I hate saving money on cigarsX
SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Romeo y Julieta Reserve Churchill Reviews

90 consumer rating
11 reviews
100% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
92
Draw
87
Consistency
90
Appearance
93
Burn
86
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
98 consumer rating
WHAT A WONDERFUL SMOKE.
for Romeo y Julieta Reserve Churchill
by in BELLS, TN. on February 14, 2009
Verified purchase

Great smoke for the price,light it evenly and it reduces the canoeing. online now to order some more.

0 0
most recent review
NR consumer rating
Age, at least rest it 8 months
for Romeo y Julieta Reserve Churchill
by in Woodinville, WA on December 22, 2013
Verified purchase

Herrs the thing about this cigar, smoke it fresh from the box and its tasty but will canoe and burn horribly uneven and ruins it. But i find that i really really enjoy this cigar after a year or more, the insane heaviness mellows out and the burn evens out. Its a top notch cigar, just needs to rest a while to work out the imperfections, try it and you will agree

0 0
recommended for you based on Romeo y Julieta Reserve Churchill
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 11
100 consumer rating
This makes my top five favorites
by John S. in Brunswick, MD on March 29, 2008

Use a punch. The cap on this smoke is thick, expertly constructed and is MADE for a punch. The result is a perfect hole that won't come apart. You can back a car over it without losing it's shape. One of the best constructed cigar's I've ever seen. The draw is heavenly, the smoke is thick and sweet. The ash is tight! I'll take it over an Opus X any day of the week. IT is the PERFECT cigar. Full bodied without the bite. OUTSTANDING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

0 2
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
98 consumer rating
WHAT A WONDERFUL SMOKE.
by ROBERT in BELLS, TN. on February 14, 2009
Verified purchase

Great smoke for the price,light it evenly and it reduces the canoeing. online now to order some more.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
90
87 consumer rating
The corona is better than the churchill.
by Mark in Eagan MN on May 17, 2011
Verified purchase

Don't get me wrong, the churchill is a fabulous cigar, but the corona is the perfect size for this cigar. I rate the churchill an 89, the corona a 94. A better burn, draw, taste and construction. It (the corona) is easier to smoke and still lasts over an hour.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
80
85 consumer rating
good cigar, bad draw
by reg in florida on September 01, 2010

I bought one of these from the cigarbitch in st. augustine to try it. It was an awesome cigar. I then ordered a box. All but about 5 of the cigars in the box had a rediculously hard draw. The flavor is great, the aroma is very pleasant. I plan to try another box and am hoping for better draws on the next one.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
40
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
Age, at least rest it 8 months
by Triston in Woodinville, WA on December 22, 2013
Verified purchase

Herrs the thing about this cigar, smoke it fresh from the box and its tasty but will canoe and burn horribly uneven and ruins it. But i find that i really really enjoy this cigar after a year or more, the insane heaviness mellows out and the burn evens out. Its a top notch cigar, just needs to rest a while to work out the imperfections, try it and you will agree

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Disappointing burn
by Ben in Florida on January 09, 2013
Verified purchase

Love the appearance and taste, but EVERY stick in the box burned VERY poorly, HUGE fingernails, sometimes more than 1 in the same stick.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Very Nice
by Bob in Nacogdoches, Tx. on July 08, 2012
Verified purchase

I got one locally yesterday. Smoked it and went back to the store; bought the rest(14) and smoked 2 more that evening. Added a box to my order with Famous today!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Outstanding smoke!
by Greg in North Dakota on November 29, 2009
Verified purchase

Nice even draw, great aroma, solid ash, nice heft, typical RyJ greatness. This is my new RyJ favorite!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Fantastic smoke!
by Zolt in Willowick, Ohio on April 16, 2009
Verified purchase

Better than Hecho en Cuba. Perfect appearance, smooth flavor. Gives plenty of trouble free time to enjoy it with friends and Lagavulin single malt whisky. Definitely recommend it.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Wonderful flavor, bad burn
by Joe in Columbus, OH on June 09, 2008

What other reviewers are saying about the wonderful flavor of this cigar is absolutely true. But unfortunately, they are also right in pointing out that these canoe a lot and need re-lighting frequently. I found that if I let it go even 30-40 seconds without puffing it, it would begin to die down. I was constantly re-lighting mine. Still, I'm not going to let this keep me from buying boxes of them. The price is ridiculously low, and I honestly think this is one of R & J's best-tasting cigars.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 11
Enter your email to start receiving special offers.
For website help, please contact us by email or call us at 1-800-564-2486
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2015 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.