I hate saving money on cigarsX
SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Romeo y Julieta 1875 Clemenceaus Reviews

92 consumer rating
12 reviews
78% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
93
Construction
93
Draw
91
Consistency
90
Appearance
95
Burn
91
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
100 consumer rating
Very surprised -Excellent through out
for Romeo y Julieta 1875 Clemenceaus
by in The Woodlands on March 3, 2010

I was very happy with the contruction,first off the draw was great and the burn was consistent through the entire cigar (from start to finish). the flavor had a woody and a spicy sort of sweet taste at the finish and did not bite even at the nub. I would recommend this to family and friends

0 0
most helpful negative review
66 consumer rating
Officially done!
for Romeo y Julieta 1875 Clemenceaus
by in Chicago on December 26, 2009
Verified purchase

I honestly tried to love the RYJ 1875 tubed brand. I mean....distinguished history, affordably priced, beautiful presentation....and that distinct RYJ 1875 mellow taste...nutty and just the slightest taste of toffee on the finish. That is if you can lay your hands on a stick with a decent draw! I would gladly pay the extra beans if they would step up their quality control, because right now for every box of 10 cigars...I only receive about 4 to 5....that are not rolled so tight they could be used as tent stakes! So, I'm done....there are way too many fine cigars on the market, to put up with this nonsense. I guess it's just......a tragic love story :-)

0 0
recommended for you based on Romeo y Julieta 1875 Clemenceaus
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 12
100 consumer rating
Very surprised -Excellent through out
by Rick in The Woodlands on March 03, 2010

I was very happy with the contruction,first off the draw was great and the burn was consistent through the entire cigar (from start to finish). the flavor had a woody and a spicy sort of sweet taste at the finish and did not bite even at the nub. I would recommend this to family and friends

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
97 consumer rating
ALWAYS GREAT!!!
by Patrick in Home on November 13, 2013
Verified purchase

The RyJ cigars rock! Yeah there are better sticks out there but these cigars never disappoint. Recommended.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
100
96 consumer rating
Great taste
by Bob in Bethany CT on February 19, 2011
Verified purchase

I found the Romeo Y Julieta Clemenceaus to have a great taste so I have ordered two more boxes.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
100
95 consumer rating
Great smoke!!
by Ty in Ohio on August 14, 2015

I love this cigar. I got lucky and the batch my local cigar stop has actually have bloom on the wrappers! I am a lucky man. Overall just a great smoke. Great draw, and the burn is fantastic. Definitely recommend giving a try.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
93 consumer rating
great cigar for a great price
by Justin s in Pittsburgh on October 03, 2009

Great cigar, very good taste, very consitant burn, there were a few minor imperfections on the wrapper leaf but other than that great cigar

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
80
Burn
90
81 consumer rating
Hopefully I Just Got a Bad Cigar
by E Motley in Virginia on April 04, 2012
Verified purchase

I was not pleased with the particular cigar I purchased, but I will be fair to both the cigar and Romeo y Julieta. I really like Romeo y Julieta's Reserve Real and I do like their cigars in general. The particular cigar I purchased would not burn evenly, the very center of the filler would not burn hardly at all, and it produced so little smoke I couldn't taste it. I have to be honest and overall the only thing that was nice about the cigar was it's appearance. To be fair it probably was just a bad cigar I got, and I did purchase another one with it. I'm going to let the other one age and stay in my humidor for a few months and go from there. I'm by no means an expert on cigars and I've only been smoking cigars since last August. So, I'm still figuring out what I like and my tastes. Like the saying goes, "Take the bad with the good" and that's especially true with cigars.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
100
Draw
70
Consistency
70
Appearance
100
Burn
70
81 consumer rating
Too much hype, or one slipped by Quality Ctrl
by Bryan in California on June 07, 2010
Verified purchase

I am not a cigar expert, but I do know that this is not for me. The cigar I smoked was not what I had read about. The appearance was nice and it burned evenly, but I had to strain myself to taste anything. The smoke was very thin, and the subtle taste was of a slightly sweet tobacco...just tobacco...which is fine, but it was so subtle it wasn't worth the effort for me. It went mushy soon after lighting and it did leave an unpleasant aftertaste. Based on their prior reviews--why I bought them--most people seem to enjoy them, but this one does not suit my tastes.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
90
Draw
80
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
80
66 consumer rating
Officially done!
by Robert in Chicago on December 26, 2009
Verified purchase

I honestly tried to love the RYJ 1875 tubed brand. I mean....distinguished history, affordably priced, beautiful presentation....and that distinct RYJ 1875 mellow taste...nutty and just the slightest taste of toffee on the finish. That is if you can lay your hands on a stick with a decent draw! I would gladly pay the extra beans if they would step up their quality control, because right now for every box of 10 cigars...I only receive about 4 to 5....that are not rolled so tight they could be used as tent stakes! So, I'm done....there are way too many fine cigars on the market, to put up with this nonsense. I guess it's just......a tragic love story :-)

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
30
Draw
10
Consistency
50
Appearance
70
Burn
100
50 consumer rating
Left alot to be desired
by Evan in California on June 29, 2010
Verified purchase

Opened up my tube, and the wrapper was already flaking, taste was inconsistent but what was there was fairly peppery, needed to be cut about once every inch, it burned fairly consistently though and thats about all I can give it. I hope mine was just a bad egg

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
50
Construction
30
Draw
60
Consistency
30
Appearance
60
Burn
70
This is 1 fine stick
by David in San Diego,CA on December 22, 2014

I got a free box with my purchase the other day and I m back to buy more. My usual smokes are 7-20-4 but I may actually may like these better. They re construction is top notch I don t care what a cigar tastes like if it s falling apart as I m smoking like the 7-20-4 s. The burn, draw and taste also very good. Now, they re not the most exotic cigars I ve ever smoked but definitely solid and satisfying

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 12
Enter your email to start receiving special offers.
For website help, please contact us by email or call us at 1-800-564-2486
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2015 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.