I hate saving money on cigarsX
SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Romeo y Julieta Reserva Real Toro Reviews

91 consumer rating
18 reviews
93% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
89
Construction
93
Draw
94
Consistency
92
Appearance
93
Burn
92
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
100 consumer rating
Terrific Smoke
for Romeo y Julieta Reserva Real Toro
by in Freehold N.J. on February 15, 2011

Great tasting to the end, even burn, good draw, nice ash,very nice aroma, one of the best sticks in my humidor!!!

0 0
most helpful negative review
58 consumer rating
Expected More From RYJ
for Romeo y Julieta Reserva Real Toro
by in Melbourne on April 21, 2014
Verified purchase

First appearance nice solid looking cigar and wrapper and had a nice aroma after thirty days in humidor. V cut clean and purge very good and after initial lighting started to burn unevenly. With a little attention managed to get the burn under control, but the ash stack was uneven and started to crack and separate down one side. Although it purged well I had to really puff it along. It settled down after the first third but by the half way mark cracks appeared in the wrapper which now was looking a very thin wrapper. The flavour improved in the second half but there was no abundance of smoke or aroma; I had to relight three times not from pleasure but from necessity. I have four more in the humidor which I will leave there for another ninety days; I will then try another and give an update at that time. After reading the high reviews and rating I thought that I would give them a try. I buy Cuban RYJ from Switzerland and have a standing monthly order and I must say I expected a lot more from RYJ. The Cigar is ok but more than a little disappointed.

1 0
recommended for you based on Romeo y Julieta Reserva Real Toro
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 18
100 consumer rating
Terrific Smoke
by Joe in Freehold N.J. on February 15, 2011

Great tasting to the end, even burn, good draw, nice ash,very nice aroma, one of the best sticks in my humidor!!!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
97 consumer rating
The best Toro you can smoke!
by Lee Mascarello in Helen, GA on July 25, 2005

My wife gave me a R Y J Toro sample pack for father's day. What a nice surprise. These are undoubtedly the smoothest, finest burning cigars on the market. I smoked one tonight, while watering the bonsai trees and garden; and this cigar had only two, looonnng, perfect, white ashes. What a smoke! I've already ordered a whole box for my stash.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
100
96 consumer rating
Smooooooooth
by Mike in Gig Harbor, WA on April 14, 2011
Verified purchase

This is one of my favorites. Flavorful yet very smooth. This cigar is a bargain!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
90
96 consumer rating
Excellent Smoke!
by Ken in Howard Beach, NY on October 28, 2009
Verified purchase

Very enjoyable cigar. Smooth, great draw, long ash. Same easy flavor from start to finish. Highly recommend this cigar.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
100
96 consumer rating
Craftmanship and Quality
by Tony "Bones" in South Dakota on March 31, 2008

Just have to say this is the Smoothest, Mildest flavoured and one the Higest quality constructed cigar from RYJ. I try to limit my Cigar comsumption to a couple a week, but the temptation to smoke these babies one right after the other is insufferable. Definatley Recomended

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
95 consumer rating
Probably my most smoked cigar
by Phil in Huntington on August 02, 2015

Love these cigars, will say its in my top 3 go to sticks.....love them! Just finished a churchill and want to light another right away.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
92 consumer rating
good cigar
by sam in fl on January 23, 2012

always coming back to this one

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
100
92 consumer rating
Excellent Med-Smoke!
by Charles in on October 26, 2011
Verified purchase

Just what I was looking for in a Med Smoke! Excellent burn time with a wonderful rich but light taste!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
90
92 consumer rating
Great Cigar Great Price
by Charlotte Sloat in Murfreesboro, Tennessee on November 24, 2010

This is an all-around great cigar. I would not recommend it for everyday use, but it is still a great cigar it burns for a long time with a deep flavor that lasts a long time. I would definitely recommend it for anyone who loves cigars and for those who are thinking of switching to cigars. As I have.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
70
Burn
90
90 consumer rating
Awsome smoke a 10 all the way around
by Brent D. Murphy in Morristown, TN on May 18, 2005

The RYJ Toro is a great smoke. The construction is awsome, the burn and the taste awsome. I new it would be a great smoke just from the sight of it. Highly recommended smoke a 10 all the way around.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
100
Burn
80
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 18
Enter your email to start receiving special offers.
For website help, please contact us by email or call us at 1-800-564-2486
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2015 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.