Save 20%! - Click Here20% Off

Romeo y Julieta Capulet Robusto Reviews

75rated
17 reviews
70% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
64
Construction
79
Draw
84
Consistency
77
Appearance
77
Burn
84
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
100 rated
My current favorite!
for Romeo y Julieta Capulet Robusto
by in WI on September 10, 2013
Verified purchase

I have really enjoyed these and they have found a home in my stash for a long time to come.

2 0
most helpful negative review
33 rated
no love for juliet here
for Romeo y Julieta Capulet Robusto
by in Livingston, NJ on September 22, 2013
Verified purchase

Oh Juliet..how do I love thee? Not much. If you could manage to remove the outer wrapper without damaging the cigar wrapper(I couldn't), you will get a bitter taste right after lightup followed by a taste of wet newspaper. Oh well, at least the burn and draw were good before the wrapper completely fell off.

1 2
recommended for you based on Romeo y Julieta Capulet Robusto
100rated
My current favorite!
for Romeo y Julieta Capulet Robusto
by Andrew in WI on September 10, 2013
Verified purchase

I have really enjoyed these and they have found a home in my stash for a long time to come.

20
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
95rated
Nice and smooth
for Romeo y Julieta Capulet Robusto 10 Pack
by Mark H in Henrietta, NY on May 23, 2015

I received a free 5 pack a couple of years ago and really enjoyed them. Nice and mild with an even draw. Great smoke with a decent price. They re going to be part of my regular orders from now on.

10
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
90rated
Very pleasent mild smoke
for Romeo y Julieta Capulet Robusto
by Ted in Findlay, Ohio on June 10, 2015

I ve smoked a vest array of brands, blends, shapes in the past twenty years. I ve settled into a preference for mild to medium Connecticut in the past five years. I want good construction, burn, flavor. After smoking about fifteen of these Capulets I m sold on the brand. I have smoked the Robusto and the Magnum and enjoyed them equally. Likewise the Maduro counterpart Monague is equally satisfying. So, I l smoke fewer Perdomo and Montcristo and make this Capulet a regular part of my humidor. .I never heard of this cigar until a month ago. And to my benefit the price makes it an amazing value.

10
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
90rated
Well Made Cigar
for Romeo y Julieta Capulet Robusto
by Pete in NYC on October 07, 2013
Verified purchase

I really enjoyed these RyJ's. It's a nice looking cigar. The draw was good and I didn't feel any bitterness. I didn't have any problems with the paper wrapper also. I wish it was a little bit cheaper. Good everyday cigar (as long as the price goes down).

10
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
70
Appearance
100
Burn
90
83rated
Great Value
for Romeo y Julieta Capulet Robusto
by Byron Holston in Antioch, IL on October 06, 2013
Verified purchase

Received one free with another order. I was very impressed. A somewhat one-dimensional stick, but very enjoyable. Excellent construction and smoke output. I will be buying a 5 pack soon.

10
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
80
Burn
90
81rated
Good 3-4 dollar mild taste cigar.
for Romeo y Julieta Capulet Robusto
by William Munsey in Kingsport on November 12, 2013
Verified purchase

Good mild cigar for 3-4 dollars. Not a lot of taste but If you are looking for a mild complement not to overpower what you are drinking it's a good choice. Enjoyed a sample with a SA White Christmas white ale.

10
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
80
80rated
Not bad
for Romeo y Julieta Capulet Robusto
by Griff in Livermore, CA on March 14, 2014
Verified purchase

I first tried the House of Montague a while back and was severely disappointed. Got half way through it and put it down. Now trying the Capulet I had low expectations. It s actually not bad. I can t say I didn t enjoy smoking it. Not a bad mild cigar to kick back with on your patio during a spring day. If someone passed me one of these I wouldn t be opposed to it.

21
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
80
Draw
70
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
90
62rated
Never again
for Romeo y Julieta Capulet Robusto
by Douglas in New Zealand on February 11, 2014
Verified purchase

What a disgusting cigar, no favour, and sickly. I will never be getting these again.

02
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
40
Construction
70
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
70
Burn
80
60or below
Brutal
for Romeo y Julieta Capulet Robusto
by John in Cape Cod Mass on August 05, 2014

The most disapointing smoke ever. I was thinking a new R%26J would be a good stick at a fair price, but this was dry, tasteless actually, it had the taste of an old ashtray , and burned fast. The only good aspect was the draw.

02
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
20
Construction
50
Draw
80
Consistency
50
Appearance
70
Burn
70
60or below
no love for juliet here
for Romeo y Julieta Capulet Robusto
by jon in Livingston, NJ on September 22, 2013
Verified purchase

Oh Juliet..how do I love thee? Not much. If you could manage to remove the outer wrapper without damaging the cigar wrapper(I couldn't), you will get a bitter taste right after lightup followed by a taste of wet newspaper. Oh well, at least the burn and draw were good before the wrapper completely fell off.

12
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
10
Construction
40
Draw
80
Consistency
40
Appearance
10
Burn
70
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2016 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.