Cigar Deals!Offer

Rocky Patel Vintage Connecticut 1999 Reviews

88rated
54 reviews
94% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
83
Construction
90
Draw
91
Consistency
88
Appearance
91
Burn
87
Buy Rocky Patel Vintage Connecticut 1999 Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for Rocky Patel Vintage Connecticut 1999 Cigars.
most helpful positive review
83 rated
Better then the Edge Lite if you like a mild smoke
for Rocky Patel Vintage Connecticut 1999 Toro
by in Albuquerque, NM on January 17, 2011

This was my first 1999 and I have to agree with some reviews I've read, it is on the bitter side but has good flavor over all. I found it slightly more pleasant then the Edge Lite however. The draw backs for me: Bitterness and very uneven burn. But once you get about half way, the burn becomes more consistent and once your are finished, the after tasted was surprisingly good despite the bitter smoke.

3 1
most helpful negative review
58 rated
Has A Weird Taste!
for Rocky Patel Vintage Connecticut 1999 Churchill
by in Planet Earth on December 15, 2014

The rocky patel 1999 is a strange cigar to say the least. I love mild cigars. DISCLAIMER: This is my OPINION! I tasted a very weird taste in the smoke up to the about the end of the first 1/3. It was a strange bitter taste that did not sit well with me. I crushed it out. Your mileage may vary.

0 0
recommended for you based on Rocky Patel Vintage Connecticut 1999
Prev 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
100rated
Great Smoke Love Rocky Patel
for Rocky Patel Vintage Connecticut 1999 Churchill
by Drew Bolin in Vidalia Ga on December 26, 2016

Wonderful stick, buttery almost sweet about 1/4 way in, love it with a nice scotch ** I do not like a heavy smoke with scotch so that the flavors do not hit hard together . Even burn, good burn time about 1 1/2 hr nice finish. Rocky P always does a great job.

... read more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100rated
Greatness is discovered
for Rocky Patel Vintage Connecticut 1999 Robusto
by Jesse in Tampa on May 12, 2014

Great Stick, I am a complete Beginner when it comes to smoking cigars but after consecutive days having a Brickhouse, Diamond Crown JC, %26 this last week. The Rocky gets two Thumbs up and will become a staple in my Humi from now on.

... read more
01
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100rated
My favorite cigar so far!
for Rocky Patel Vintage Connecticut 1999 Robusto
by Keith in Dallas on January 21, 2014
Verified purchase

I am still a novice cigar enthusiast, but so far the Rocky Patel Vintage 1999 is my favorite smoke. I bought a few at my local shop and myself and my friends tried them for New Years. We all really enjoyed the smooth easy smoke and taste of these cigars. Once you get to the middle of the cigar, you don t want to put it down. I will be trying many cigars, but I am going to keep some of these stocked at all times in my humidor.

... read more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100rated
Excellent Smoke
for Rocky Patel Vintage Connecticut 1999 Robusto
by Mike in Kansas City, MO on August 01, 2010
Verified purchase

I tried a 5 Pack and was very impressed...as soon as I have room in my humidor there will be more of these Robusto's occupying my free space. It was my first time at smoking a Connecticut Rocky Patel, I usually prefer the Maduro wrap. This was a quality cigar, great burn and taste great all the way to the end.

... read more
22
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
100rated
Excellent Smoke
for Rocky Patel Vintage Connecticut 1999 Robusto
by Mike in Kansas City, MO on August 01, 2010
Verified purchase

I tried a 5 Pack and was very impressed...as soon as I have room in my humidor there will be more of these Robusto's occupying my free space. It was my first time at smoking a Connecticut Rocky Patel, I usually prefer the Maduro wrap. This was a quality cigar, great burn and taste great all the way to the end.

... read more
10
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
98rated
Mild but delicious flavor!
for Rocky Patel Vintage Connecticut 1999 Robusto
by Mark in USA on April 14, 2011
Verified purchase

I love this cigar. It's mild, creamy, buttery, almost almond flavored. It's just fantastically smooth and gets better and better with every draw. One of my all time favorites!

... read more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
100
98rated
King of Mellow
for Rocky Patel Vintage Connecticut 1999 Robusto
by Anonymous in on November 21, 2010
Verified purchase

This is the one that brought me back to cigar smoking. As an earlier reviewer described, toasty/nutty full flavor at the front, creamy smooth leathery goodness on the back.Regarding the gentleman that wrote he was disappointed because this was another "OMG strong" Rocky cigar, I'm pretty sure he had another cigar in mind when he wrote that and not the 1999. It is the embodiment of creamy smoothness.

... read more
10
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
90
98rated
A very mellow smoke
for Rocky Patel Vintage Connecticut 1999 Churchill
by Dan in Long Beach on January 04, 2009

The churchill is very mellow with a great burn and draw. It's not as full bodied as its maduro cousins, but it's smooth, consistent, and doesn't get bitter.

... read more
11
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
100
98rated
My favorite RP thus far.
for Rocky Patel Vintage Connecticut 1999 Six By Sixty
by Gerald in Lexington on August 07, 2008

I only give this cigar to my BEST friends.

... read more
13
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
97rated
for Rocky Patel Vintage Connecticut 1999 Churchill
by Mike in Va on August 30, 2010

wow.... been a patel fan lately and got this one is a sampler. i say again wow...great smoke all around, treat yourself to one

... read more
03
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
100
Prev 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2017 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.