I hate saving money on cigarsX
SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Romeo y Julieta 1875 Reserve Maduro #4 Reviews

88 consumer rating
11 reviews
71% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
91
Construction
89
Draw
83
Consistency
88
Appearance
94
Burn
85
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
86 consumer rating
Not bad!
for Romeo y Julieta 1875 Reserve Maduro #4
by in PA on July 31, 2013

Good draw, good amount of smoke for a skinny cigar. Nice ash, nice construction, good burn time. Flavor is a bit nutty and leathery. Smooth for that flavor (in my limited experience), but probably not for me again (I prefer a creamy cigar). Probably a good value if you're into this type of flavor.

1 0
most helpful negative review
52 consumer rating
The Draw was bad!
for Romeo y Julieta 1875 Reserve Maduro #4
by in MN on September 8, 2011

The taste was good but the draw was really bad! Coould hardly light it up and gotta relight it. Disappointed..

1 0
recommended for you based on Romeo y Julieta 1875 Reserve Maduro #4
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 11
97 consumer rating
Full-Bodied and flavorful with a smooth finish.
by Gary Milzer, MD in Denver, Colorado on October 04, 2004
Verified purchase

This wonderful full-bodied cigar is rich and has a smooth non-bitter finish. The aroma is delightful and I love the way the white ash contrasts with the maduro wrapper. My very favorite Romeo Y Julieta Cigar by far.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
90
96 consumer rating
A maduro for a maduro lover.
by Mike Hilbert in Iowa on January 18, 2006
Verified purchase

I fell in love with this maduro on the first puff. Yes, the draw is a little tight, but it can be overcome by using a drill or punch. The strength is full but not overwhelming. I find smaller maduros to be more enjoyable than most larger maduros. Between this and the comparably sized Onyx, the Maduro reserva is smoother, the onyx has more body. The Maduro is not a cigar for the beginner or the timid, but this is a good smoke for those who enjoy a full flavored experience.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
90
86 consumer rating
Not bad!
by BMW in PA on July 31, 2013

Good draw, good amount of smoke for a skinny cigar. Nice ash, nice construction, good burn time. Flavor is a bit nutty and leathery. Smooth for that flavor (in my limited experience), but probably not for me again (I prefer a creamy cigar). Probably a good value if you're into this type of flavor.

1 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
82 consumer rating
Taste needs some improvement
by Fred in SoCal on February 07, 2009

Everything about this smoke is almost perfect except for taste, needs some improvements. Not what I was expecting.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
100
Burn
90
80 consumer rating
Beautiful, but rank
by Overworked in CA on April 10, 2006

Beautiful little black cigar w/ black band. Smelled of very deep rich chocolate before lighting. It was also tightly packed (easy to clip) but the draw was hard and off center and required constant correction. The first few puffs were interesting, with a chocolate, oily flavor. But it just got more and more bitter and somewhat rank. I threw it away after the first two inches.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
70
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
100
Burn
70
57 consumer rating
New meaning to "sucks"
by Jeff in Honolulu, HI on December 24, 2004

Bought a 5 pack from auction. I smoked one and will have to give myself 6 months before I try another since this was the worst cigar I've smoked yet. The draw was worse than on a fresh jack-in-the-box chocolate shake through a cocktail straw. I couldnt finish the smoke because I wasn't sure if I had enough Advil at home to deal with the headache.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
60
Construction
60
Draw
20
Consistency
60
Appearance
80
Burn
60
52 consumer rating
The Draw was bad!
by Kenny in MN on September 08, 2011

The taste was good but the draw was really bad! Coould hardly light it up and gotta relight it. Disappointed..

1 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
60
Construction
60
Draw
10
Consistency
70
Appearance
70
Burn
30
Just Bad
by Steven Loizos in Toms River on February 07, 2011
Verified purchase

if a cigar has no draw its WORTHLESS.....not even worth trying....save your cash!!!!

1 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Well worth the $$, better than Cohiba Blacks....
by Stephen M. in Sunrise, Florida on May 08, 2009
Verified purchase

I've done Padron 64s & Cohiba Blacks but these RJ Maduro Coronas were more enjoyable to me. Full flavored with a nice even burn, this cigar never got harsh even down to the label but could have been a Tad Sweeter. I'll try the Reserve Maduro next if they Lower the price.

1 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Surprisingly Bad
by Gil in Boston on September 30, 2008

Yes, the draw is horrible, but the taste is actually very bland as well. They look as if they are going to have all this rich maduro flavor, but the end up tasting like wet earth.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 11
Enter your email to start receiving special offers.
For website help, please contact us by email or call us at 1-800-564-2486
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2015 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.