Cigar Deals!Offer

Rocky Patel American Market Selection Reviews

4.0 stars
127 reviews
94% of reviewers recommend this product
Buy Rocky Patel American Market Selection Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for Rocky Patel American Market Selection Cigars.
5.0 stars
Great smokes
for Rocky Patel American Market Selection Sixty
by David Morris in Oklahoma City on January 28, 2019

Great flavor, long smoke

... read more
5.0 stars
Like Butta
for Rocky Patel American Market Selection Robusto
by Anderbudd in Georgetown TX on November 04, 2018

Rocky’s deliver what they promise. One of my favorite things about this brand is that I know exactly what I am in for, just by reading the description. I got this cigar in a famous “smooth like butta” sampler that featured Connecticut wrapped cigars from several manufacturers.Rocky makes two of my go to cigars, in the decade and vintage 1990, and I have yet to have a rocky that I do not love. This is no exception.If you are a fan of Connecticut’s, you will love this. It’s a mild cigar that burns flawlessly, like all Rocky’s, and is incredibly creamy, with a great smoke output. This robusto I have right now is pushing an hour of smoke time.It competes with the more expensive Avo and Ashton classics. Compared to those two, these have a slight bitter note on the finish, which adds to the complexity.I think that because Rocky puts out cigars in such abundance, they unfairly get the reputation of being a budget brand. I do have the expensive stuff in my humidor, and I think these compete well against my other mild smokes. This is another top shelf Rocky. I love the huge smoke output, flawless construction, and superb, smooth and lightly sweet flavor. This stick is awesome.

... read more
5.0 stars
Excellent Smoke
for Rocky Patel American Market Selection Toro
by Eric in Meeker, CO on December 18, 2017

An excellent smoke for a very reasonable price. Burns evenly, draws great, mild and full of flavor throughout the smoke. Construction is excellent. Smoked er down to the label, and every bit was enjoyable. I set it down quite a bit while sipping bourbon and watching the fire, and it never went out. As good of a smoke as you ll find for the price.

... read more
5.0 stars
Enjoyed
for Rocky Patel American Market Selection Robusto
by Clint in Kansas on August 18, 2016

Very smooth, even burn. I really love the smooth, mild flavor and even burn.

... read more
5.0 stars
Most enjoyable, mild, pleasant taste and at a pleasant price.
for Rocky Patel American Market Selection Churchill
by David in Columbus, Ohio on February 02, 2016

I tend to stay with what I like. I have had a number of boxes of these cigars. and have another on order.

... read more
5.0 stars
My go to mild smoke!
for Rocky Patel American Market Selection Robusto
by Vincent in Bellefonte PA on June 11, 2015

I can t say enough about these sticks. I have smoked about a half dozen of them and I can t find a complaint. The quality of these smokes is evident from first glance, to feel, to smell, to smoke, all the way to the nub. I m a reformed cigarette smoker. I know supposedly you aren t supposed to take big inhales from cigars but that s how I like to smoke. Along with these I got a best of mild cigars sampler and there were a few in there that were ok. I did really liked the helix x552..... Until I smoked these. The draw is perfect, not loose, not tight. I can puff on them and I get a nice creamy thick smoke. Or I can take a nice smooth inhale every few puffs and it s tasty and satisfying. The construction is beautiful. They have a nice oily look and feel to the wrapper. At 65% in my humidor they have a nice firm sponginess to them. I was able to smoke the whole thing with only minor lighter repairs to keep the burn even. It holds a nice 1.5-2 grayish ash. I bought a sampler including the rest of the rocky Patel American market selection sizes and I enjoyed all of them. They all taste about the same, good all the way to the nub. Since buying my 5 pack of these robustos and my sampler I have purchased a box of these robustos and I m pretty sure this is my go to smoke. I do wish they would produce these in a 4.5x44 or so petit for my shorter smokes. Great affordable smoke. I have also purchased the best of rocky Patel sampler and look forward to trying the Cuban, Nicaraguan and rosado lines.

... read more
5.0 stars
Fantastic cigar!
for Rocky Patel American Market Selection Toro
by Jim C in The Bridge on February 27, 2015

One of my favorite Rocky Patel cigars.

... read more
5.0 stars
Good Cigar
for Rocky Patel American Market Selection Toro
by Robert in St. Louis, MO on September 08, 2014

The first cigar from the sampler I bought from Famous was the Patel American Market. While I did not let it rest for long in the humidor, I found the flavor to be good with nice construction and decent burn. Flavors were light with a clean finish and were as advertised. I smoked it to the nub. I have one more left that I am letting sit for a good month before trying and I look forward to how it will be with a good rest at 65% rh. Anyone looking at the Famous Smoke Exclusive Rocky Patels would do fine with this stick. I would buy as a mild tasting humidor stuffer or daily stick at the right price.

... read more
5.0 stars
Good blending
for Rocky Patel American Market Selection Robusto
by Rick in Portland on May 16, 2014
Verified purchase

I like it - a little aged darker leaf blended in among decent light brown tobacco. Been looking for a lower end cigar with this quality, and it smokes well too.

... read more
5.0 stars
Solid!
for Rocky Patel American Market Selection Sixty
by Seamus in Michigan on March 10, 2014
Verified purchase

Great Construction. Great mild to medium body. Tons of smoke, with spice notes throughout. One of my go to cigars. I have had about thirty and haven t had any issues with burn, draw or flavor. This sixty ring gauge is very consistent in this line. A great value.

... read more
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2019 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.