I hate saving money on cigarsX
SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 
Free Shipping Over $125

Rocky Patel Vintage 1992 Robusto Reviews

94 consumer rating
36 reviews
100% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
93
Construction
94
Draw
93
Consistency
93
Appearance
96
Burn
93
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
100 consumer rating
Fantastic smoke
for Rocky Patel Vintage 1992 Robusto
by in Yerevan, Armenia on July 7, 2014

The most interesting and tasty cigar, I ve ordered from Famous Smoke. It was my first box-pressed, and I was a little conscious about it, but it was fantastic.

0 0
most recent review
90 consumer rating
Waiting For The Truck
for Rocky Patel Vintage 1992 Robusto
by in Central MN on July 22, 2014

This beautiful looking cigar with its enjoyable flavor slowly turned into ashes as I savored the experience without a bad thing to say.

0 0
recommended for you based on Rocky Patel Vintage 1992 Robusto
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 3 4 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 36
100 consumer rating
Fantastic smoke
by Ruben in Yerevan, Armenia on July 07, 2014

The most interesting and tasty cigar, I ve ordered from Famous Smoke. It was my first box-pressed, and I was a little conscious about it, but it was fantastic.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
one of the better cigars i have had
by Harrison in Houston, TX on August 14, 2012
Verified purchase

nice burn, tons of flavor, lots of smoke every draw

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
PERFECT 10, a 65 minute smoke
by RD in Atlanta on February 24, 2010
Verified purchase

It's the first perfect RP I've smoked. I have tried most of the other RP series and they have been disappointing-not this one. Wow!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
Great Cigar
by David in illinois on November 14, 2009

This cigar has never let me down. I strongly suggest trying this cigar, it has every great quality a cigar should have.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
whats a good sign of a great cigar?
by John M Cascone in MO on February 22, 2007

O.K.for me, it's for 1) the taste, 2) the draw, 3) the burn, of course, if you have good draw and burn the construction must be good, as well as appearance, 4)consistency, meaning each and every cigar should be the same, now I have found all of this in the Vintage 1992's and there is this as well (which is, to me a surprise and I'm not sure how it would be rated) I can not smoke in my house it is my wifes only request since I refuse to quit smoking cigars, so I smoke on the front porch, so I go out tonite and light up a R.P. Vint. 1992,I get about 3 puffs between each commercial break, which is a little less then 1 minute between puffs, (I prefer at least 1 minute but I'm also fond of prime time T.V. so I push it) but the thing that has really pleased me about this is that when I got back out approx. 8 to 9 minutes later I find the cigar still burning! and burning even at that, now this is the 4th or 5th of these that I have smoked and they have all been the same except this 1 or any other cigar brand I have smoked, don't remember any cigar still being lit for more then a couple minutes, so I get my 3 puffs and go back in to the boob tube, now this time I timed it 9 minutes, I got out pick up the gar and yep still lit, and the ash is now 1 inch long, thats a great cigar! o.k. my 9 minutes is up going out for more!

0 1
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
1992 Robusto is a solid 10
by Frank Kollar in Virginia on October 24, 2004

Wow.... what a wonderful surprise. Silky smooth and beautiful to look at, it was even better to smoke. Perfect white ash, perfect draw. I removed the bands and smoked it right to my fingers. What a delicious cigar! Taste stayed as good right to the end. Just bought a box.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
98 consumer rating
Amazing cigar!
by Jon in NJ on June 19, 2012

This cigar is a gem! It burns evenly with a nice thick satisfing smoke. i bought this cigar cause it was the year i was born (1992) and it did not dissapoint me at all! So far i havn't met a RP cigar that hasn't been worth what i paid and then some! fantastic!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
100
98 consumer rating
Mild+ to Medium Cigar w/ a Ton of Sweetness
by E Motley in Virginia on June 17, 2012

I've had several cigars that had some sweetness, but this cigar is a sweetness powerhouse. The taste reminds me of cinnamon regarding the sweetness, but without the spice/heat. Everything about the cigar is flawless in my opinion. It burns very well. The construction and consistency are great. The appearance is superb. The taste and draw are wonderful. My only complaint is that the draw is a hint firmer than I prefer, but it's very good none the less. I think the sweetness is coming primarily from the wrapper, which is an Ecudorian Sumatra wrapper. I must say that if you're looking for a very sweet cigar that's dessert sweet than look no futher. This cigar is definately going to have a permanent place in my humidor.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
98 consumer rating
My New Smoke of Choice!
by Keith Piper in Richmond, Virginia on August 26, 2005
Verified purchase

I first picked up a couple of the 1992 vintage Robustos and found myself going back every few days for a couple more, until I ordered a box and getting ready to order another box. For the money you will be hard pressed to find a finer cigar. Overall for price, construction, burn, taste and feel...one of the finest cigars I have ever smoked! The Sumatra wrapper is like velvet between the fingers and butter to the lips!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
100
97 consumer rating
Fantastic Stick
by Cliff in OK on November 03, 2008
Verified purchase

Smooth and creamy. Excellent finish. Haven't tried all of RP's sticks yet, but to date this one is second only to Honduran Classic Maduro in my book.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 3 4 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 36
Enter your email to start receiving special offers.
For website help, please contact us by email or call us at 1-800-564-2486
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2015 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.