I hate saving money on cigarsX
SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Romeo y Julieta 1875 Reserve Maduro Reviews

87 consumer rating
40 reviews
82% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
85
Consistency
87
Appearance
92
Burn
87
Buy Romeo y Julieta 1875 Reserve Maduro Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for Romeo y Julieta 1875 Reserve Maduro Cigars.
most helpful positive review
93 consumer rating
A top 10 if you like maduro
for Romeo y Julieta 1875 Reserve Maduro Toro
by in keller,texas on February 18, 2003

This is one of my top picks. Full flavor with a mild pleasing finish. Great burn and a nice ash. Wonderful smoke with a fine port.

14 10
most helpful negative review
52 consumer rating
The Draw was bad!
for Romeo y Julieta 1875 Reserve Maduro #4
by in MN on September 8, 2011

The taste was good but the draw was really bad! Coould hardly light it up and gotta relight it. Disappointed..

1 0
recommended for you based on Romeo y Julieta 1875 Reserve Maduro
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 3 4 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 40
97 consumer rating
Full-Bodied and flavorful with a smooth finish.
by Gary Milzer, MD in Denver, Colorado on October 04, 2004
Verified purchase

This wonderful full-bodied cigar is rich and has a smooth non-bitter finish. The aroma is delightful and I love the way the white ash contrasts with the maduro wrapper. My very favorite Romeo Y Julieta Cigar by far.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
90
96 consumer rating
A maduro for a maduro lover.
by Mike Hilbert in Iowa on January 18, 2006
Verified purchase

I fell in love with this maduro on the first puff. Yes, the draw is a little tight, but it can be overcome by using a drill or punch. The strength is full but not overwhelming. I find smaller maduros to be more enjoyable than most larger maduros. Between this and the comparably sized Onyx, the Maduro reserva is smoother, the onyx has more body. The Maduro is not a cigar for the beginner or the timid, but this is a good smoke for those who enjoy a full flavored experience.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
90
93 consumer rating
Great Cigar!
by Shane in Minnesota on April 23, 2012
Verified purchase

These cigars are a must have in your collection. The flavor is amazing and the construction remained consistent throughout the entire smoke. The draw was very good as well as the appearance. Only a few times did the consistency of the burn become uneven but this was easily manageable. Although they are a little pricey, I would definitely recommend!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
90
93 consumer rating
A top 10 if you like maduro
by scubaroyster in keller,texas on February 18, 2003

This is one of my top picks. Full flavor with a mild pleasing finish. Great burn and a nice ash. Wonderful smoke with a fine port.

14 10
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
91 consumer rating
Great stick! First Cigar I loved front to back
by JNav89GT in Illinois on May 29, 2007

Friend got me into cigars not long ago. I'd toy with them at the local watering holes after a few wobblepops. Found most cigars I tried to be rather blah! Granted, didn't know about FSS then and we were smoking junk. Well I stumbled upon FSS after a google of online cigar shops. Glad I found this site, and even glader I included 2 of these beauties in a "make your own" sampler bundle. I smoked one on and off for most of a saturday evening and the taste, draw, heck everything was excellent about this cigar. Was my first manduro and I gotta say that even as a neophyte, it's what I wanted in a cigar. Full body/flavor. No sock in the mouth aftertaste. Spicy towards the end. Just all around enjoyable. Will order some more after I get through ALOT of different cigars we are trying out.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
90
91 consumer rating
Wow! One of my favorites so far!
by JNav89GT in Illinois on May 21, 2007

As a very much noobie Cigar person, this is the first cigar I really felt typified what I want in a stick. Flavor was full and excellent. Hint of spice, chocolate, cocoa. Draw was great. Burn was excellent. Really can't find a fault with this one, only reason I didn't give it all 10's was I wonder if there is something better out there. Can't say for sure as I'm so new at this. Will be buying more for sure!!!!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
88 consumer rating
Good taste, Heavy draw
by TANK in SA TX on August 21, 2009

Great stick if you don't want to pony up the extra dough for a cohiba black. Good taste and an even burn. the only real down side to it was the draw. Very hard draw!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
70
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
100
86 consumer rating
Not bad!
by BMW in PA on July 31, 2013

Good draw, good amount of smoke for a skinny cigar. Nice ash, nice construction, good burn time. Flavor is a bit nutty and leathery. Smooth for that flavor (in my limited experience), but probably not for me again (I prefer a creamy cigar). Probably a good value if you're into this type of flavor.

1 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
85 consumer rating
Very good
by Mike in Connecticut on November 26, 2008
Verified purchase

I thought this was quite a good cigar. I had no problems with the draw - it only went out once and that was likely my fault. Everything else was good. It wasn't quite as strong as I thought, but that's about the only negative.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
90
Draw
80
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
82 consumer rating
Good flavor as expected from a RYJ but...
by John in Florida on April 29, 2011

... you need a windmill attatched to your backside to draw through this baby. Wrapper is nice and salty dark, flavor is good but the draw just killed it for me. I want to relax and smoke a good RYJ not have a workout.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
80
Draw
50
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
90
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 3 4 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 40
Enter your email to start receiving special offers.
For website help, please contact us by email or call us at 1-800-564-2486
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2015 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.