I hate saving money on cigarsX
SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Rocky Patel Vintage Connecticut 1999 Robusto Reviews

91 consumer rating
26 reviews
100% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
91
Draw
93
Consistency
91
Appearance
93
Burn
91
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
98 consumer rating
King of Mellow
for Rocky Patel Vintage Connecticut 1999 Robusto
by in on November 21, 2010
Verified purchase

This is the one that brought me back to cigar smoking. As an earlier reviewer described, toasty/nutty full flavor at the front, creamy smooth leathery goodness on the back. Regarding the gentleman that wrote he was disappointed because this was another "OMG strong" Rocky cigar, I'm pretty sure he had another cigar in mind when he wrote that and not the 1999. It is the embodiment of creamy smoothness.

1 0
most recent review
87 consumer rating
Nice surprise
for Rocky Patel Vintage Connecticut 1999 Robusto
by in St. Louis on November 14, 2014

Not typically a big Patel fan, but in search of cigars while outta town recently I had a really bad selection to choose from, so I went with what was at least familiar. That was a two pack of the Toro Connecticut and a maduro 1999. While stronger cigars are my go to variety, lately I ve been trying a milder cigar just for variety. I was pleasantly surprised with this one. Perfect burn, perfect construction and the flavor while mild to medium at most, was very nice. Tons of smoke, a bit of spice on the palate and overall very enjoyable. It was a nice surprise. I d rate it close to 90.

0 0
recommended for you based on Rocky Patel Vintage Connecticut 1999 Robusto
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 3 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 26
100 consumer rating
Greatness is discovered
by Jesse in Tampa on May 12, 2014

Great Stick, I am a complete Beginner when it comes to smoking cigars but after consecutive days having a Brickhouse, Diamond Crown JC, %26 this last week. The Rocky gets two Thumbs up and will become a staple in my Humi from now on.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
My favorite cigar so far!
by Keith in Dallas on January 21, 2014
Verified purchase

I am still a novice cigar enthusiast, but so far the Rocky Patel Vintage 1999 is my favorite smoke. I bought a few at my local shop and myself and my friends tried them for New Years. We all really enjoyed the smooth easy smoke and taste of these cigars. Once you get to the middle of the cigar, you don t want to put it down. I will be trying many cigars, but I am going to keep some of these stocked at all times in my humidor.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
Excellent Smoke
by Mike in Kansas City, MO on August 01, 2010
Verified purchase

I tried a 5 Pack and was very impressed...as soon as I have room in my humidor there will be more of these Robusto's occupying my free space. It was my first time at smoking a Connecticut Rocky Patel, I usually prefer the Maduro wrap. This was a quality cigar, great burn and taste great all the way to the end.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
Excellent Smoke
by Mike in Kansas City, MO on August 01, 2010
Verified purchase

I tried a 5 Pack and was very impressed...as soon as I have room in my humidor there will be more of these Robusto's occupying my free space. It was my first time at smoking a Connecticut Rocky Patel, I usually prefer the Maduro wrap. This was a quality cigar, great burn and taste great all the way to the end.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
98 consumer rating
Mild but delicious flavor!
by Mark in USA on April 14, 2011
Verified purchase

I love this cigar. It's mild, creamy, buttery, almost almond flavored. It's just fantastically smooth and gets better and better with every draw. One of my all time favorites!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
100
98 consumer rating
King of Mellow
by in on November 21, 2010
Verified purchase

This is the one that brought me back to cigar smoking. As an earlier reviewer described, toasty/nutty full flavor at the front, creamy smooth leathery goodness on the back. Regarding the gentleman that wrote he was disappointed because this was another "OMG strong" Rocky cigar, I'm pretty sure he had another cigar in mind when he wrote that and not the 1999. It is the embodiment of creamy smoothness.

1 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
90
96 consumer rating
Changed my mind!
by LeftyJ in Leah, GA on March 05, 2011

Always a Habano, Maduro smoker, I just never liked a Connecticut wrapper. Low and behold, here it is. A "real" natural cigar. NO COMPLAINTS. Fantastic smoke. Start to finish. The only thing I didn't like about it. It had to end. Real eye opener!

1 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
96 consumer rating
My favorite
by Jonathan in Florida on March 28, 2009

This has been my favorite cigar for a while. Of course i like them mild, but this cigar is always well made with a good draw and sooo smooth.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
95 consumer rating
The perfect Robusto smoke
by Trevor J in Rutland, England on April 04, 2012

what a pleasure to open this box of 20 Rockys, great presentation and colour and a lovely flavoursome smoke, just perfect with a glass of cognac

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
93 consumer rating
Simply amazing
by Steven in Nebraska on October 08, 2007
Verified purchase

I don?t know how they do it, but this is a truly amazing cigar. This cigar has a tantalizing flavor, outstanding construction, and an aroma to die for. This cigar is the perfect medium between the 90/92 vintage and the AMS. Everyone I have recommended this cigar to has been hooked. The easiest way to describe this cigar is simple amazing and irresistible.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
90
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 3 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 26
Enter your email to start receiving special offers.
For website help, please contact us by email or call us at 1-800-564-2486
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2015 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.