Free Shipping! - Click HereOffer

Romeo y Julieta Montague Reviews

78rated
21 reviews
75% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
79
Draw
81
Consistency
75
Appearance
89
Burn
77
Buy Romeo y Julieta Montague Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for Romeo y Julieta Montague Cigars.
most helpful positive review
98 rated
Way better than it gets credit for
for Romeo y Julieta Montague Robusto
by in New Jersey on November 22, 2013
Verified purchase

I received one of these as a promo with one of my orders and was I pleasantly surprised. Right out of the box, this thing smoked better than most of the cigars in my order! It had a consistent burn and a sweet on the lips taste that lasted down to the nub. However, I have since gotten a 5pk and it was a different story. I tried one right out of the box and it burned funny for the first 1/4 but the rest was good, and the draw was like sucking a golf ball through a garden hose. I am going to let the new ones sit for a bit in the humi before having another one. I can t wait though.

2 1
most helpful negative review
43 rated
look great in the wrappers
for Romeo y Julieta Montague Magnum
by in eden, N.C. on January 19, 2014

bought me a 10 cigar samplers of the montague, the 60 S were the worst consturcted hand rolled cigar i have ever bought. started failing apart as soon as i took off the celophane band wrapper,there was a stem in the middle of the cigar that would not burn ,and made the enjoying of this cigar nearly impossible. cigar was very bland and didnt have the mingling of flavors you would expect from a romeo y juliet. i was very disappointed.

2 0
recommended for you based on Romeo y Julieta Montague
98rated
Way better than it gets credit for
for Romeo y Julieta Montague Robusto
by Jason Ryan in New Jersey on November 22, 2013
Verified purchase

I received one of these as a promo with one of my orders and was I pleasantly surprised. Right out of the box, this thing smoked better than most of the cigars in my order! It had a consistent burn and a sweet on the lips taste that lasted down to the nub. However, I have since gotten a 5pk and it was a different story. I tried one right out of the box and it burned funny for the first 1/4 but the rest was good, and the draw was like sucking a golf ball through a garden hose. I am going to let the new ones sit for a bit in the humi before having another one. I can t wait though.

21
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
97rated
Great Smoke Good $$$
for Romeo y Julieta Montague Toro
by Paul in Chicago on October 28, 2015

Just got these today and opened the box and puffing I went. Some have complained about the burn. No issues here. The flavors are bursting with bakers like chocolate, nutty, sweetness, slight coffee, and cream. As you get further the flavors are more pronounced, and even a raisin flavor can be detected. Sometimes a dried fruit. It makes you want to keep puffing. The thing is about the cigar is that the flavors come together. Ash stays on strong. It is perfect for a cool day!

10
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
90
95rated
Really good
for Romeo y Julieta Montague Toro
by Ruben in Yerevan, Armenia on July 07, 2014

Got this in sampler, and have to admit, that it was good. The most critical criteria for me - taste was a solid 95, the only minor issue was slightly uneven burn, that didn t require intervention, it was normalizing by itself during smoke.

01
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
100
95rated
great smooth cigar
for Romeo y Julieta Montague Robusto
by Nicholas in Washington, DC on October 03, 2013
Verified purchase

Got a 5 pack with an order and I love them. They have great flavor, good burn, worth trying. I will get more.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
93rated
These are reeeeally well made!
for Romeo y Julieta Montague Robusto
by Andrew in on October 06, 2013
Verified purchase

Very well done!

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
80
90rated
Great! :
for Romeo y Julieta Montague Robusto
by Vasil in CA on November 25, 2013

I like it! It s a decent cigar. ;

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
90rated
nice smoke
for Romeo y Julieta Montague Robusto
by Steven in NC, USA on November 03, 2013
Verified purchase

Got this as a bonus in an order and put it in the bottom of the humi thinking thanks, but.... Finally smoked it and am pleasantly surprised. I generally like RyJ, especially the Habanos, but usually not 54x anything. I agree these seem to be a little loose, so easy draw and quick burn. Mine was med bodied, smooth and tasty. An enjoyable smoke that just didn t last long enough. Could be a nice afternoon smoke if you only have an hour to eat and smoke. Mine was very well made and consistent throughout. I nubbed it and it didn t get bitter.

01
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
90rated
20 yr search
for Romeo y Julieta Montague Toro
by Dennis in Hawaii on November 02, 2013
Verified purchase

been smoking cigars @20yrs and have been disappointed at every turn. Cheep cigars, 5$ cigars, no diff. thought Rocky P had something so picked around that brand and after @5 or more selections could not hit on 5 smokes that were all good. This is the first time 10 cigars were all great, I m very worried that this will change, fingers crossed as I order 20.

10
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
88rated
Great Cigar!
for Romeo y Julieta Montague Magnum
by TR in Greenville, NC on November 02, 2013
Verified purchase

I like the fat boys . This cigar burned evenly and never went out. Tasted great too!

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
80
Appearance
100
Burn
90
88rated
Nice Addition for R %26 J.
for Romeo y Julieta Montague Toro
by Daniel S. in Rancho Cucamonga, Ca on October 09, 2013

Nice mild to medium cigar. Very flavorful with sweet cedar and dark chocolate. Very enjoyable as expected for R %26 J's. Very nice aroma coming off the foot.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
70
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
80
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2016 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.