Cigar Deals!Offer

Rocky Patel Vintage Connecticut 1999 Reviews

4.0 stars
65 reviews
88% of reviewers recommend this product
Buy Rocky Patel Vintage Connecticut 1999 Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for Rocky Patel Vintage Connecticut 1999 Cigars.
5.0 stars
Best cigar available in my opinion
for Rocky Patel Vintage Connecticut 1999 Torpedo
by DARRYL D. JAYNE in Dickson City PA on January 25, 2019

Best cigar available in my opinion, the consistency and burn only at 90% tpically happen together and very infrequently.

... read more
5.0 stars
Rocky Patel 1999 Vintage
for Rocky Patel Vintage Connecticut 1999 Robusto
by Philip Madonia in Florida on December 19, 2018

This cigar has so much value for the $ . I tried m first about 6 months ago and will continue to stay with these very fine cigars

... read more
5.0 stars
Excellent mild cigar
for Rocky Patel Vintage Connecticut 1999 Robusto
by Donald Fries in Connecticut on August 06, 2018

One of the most consistent mild cigars out there. Great burn, satisfying flavor and tremendous overall cigar.

... read more
5.0 stars
A perfect mild and smooth smoke
for Rocky Patel Vintage Connecticut 1999 Robusto
by Donald Fries in CT on August 02, 2018

I love this cigar late in the afternoon or after dinner. Smooth a mildly flavorful without being overpowering.

... read more
5.0 stars
Really liking this cigar
for Rocky Patel Vintage Connecticut 1999 Six By Sixty
by Jeff Buckner in San Diego, CA on July 16, 2018

I ve been into Connecticut wrappers lately. I m really loving this cigar. What I like most is the big size and the taste. Appearance color and Sheen are above average but the size is first impression which is great. Consistency is above average. Draw is excellent. Burn is very good. Looking at it at it now at the two third point and it s very consistent. Construction is very nice. Finally The Taste, This is the part I love. the last 1/3 is excellent! . To me it just tastes like a good strong cigar with great taste it gets better the farther it burns. Sorry I m not very good at figuring out the chocolates and nuts and berries that it taste like. Bottom line is I love the taste, construction is great and the 60 ring guage feels great. Smoking this you re smoking a real cigar.

... read more
5.0 stars
Love this one!
for Rocky Patel Vintage Connecticut 1999 Toro
by Michael J Kuper in SD on June 06, 2018

I wrote this review on Cigar Geeks but thought I d share it here. I don t usually rate with less than three examples smoked, but I feel compelled to rate this one. I wouldn t pan a cigar with only one smoke, but this was so good I have to share my thoughts. I m fairly new to this pastime, but this what I experienced. 30 days in the humidor. Nice looking, the foot showed perfect book construction. Felt a little firm, made me wonder if it would be tight. Pre-light it had the usual Connecticut hay aroma. First puffs were very mild - lots of creamy smoke and a great draw. Construction was flawless, no corrections or re-lights throughout. By the end of the first third I detected cherries. Not a mouthful of bings - more of the aroma of cherrywood in the smoker. Fantastic. The flavor slowly builds like a good blues solo. The last third had something I ve never experienced in a cigar - I tasted beef jerky. What a stick! I ve only had a couple of Rocky s, but I ll try more from this brand for sure. 120 minutes of pleasure! Deconstruct of the 1 nub showed a very thin wrapper and the binder was rolled right into the filler! Overall a thing of beauty.

... read more
5.0 stars
Delicious
for Rocky Patel Vintage Connecticut 1999 Six By Sixty
by Mike in Upland on January 29, 2018

If your looking for a stick that wont burn the hell out of your palate, this RP is for you. Well constructed, even burn, creamy, dense smoke feel. Lasts approximately 1.5 hours. Thoroughly enjoyed it, hope you will too.

... read more
5.0 stars
Great Smoke with Coffee
for Rocky Patel Vintage 1999 Minis 10/10
by Jesse in Maryland on October 31, 2017

I enjoy just about everything from Rocky Patel but particularly more mild to mild-med and this is a nice balance of flavor and strength. The Vintage 1990 Junior claims to be medium but I find it a touch stronger than that. These are toasty and definitely the most flavorful Connecticut cigar I ve had, a perfect companion to coffee. As a comparison, these are the same size and price nearly as Avo Puritos, which are also excellent but far more mild and creamier. My one and only complaint is that wonderful, open Rocky Patel draw isn t quite there but it s also not a difficult or tight draw, so hopefully it s just an off tin. If you like a bit more zest in your Connecticut smoke I would highly recommend these, especially if you like a shorter smoke during the day that picks up and re-lights perfectly all the way to the nub.

... read more
5.0 stars
Great Smoke Love Rocky Patel
for Rocky Patel Vintage Connecticut 1999 Churchill
by Drew Bolin in Vidalia Ga on December 26, 2016

Wonderful stick, buttery almost sweet about 1/4 way in, love it with a nice scotch ** I do not like a heavy smoke with scotch so that the flavors do not hit hard together . Even burn, good burn time about 1 1/2 hr nice finish. Rocky P always does a great job.

... read more
5.0 stars
Greatness is discovered
for Rocky Patel Vintage Connecticut 1999 Robusto
by Jesse in Tampa on May 12, 2014

Great Stick, I am a complete Beginner when it comes to smoking cigars but after consecutive days having a Brickhouse, Diamond Crown JC, %26 this last week. The Rocky gets two Thumbs up and will become a staple in my Humi from now on.

... read more
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2019 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.