Cigar Deals!Offer

Rocky Patel Honduran 2015 Sampler Reviews

most recent reviews
5.0 stars
Excellent cigar
for Rocky Patel Sun Grown Maduro Robusto
by Cliff in New York on September 04, 2018

Wonderful Robusto with consistent burn, excellent draw and true maduro taste.

... read more
5.0 stars
very good
for Rocky Patel Decade Robusto
by kevin campbell in MA on August 16, 2018

very good

... read more
5.0 stars
Excellent cigar
for Rocky Patel Sun Grown Maduro Robusto
by Cliff in New York on September 04, 2018

Wonderful Robusto with consistent burn, excellent draw and true maduro taste.

... read more
5.0 stars
very good
for Rocky Patel Decade Robusto
by kevin campbell in MA on August 16, 2018

very good

... read more
5.0 stars
Excellent smoke
for Rocky Patel Decade Robusto
by Max Outsen in 11710 on January 23, 2018

Great go to smoke. Never disappoints

... read more
5.0 stars
STRONG WITH FINESSE!
for Rocky Patel Super Ligero Robus
by Donna in California on November 14, 2015

Yesssss, it is full bodied as advertised but...the dark woody notes balance the pepper. The wrapper is fairly smooth with a slight heat to the lips at the beginning. It is tightly constructed with an easy draw. The ash is medium gray, except the wrapper which is very light gray. Slow, steady burn matures into a toasty and complex symphony of flavor.

... read more
5.0 stars
the best
for Rocky Patel Decade Robusto
by Ron in orange county on March 03, 2014

I m 70yrs old and have been smoking cigars for 50yrs...this RP Decade Robusto tastes as sweet as chocolate to me...great draw and burn...it s the only cigar my wife will let me smoke in the house!...she adores the smell...one a day for the last 6 months!!

... read more
5.0 stars
Absolutely fabulous!
for Rocky Patel Sun Grown Robusto
by Raz in Israel on October 06, 2013

Just about perfection.Starting with a nice sweet cognac tobacco aroma, And then i lit it, the cigar flavors are sweet nutty creamy peppery taste, little bit of caramel.. Really light and easy caramel, with a creamy texture.The 2nd was the same flavors, but the caramel became much more strong and almost dominate the flavors, i love'd that, and theres a pepper zing trough the finish.In the 3nd, the caramel flavor drop'd off, and a nice sweet wood take over the flavors, the creamy pepper flavors are still going in, with the zingy finish, a true masterpiece! Smoke output is great! Construction are perfect, burn is great razor sharp.10/10 ! You'll love it!

... read more
5.0 stars
Wonderful
for Rocky Patel Decade Robusto
by Jim in NYC on July 16, 2013
Verified purchase

Bought 1 about a month ago to try it out. Let it rest in the humidor for a couple of weeks so it could be my July 4th smoke. Exactly what I'd hoped it would be! Consistent, even burn with lots of smoke that even non smokers were raving about. Kind of a spicy/nutty/leathery. Just ordered a 5 pack today! Can't wait to have another one.

... read more
5.0 stars
Very nice RP with a great draw
for Rocky Patel Decade Robusto
by Tony in Houston TX on May 13, 2012

I have had a lot of different experiences with Rocky Patels. This one was very good. The cigar had an uneven burn a couple of times but corrected itself. The draw was excellent with lots of smoke. Flavor was earthy. Medium bodied. A fine cigar and one I will buy again.

... read more
5.0 stars
Amazing smoke!
for Rocky Patel Decade Robusto
by George in Florida on May 10, 2012

What an outstanding smoke! Mr Patel you have out done yourself with these. The burn and draw were amazing, longest ash I have ever had! 100+ on taste!!

... read more
5.0 stars
SMOOTH - One of Rocky's best
for Rocky Patel Sun Grown Robusto
by Tom R in New Mexico on February 13, 2011

This smoke was superb. If you want a smoke that's smooth without the bitterness and bite on the finish, this is yours. Its got plenty of flavor for a medium cigar, full of leathery and nutty notes but is easy on your palate. I would compare this to the Tatuaje with a bit more kick.

... read more
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2019 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.