I hate saving money on cigarsX
SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Rocky Patel Xtreme Sumatra Robusto Reviews

87 consumer rating
16 reviews
100% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
85
Construction
88
Draw
90
Consistency
83
Appearance
90
Burn
84
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
98 consumer rating
Hints of Havana!
for Rocky Patel Xtreme Sumatra Robusto
by in NE Indiana on June 23, 2011
Verified purchase

A must have stick. With a profile consisting of the distinct taste of real Cuban cigars mixed with RP's classic earthiness they are sure to please any palate. A great alternative if you can't get your hands on the ever elusive Cuban leaf. Every humidor should have a solid stock to enjoy. A little age and you are in business.

0 0
most recent review
88 consumer rating
Very Impressive Robusto
for Rocky Patel Xtreme Sumatra Robusto
by in Central, MN on August 22, 2014

Good tasting at ignition TTN. I was impressed and then some. Minor burn issue in the mid third which straightened itself out. This stick surprised me. I have tasted a number of other RP cigars that I let fly due to bitter taste. This one was sweet and delicious which drew me in and I had a hard time letting this one go. I will revisit this one for sure.

0 0
recommended for you based on Rocky Patel Xtreme Sumatra Robusto
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 16
98 consumer rating
Hints of Havana!
by Mike Higgins in NE Indiana on June 23, 2011
Verified purchase

A must have stick. With a profile consisting of the distinct taste of real Cuban cigars mixed with RP's classic earthiness they are sure to please any palate. A great alternative if you can't get your hands on the ever elusive Cuban leaf. Every humidor should have a solid stock to enjoy. A little age and you are in business.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
90
93 consumer rating
a very fine cigar from Rocky
by Austin Tindal in Winston Salem, NC on March 17, 2013
Verified purchase

I am a Rocky fan. I know some folks aren't. I had a couple of his cigars I didn't care for recently, so I was skeptical of the xtreme, frankly. I got a five pack with my order recently and was blown away. Excellent flavor, clean burn, and an A+ experience overall. This now sits on the list as one of my favorite Rocky smokes along with the Renaissance, Decade, and the Edge.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
90 consumer rating
another good rocky
by showmeshine in mo on February 08, 2013

I've been smoking cigars a couple years. When I found Rocky Patel's 1990 I knew I found my brand. I've been trying all of their line now and the extreme is a great smoke. Cool even smoke and great flavor.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
100
Burn
90
90 consumer rating
Great smoke
by Dave in California on July 27, 2011
Verified purchase

Burns even, oily brown/black wrapper, and great smell. Planning on a bigger ring liked it that much.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
100
Burn
90
88 consumer rating
Very Impressive Robusto
by Mr. Blues in Central, MN on August 22, 2014

Good tasting at ignition TTN. I was impressed and then some. Minor burn issue in the mid third which straightened itself out. This stick surprised me. I have tasted a number of other RP cigars that I let fly due to bitter taste. This one was sweet and delicious which drew me in and I had a hard time letting this one go. I will revisit this one for sure.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
88 consumer rating
Very Suprised
by in on August 04, 2012
Verified purchase

I was surprised by these cigars. I got them free with my order and didn't expect much. The flavor was great and the draw was easy. I actually thought they were better than the Rocky Patel Sun Growns which I had also ordered. My only knock was that the burn became uneven on the last third and did not self correct. I will order more.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
70
87 consumer rating
Needs work on the burn
by Frank in Maryland on May 24, 2014
Verified purchase

One of the best cigars I have had. Alot of thick smoke, great aroma and very tasty. The burn, however, is another story. MISERABLE...Better keep a lighter handy and be sure it is full. The cigar is worth the trouble though as there have been many others that are not.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
80
Draw
100
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
50
85 consumer rating
Nice
by Jon in Kentucky on July 31, 2013

Got 5 of these in a small bundle from Famous. Smooth, mellow flavor. Not quite as strong as I typically like, but nice nonetheless. The burn was good, no touch ups needed. The flavor had hints of coffee in it. Overall, not a disappointment.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
83 consumer rating
Very Nice
by Katmancross in Midwest on August 10, 2011

The prelight is very woody...some cocoa..but I really like the wood...reminds me of fresh cut wood done in large amounts. You can even smell the sap. The wrapper is delightful. The reddish hued shimmery glow makes it very appetizing. Construction is superb except for lots of small veins. The early woody taste is really driving the boat on this one. I'm beginning to taste some caramel, some sweetness that comes from butter. It's medium body. The halfway point is usually where the cigar begins to show off. But it takes the first half to get there. This inexpensive cigar has all the attributes of a more expensive cigar. Care was taken when developing it. It gives off the the character of a well aged cigar....meaty and possessing the "X" Factor. I could easily find myself buying a box and letting it age and see where that takes us.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
90
81 consumer rating
Nice cigar
by Dave S in Scottsdale, AZ on October 11, 2011
Verified purchase

Nice cigar, especially with the special offer attached to it. Burns well, full flavor, nice smoke after a long day.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
70
Burn
80
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 16
Enter your email to start receiving special offers.
For website help, please contact us by email or call us at 1-800-564-2486
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2015 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.