I hate saving money on cigarsX
SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Romeo y Julieta Reserva Real Churchill Reviews

91 consumer rating
12 reviews
86% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
92
Construction
90
Draw
89
Consistency
90
Appearance
94
Burn
90
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
98 consumer rating
Great cigar! Outstanding flavor and burn.
for Romeo y Julieta Reserva Real Churchill
by in Driftwood, Texas on July 30, 2010

Outside of a cuban this cigar has the very best flavor and consistency one could ask for.

0 0
most helpful negative review
66 consumer rating
Over-Rated
for Romeo y Julieta Reserva Real Churchill
by in Seattle on March 23, 2011
Verified purchase

Got one of these in a sampler and was impressed enough to buy a 5-pack. The ultra-thin wrappers on each one so far however have begun to disintegrate once in my humidor, which I maintain religiously at 65-69 RH. They can barely be touched without further damage, and upon lighting them up the diameter of the cigar swells dramatically as it burns down, further destroying the wrapper until the whole thing falls apart by about 2/3 into the cigar. They still taste OK, but what a disappointing mess. One bad one out of five I could handle for what they cost. But I'd be embarrased to even give away the couple I have left.

0 0
recommended for you based on Romeo y Julieta Reserva Real Churchill
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 12
98 consumer rating
Great cigar! Outstanding flavor and burn.
by Bill in Driftwood, Texas on July 30, 2010

Outside of a cuban this cigar has the very best flavor and consistency one could ask for.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
98 consumer rating
Well worth the money
by Don in Tucson Arizona on April 15, 2010

This is an Awesome Cigar. I give it top ratings. Well worth the money

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
90
97 consumer rating
Great cigar
by Tyler in Illinois on August 20, 2010
Verified purchase

This Is a great cigar i recommend this to anyone if they love medium strength-ed cigars

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
100
95 consumer rating
No question this is an overall great cigar!
by Rick in Iowa on December 04, 2009
Verified purchase

Very good and consistent flavor all the way, good draw, even burn and build quality looks great. This cigar hits on all cylinders! If your looking for a true "go to" cigar, suggest you try these out.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
93 consumer rating
A delight to smoke
by Jay Bitzer in Dallas, TX on February 07, 2005

I first smelled one of these when a friend smoked one, and I had to try it. I was not disappointed! The appearance and construction were beautiful, but the real treat came when I lit it up. What a delightfully smooth and easy draw, producing a mouthful of flavor. Not too strong, but not too weak. A low-maintenance smoke that was consistent right down to the nub. I'm on my way to buy more of these, because they're better than a lot of cigars that cost twice the price.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
86 consumer rating
Delicate and Pleasant
by Ian in Columbus,OH on June 29, 2012
Verified purchase

Delicate flavor and pretty well constructed. I did have a small flip up of leaf on this one I am smoking now but the others are perfect. Its pleasant to smoke. Not a crazy amount of flavor in this one but its a nice wind down after work smoke. Has a nice tobacco flavor with a slight sweetness to it. Clean even burn and nice plumes of smoke. I give it an 88/100

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
90
Appearance
80
Burn
90
66 consumer rating
Over-Rated
by Darryl in Seattle on March 23, 2011
Verified purchase

Got one of these in a sampler and was impressed enough to buy a 5-pack. The ultra-thin wrappers on each one so far however have begun to disintegrate once in my humidor, which I maintain religiously at 65-69 RH. They can barely be touched without further damage, and upon lighting them up the diameter of the cigar swells dramatically as it burns down, further destroying the wrapper until the whole thing falls apart by about 2/3 into the cigar. They still taste OK, but what a disappointing mess. One bad one out of five I could handle for what they cost. But I'd be embarrased to even give away the couple I have left.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
10
Draw
80
Consistency
50
Appearance
50
Burn
100
The Best Dominican.
by Earl in Tennessee on May 10, 2013

This cigar in my humble opinion is by way and far the very best cigar made in the Dominican Republic. Nothing AF or Ashton has from DR can match this baby. The taste and aroma are like nothing else you've ever had. I've had many Cuban cigars that were not even this good.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
one of the best i have smoked
by donjuan in wisc. on August 01, 2011

one of the best cigars i have had, granted i have not smoked a lot but for my money i have smoked some good middle of the road cigars-fuente-perdomo-joya de nicaragua. these were a very well burning, creamy, delicious cigar that leaves me wanting more. i wish i could afford to smoke them more.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Very Disapointed
by Olddog in Marina Del Rey, CA on April 08, 2005

R&J have always been my favorite cigars so i took a shot at what i thought was a new product line from this great maker. I was very disapointed in the quality of the smoke, given the price. The taste was typical of an 1875 but nothing more. The burn was not great. The wraper tended to tear open etc. I would not recomend this stick to anyone at their current price.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 12
Enter your email to start receiving special offers.
For website help, please contact us by email or call us at 1-800-564-2486
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2015 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.