I hate saving money on cigarsX
SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 
Free Shipping Over $125

Romeo y Julieta House of Capulet Robusto Reviews

81 consumer rating
17 reviews
70% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
64
Construction
79
Draw
84
Consistency
77
Appearance
77
Burn
84
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
80 consumer rating
Not bad
for Romeo y Julieta House of Capulet Robusto
by in Livermore, CA on March 14, 2014
Verified purchase

I first tried the House of Montague a while back and was severely disappointed. Got half way through it and put it down. Now trying the Capulet I had low expectations. It s actually not bad. I can t say I didn t enjoy smoking it. Not a bad mild cigar to kick back with on your patio during a spring day. If someone passed me one of these I wouldn t be opposed to it.

2 0
most helpful negative review
33 consumer rating
no love for juliet here
for Romeo y Julieta House of Capulet Robusto
by in Livingston, NJ on September 22, 2013
Verified purchase

Oh Juliet..how do I love thee? Not much. If you could manage to remove the outer wrapper without damaging the cigar wrapper(I couldn't), you will get a bitter taste right after lightup followed by a taste of wet newspaper. Oh well, at least the burn and draw were good before the wrapper completely fell off.

1 0
recommended for you based on Romeo y Julieta House of Capulet Robusto
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 17
100 consumer rating
My current favorite!
by Andrew in WI on September 10, 2013
Verified purchase

I have really enjoyed these and they have found a home in my stash for a long time to come.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
95 consumer rating
Nice and smooth
by Mark H in Henrietta, NY on May 23, 2015

I received a free 5 pack a couple of years ago and really enjoyed them. Nice and mild with an even draw. Great smoke with a decent price. They re going to be part of my regular orders from now on.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
90 consumer rating
Very pleasent mild smoke
by Ted in Findlay, Ohio on June 10, 2015

I ve smoked a vest array of brands, blends, shapes in the past twenty years. I ve settled into a preference for mild to medium Connecticut in the past five years. I want good construction, burn, flavor. After smoking about fifteen of these Capulets I m sold on the brand. I have smoked the Robusto and the Magnum and enjoyed them equally. Likewise the Maduro counterpart Monague is equally satisfying. So, I l smoke fewer Perdomo and Montcristo and make this Capulet a regular part of my humidor. .I never heard of this cigar until a month ago. And to my benefit the price makes it an amazing value.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
90 consumer rating
Well Made Cigar
by Pete in NYC on October 07, 2013
Verified purchase

I really enjoyed these RyJ's. It's a nice looking cigar. The draw was good and I didn't feel any bitterness. I didn't have any problems with the paper wrapper also. I wish it was a little bit cheaper. Good everyday cigar (as long as the price goes down).

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
70
Appearance
100
Burn
90
83 consumer rating
Great Value
by Byron Holston in Antioch, IL on October 06, 2013
Verified purchase

Received one free with another order. I was very impressed. A somewhat one-dimensional stick, but very enjoyable. Excellent construction and smoke output. I will be buying a 5 pack soon.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
80
Burn
90
81 consumer rating
Good 3-4 dollar mild taste cigar.
by William Munsey in Kingsport on November 12, 2013
Verified purchase

Good mild cigar for 3-4 dollars. Not a lot of taste but If you are looking for a mild complement not to overpower what you are drinking it's a good choice. Enjoyed a sample with a SA White Christmas white ale.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
80
80 consumer rating
Not bad
by Griff in Livermore, CA on March 14, 2014
Verified purchase

I first tried the House of Montague a while back and was severely disappointed. Got half way through it and put it down. Now trying the Capulet I had low expectations. It s actually not bad. I can t say I didn t enjoy smoking it. Not a bad mild cigar to kick back with on your patio during a spring day. If someone passed me one of these I wouldn t be opposed to it.

2 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
80
Draw
70
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
90
62 consumer rating
Never again
by Douglas in New Zealand on February 11, 2014
Verified purchase

What a disgusting cigar, no favour, and sickly. I will never be getting these again.

0 1
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
40
Construction
70
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
70
Burn
80
43 consumer rating
Brutal
by John in Cape Cod Mass on August 05, 2014

The most disapointing smoke ever. I was thinking a new R%26J would be a good stick at a fair price, but this was dry, tasteless actually, it had the taste of an old ashtray , and burned fast. The only good aspect was the draw.

0 2
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
20
Construction
50
Draw
80
Consistency
50
Appearance
70
Burn
70
33 consumer rating
no love for juliet here
by jon in Livingston, NJ on September 22, 2013
Verified purchase

Oh Juliet..how do I love thee? Not much. If you could manage to remove the outer wrapper without damaging the cigar wrapper(I couldn't), you will get a bitter taste right after lightup followed by a taste of wet newspaper. Oh well, at least the burn and draw were good before the wrapper completely fell off.

1 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
10
Construction
40
Draw
80
Consistency
40
Appearance
10
Burn
70
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 17
Enter your email to start receiving special offers.
For website help, please contact us by email or call us at 1-800-564-2486
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2015 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.