I hate saving money on cigarsX
SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Romeo Y Julieta House of Montague Reviews

78 consumer rating
19 reviews
79% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
74
Construction
83
Draw
84
Consistency
77
Appearance
91
Burn
79
Buy Romeo Y Julieta House of Montague Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for Romeo Y Julieta House of Montague Cigars.
most helpful positive review
98 consumer rating
Way better than it gets credit for
for Romeo y Julieta House of Montague Robusto
by in New Jersey on November 22, 2013
Verified purchase

I received one of these as a promo with one of my orders and was I pleasantly surprised. Right out of the box, this thing smoked better than most of the cigars in my order! It had a consistent burn and a sweet on the lips taste that lasted down to the nub. However, I have since gotten a 5pk and it was a different story. I tried one right out of the box and it burned funny for the first 1/4 but the rest was good, and the draw was like sucking a golf ball through a garden hose. I am going to let the new ones sit for a bit in the humi before having another one. I can t wait though.

0 0
most helpful negative review
43 consumer rating
look great in the wrappers
for Romeo y Julieta House of Montague Magnum
by in eden, N.C. on January 19, 2014

bought me a 10 cigar samplers of the montague, the 60 S were the worst consturcted hand rolled cigar i have ever bought. started failing apart as soon as i took off the celophane band wrapper,there was a stem in the middle of the cigar that would not burn ,and made the enjoying of this cigar nearly impossible. cigar was very bland and didnt have the mingling of flavors you would expect from a romeo y juliet. i was very disappointed.

0 0
recommended for you based on Romeo Y Julieta House of Montague
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 19
98 consumer rating
Way better than it gets credit for
by Jason Ryan in New Jersey on November 22, 2013
Verified purchase

I received one of these as a promo with one of my orders and was I pleasantly surprised. Right out of the box, this thing smoked better than most of the cigars in my order! It had a consistent burn and a sweet on the lips taste that lasted down to the nub. However, I have since gotten a 5pk and it was a different story. I tried one right out of the box and it burned funny for the first 1/4 but the rest was good, and the draw was like sucking a golf ball through a garden hose. I am going to let the new ones sit for a bit in the humi before having another one. I can t wait though.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
95 consumer rating
Really good
by Ruben in Yerevan, Armenia on July 07, 2014

Got this in sampler, and have to admit, that it was good. The most critical criteria for me - taste was a solid 95, the only minor issue was slightly uneven burn, that didn t require intervention, it was normalizing by itself during smoke.

0 1
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
100
95 consumer rating
great smooth cigar
by Nicholas in Washington, DC on October 03, 2013
Verified purchase

Got a 5 pack with an order and I love them. They have great flavor, good burn, worth trying. I will get more.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
93 consumer rating
These are reeeeally well made!
by Andrew in on October 06, 2013
Verified purchase

Very well done!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
80
90 consumer rating
Great! :
by Vasil in CA on November 25, 2013

I like it! It s a decent cigar. ;

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
90 consumer rating
nice smoke
by Steven in NC, USA on November 03, 2013
Verified purchase

Got this as a bonus in an order and put it in the bottom of the humi thinking thanks, but.... Finally smoked it and am pleasantly surprised. I generally like RyJ, especially the Habanos, but usually not 54x anything. I agree these seem to be a little loose, so easy draw and quick burn. Mine was med bodied, smooth and tasty. An enjoyable smoke that just didn t last long enough. Could be a nice afternoon smoke if you only have an hour to eat and smoke. Mine was very well made and consistent throughout. I nubbed it and it didn t get bitter.

0 1
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
90 consumer rating
20 yr search
by Dennis in Hawaii on November 02, 2013
Verified purchase

been smoking cigars @20yrs and have been disappointed at every turn. Cheep cigars, 5$ cigars, no diff. thought Rocky P had something so picked around that brand and after @5 or more selections could not hit on 5 smokes that were all good. This is the first time 10 cigars were all great, I m very worried that this will change, fingers crossed as I order 20.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
88 consumer rating
Great Cigar!
by TR in Greenville, NC on November 02, 2013
Verified purchase

I like the fat boys . This cigar burned evenly and never went out. Tasted great too!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
80
Appearance
100
Burn
90
88 consumer rating
Nice Addition for R %26 J.
by Daniel S. in Rancho Cucamonga, Ca on October 09, 2013

Nice mild to medium cigar. Very flavorful with sweet cedar and dark chocolate. Very enjoyable as expected for R %26 J's. Very nice aroma coming off the foot.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
70
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
80
81 consumer rating
Pleasantly surprised
by Mark in Northern Utah on July 09, 2014
Verified purchase

Received a 5 pack promo with my order. Tried one the day I got them. Arrived slightly dry as all three bands were loose enough to easily slide off. Burn was fairly consistent, very good draw and very pleasant smell. Construction was very good with some moderate veins throughout the wrapper. Taste was good though much more on the mild side. My guess is the rest will benefit greatly from some time in the humidor.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
70
Appearance
80
Burn
80
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 19
Enter your email to start receiving special offers.
For website help, please contact us by email or call us at 1-800-564-2486
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2015 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.