I hate saving money on cigarsX
SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Rocky Patel Xtreme Reviews

84 consumer rating
26 reviews
100% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
87
Construction
88
Draw
87
Consistency
82
Appearance
91
Burn
84
Buy Rocky Patel Xtreme Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for Rocky Patel Xtreme Cigars.
most helpful positive review
100 consumer rating
A Virtual Clone of Rocky s Highest Rated
for Rocky Patel Xtreme Sumatra Churchill
by in Saint Paul, MN on January 15, 2014

It s no surprise that many of Rocky s litany of blends appear as different brands at various retailers. I had the opportunity to talk with Rocky during one of his many promotional tours. I brought his highest rated cigar and an Xtreme Sumatra with me. I related that I d been smoking cigars since he was a toddler and that, to my self-described, discerning taste buds, the cigars were identical, but for the box pressing of his highest rated cigar. Rocky smiled and admitted that, indeed, his highly rated box pressed cigar, had also been released in-the-round, bearing another brand, but that he couldn t recall what that brand was. The Xtreme Sumatra is a terrific smoke, particularly in the churchill size. If you enjoy the taste profile of Rocky s highly rated, box pressed, higher priced cigar, you ll love the Xtreme Sumatra for a fraction of the price.

0 0
most recent review
88 consumer rating
Very Impressive Robusto
for Rocky Patel Xtreme Sumatra Robusto
by in Central, MN on August 22, 2014

Good tasting at ignition TTN. I was impressed and then some. Minor burn issue in the mid third which straightened itself out. This stick surprised me. I have tasted a number of other RP cigars that I let fly due to bitter taste. This one was sweet and delicious which drew me in and I had a hard time letting this one go. I will revisit this one for sure.

0 0
recommended for you based on Rocky Patel Xtreme
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 3 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 26
100 consumer rating
A Virtual Clone of Rocky s Highest Rated
by steve*r in Saint Paul, MN on January 15, 2014

It s no surprise that many of Rocky s litany of blends appear as different brands at various retailers. I had the opportunity to talk with Rocky during one of his many promotional tours. I brought his highest rated cigar and an Xtreme Sumatra with me. I related that I d been smoking cigars since he was a toddler and that, to my self-described, discerning taste buds, the cigars were identical, but for the box pressing of his highest rated cigar. Rocky smiled and admitted that, indeed, his highly rated box pressed cigar, had also been released in-the-round, bearing another brand, but that he couldn t recall what that brand was. The Xtreme Sumatra is a terrific smoke, particularly in the churchill size. If you enjoy the taste profile of Rocky s highly rated, box pressed, higher priced cigar, you ll love the Xtreme Sumatra for a fraction of the price.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
98 consumer rating
Hints of Havana!
by Mike Higgins in NE Indiana on June 23, 2011
Verified purchase

A must have stick. With a profile consisting of the distinct taste of real Cuban cigars mixed with RP's classic earthiness they are sure to please any palate. A great alternative if you can't get your hands on the ever elusive Cuban leaf. Every humidor should have a solid stock to enjoy. A little age and you are in business.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
90
96 consumer rating
A Winner
by Big Smoke Dan in Hampton VA on November 09, 2011
Verified purchase

Have yet to be disapointed by an RP product. This great looking and smooth tasting cigar was a more than what I had hoped for. Sorry I ordered only 10, they will be gone next week. Nice oily wrapper and a first class burn. Woodsy prelight with some great flavors showing up as soon as the burn begins. Just a hint of pepper to keep it interesting. Can't really compare it to any current RP offering, this cigar will fool you, in a good way.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
93 consumer rating
a very fine cigar from Rocky
by Austin Tindal in Winston Salem, NC on March 17, 2013
Verified purchase

I am a Rocky fan. I know some folks aren't. I had a couple of his cigars I didn't care for recently, so I was skeptical of the xtreme, frankly. I got a five pack with my order recently and was blown away. Excellent flavor, clean burn, and an A+ experience overall. This now sits on the list as one of my favorite Rocky smokes along with the Renaissance, Decade, and the Edge.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
90 consumer rating
another good rocky
by showmeshine in mo on February 08, 2013

I've been smoking cigars a couple years. When I found Rocky Patel's 1990 I knew I found my brand. I've been trying all of their line now and the extreme is a great smoke. Cool even smoke and great flavor.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
100
Burn
90
90 consumer rating
Great smoke
by Dave in California on July 27, 2011
Verified purchase

Burns even, oily brown/black wrapper, and great smell. Planning on a bigger ring liked it that much.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
100
Burn
90
88 consumer rating
Very Impressive Robusto
by Mr. Blues in Central, MN on August 22, 2014

Good tasting at ignition TTN. I was impressed and then some. Minor burn issue in the mid third which straightened itself out. This stick surprised me. I have tasted a number of other RP cigars that I let fly due to bitter taste. This one was sweet and delicious which drew me in and I had a hard time letting this one go. I will revisit this one for sure.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
88 consumer rating
Very Suprised
by in on August 04, 2012
Verified purchase

I was surprised by these cigars. I got them free with my order and didn't expect much. The flavor was great and the draw was easy. I actually thought they were better than the Rocky Patel Sun Growns which I had also ordered. My only knock was that the burn became uneven on the last third and did not self correct. I will order more.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
70
87 consumer rating
Needs work on the burn
by Frank in Maryland on May 24, 2014
Verified purchase

One of the best cigars I have had. Alot of thick smoke, great aroma and very tasty. The burn, however, is another story. MISERABLE...Better keep a lighter handy and be sure it is full. The cigar is worth the trouble though as there have been many others that are not.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
80
Draw
100
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
50
86 consumer rating
This one a very Good one
by Den in Oregon Coast on March 17, 2013

2+ years been looking for a smoke that suits me.I think i have found what i was looking for great flavor no flaws a great smoke

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
80
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 3 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 26
Enter your email to start receiving special offers.
For website help, please contact us by email or call us at 1-800-564-2486
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2015 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.