I hate saving money on cigarsX
SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Romeo y Julieta House of Capulet Magnum Reviews

90 consumer rating
8 reviews
67% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
82
Construction
70
Draw
94
Consistency
92
Appearance
90
Burn
92
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
91 consumer rating
One of My New Favorites
for Romeo y Julieta House of Capulet Magnum
by in Michigan on September 28, 2014
Verified purchase

I like large ring cigars, mostly because I find that they consistently have a smooth draw - nothing ruins a cigar for me quicker than a difficult draw. They do tend to burn a little hotter, but this cigar is mild and reasonably flavorful and the price is excellent for what you get. Regarding the couple of reviews here where the construction is chastised, I have had no issues. I ve smoked 5 of the box of 20 and no uneven burns or collapses have occurred. I love these and will be buying them again.

1 0
most helpful negative review
66 consumer rating
Decent Smoke
for Romeo y Julieta House of Capulet Magnum
by in Pennsylvania on November 4, 2013

I have received a number of these in samplers, and also from free coupons on Famous Smoke. They are decent cigars. Mild to medium in taste. But they also have a lot of flaws. EVERY SINGLE CIGAR the wrapper has defects, or it falls apart. Ever single cigar has an uneven burn, in which it boats, or canoes. I definitely will not buy any of these or recommend anyone to these cigars unless they are $9.99 for a 5 pack. But for a bonus cigar, as part of a cheap cigar filler in a sampler, they are OK.

0 0
recommended for you based on Romeo y Julieta House of Capulet Magnum
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 Next>
Showing items 1 - 8 of 8
100 consumer rating
THE BEST I EVER SMOKED
by SAMUEL A ROSS JR in NEW JERSEY on October 23, 2013

I HAVE SMOKED FORM $30 TO $2 CIGARS THIS IS THE BEST MED/MILD I HAVE EVER. I LOVE THIS CIGAR

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
One of the BEST EVER
by Double D in Wisconsin on October 13, 2013

I have smoked many many cigars... this one is in my top five ever enjoyed. Very smooth, perfect drawn. Simply put it was very enjoyable...!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
91 consumer rating
One of My New Favorites
by Keith in Michigan on September 28, 2014
Verified purchase

I like large ring cigars, mostly because I find that they consistently have a smooth draw - nothing ruins a cigar for me quicker than a difficult draw. They do tend to burn a little hotter, but this cigar is mild and reasonably flavorful and the price is excellent for what you get. Regarding the couple of reviews here where the construction is chastised, I have had no issues. I ve smoked 5 of the box of 20 and no uneven burns or collapses have occurred. I love these and will be buying them again.

1 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
90 consumer rating
One great big cigar!
by Ted in Findlat, Ohio on June 10, 2015

Got to say one thing---Love em. Yes sir this good size stick is well made, burns nice, and has a very pleasant flavor. I ve smoked diverse brands, leaf, and shapes for 20+ years . For the past five years I ve come to prefer a mild to medium Connecticut and do a lot of Perdomo, Monticristo, Nub. But now in the Capulet have found a new keeper This Magnum is a wonderful large, tasty, well structured smoke. Have had no problem with burn. I certainly have no problem with the price.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
66 consumer rating
Decent Smoke
by MNR in Pennsylvania on November 04, 2013

I have received a number of these in samplers, and also from free coupons on Famous Smoke. They are decent cigars. Mild to medium in taste. But they also have a lot of flaws. EVERY SINGLE CIGAR the wrapper has defects, or it falls apart. Ever single cigar has an uneven burn, in which it boats, or canoes. I definitely will not buy any of these or recommend anyone to these cigars unless they are $9.99 for a 5 pack. But for a bonus cigar, as part of a cheap cigar filler in a sampler, they are OK.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
10
Draw
80
Consistency
70
Appearance
60
Burn
70
65 consumer rating
Average Smoke -- Doesn t live up to the hype
by Mike in VA on July 12, 2014
Verified purchase

I purchased a five-pack of these based on some decent reviews. Overall an average smoke. On the up side, the draw was smoothe and easy, and the stick lasts due to its size. On the down side, construction seems lacking as it canoed requiring constant touch up. This was NOT from lack of skill in prep/initial lighting. The blend also didn seem to live up to the hype. One-dimensional, and seems more woody than anything else. Since I ve got four more to go, I ll play it fair and post an update if anything that I have mentioned changes.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
50
Construction
50
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
Really Good
by Huseyin in Yonkers, NY on February 13, 2015
Verified purchase

This cigar is great. For a big ring gauge the draw is not tight and there is plenty of smoke out put which i like a lot, construction is also really good. will buy again.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Caplet
by Peter in New York on September 18, 2013
Verified purchase

Interesting 6x60, mild flavor, well constructed, builds flavor as you proceed. Cigar comes in paper wrapper that tucks under the label and does not come off easily, cannot understand why it was designed this way. Not a bad cigar for the price I paid, $3 /stick, but wonder if this will be a cigar that will be available over the next few years given that it was made exclusively for distribution via famous smoke.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 Next>
Showing items 1 - 8 of 8
Enter your email to start receiving special offers.
For website help, please contact us by email or call us at 1-800-564-2486
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2015 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.