I hate saving money on cigarsX
SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Romeo y Julieta 1875 Reserve Maduro Toro Reviews

88 consumer rating
7 reviews
100% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
89
Construction
91
Draw
82
Consistency
86
Appearance
92
Burn
88
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
93 consumer rating
A top 10 if you like maduro
for Romeo y Julieta 1875 Reserve Maduro Toro
by in keller,texas on February 18, 2003

This is one of my top picks. Full flavor with a mild pleasing finish. Great burn and a nice ash. Wonderful smoke with a fine port.

14 10
most recent review
88 consumer rating
Good taste, Heavy draw
for Romeo y Julieta 1875 Reserve Maduro Toro
by in SA TX on August 21, 2009

Great stick if you don't want to pony up the extra dough for a cohiba black. Good taste and an even burn. the only real down side to it was the draw. Very hard draw!

0 0
recommended for you based on Romeo y Julieta 1875 Reserve Maduro Toro
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 Next>
Showing items 1 - 7 of 7
93 consumer rating
A top 10 if you like maduro
by scubaroyster in keller,texas on February 18, 2003

This is one of my top picks. Full flavor with a mild pleasing finish. Great burn and a nice ash. Wonderful smoke with a fine port.

14 10
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
91 consumer rating
Great stick! First Cigar I loved front to back
by JNav89GT in Illinois on May 29, 2007

Friend got me into cigars not long ago. I'd toy with them at the local watering holes after a few wobblepops. Found most cigars I tried to be rather blah! Granted, didn't know about FSS then and we were smoking junk. Well I stumbled upon FSS after a google of online cigar shops. Glad I found this site, and even glader I included 2 of these beauties in a "make your own" sampler bundle. I smoked one on and off for most of a saturday evening and the taste, draw, heck everything was excellent about this cigar. Was my first manduro and I gotta say that even as a neophyte, it's what I wanted in a cigar. Full body/flavor. No sock in the mouth aftertaste. Spicy towards the end. Just all around enjoyable. Will order some more after I get through ALOT of different cigars we are trying out.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
90
91 consumer rating
Wow! One of my favorites so far!
by JNav89GT in Illinois on May 21, 2007

As a very much noobie Cigar person, this is the first cigar I really felt typified what I want in a stick. Flavor was full and excellent. Hint of spice, chocolate, cocoa. Draw was great. Burn was excellent. Really can't find a fault with this one, only reason I didn't give it all 10's was I wonder if there is something better out there. Can't say for sure as I'm so new at this. Will be buying more for sure!!!!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
88 consumer rating
Good taste, Heavy draw
by TANK in SA TX on August 21, 2009

Great stick if you don't want to pony up the extra dough for a cohiba black. Good taste and an even burn. the only real down side to it was the draw. Very hard draw!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
70
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
100
Okay. Has a tough draw
by Tom in Chicago on July 06, 2008

This is a decent maduro. The one I tried had a wrapper flaw that exposed some of the tobacco beneath the wrapper. The draw was a little tough but get better about 1/2 way through. It felt that it was a little pricey. Overall, it was okay/decent but there are much better maduros for less than what I paid for this stick.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
and I thought I knew what "full strength" was...
by Ed Zachary in Nashville, TN on August 20, 2005

Just a note: have a seat belt handy when you test ride the Romeo y Julieta Reserve Maduro. Cow-a-frickin-bunga! Full strength is a definite understatement. Even after a good meal, I gotta take this one SLOW. But don't let my whimperings mislead ya, this puppy is as smooth as a rocket ship can be. Great, even burn, oily wrapper, smooth construction, and more horsepower than a Chrysler 300C Hemi. I mean, some people could have religious ceremonies with this jewel. S'cuse me, I gotta try and stand up by myself.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
A wonderful full flavor maduro!
by Neil in Stony Point NY on July 21, 2004

Thuis one will not disappoint you! It's flavor, appearance, burn and construction are top-notch. It is a very satisfying cigar and a better maduro than many more costly ones out there! Just about perfect.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 Next>
Showing items 1 - 7 of 7
Enter your email to start receiving special offers.
For website help, please contact us by email or call us at 1-800-564-2486
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2015 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.