Coupons!Offer

Romeo y Julieta Vintage Reviews

86rated
47 reviews
82% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
97
Construction
98
Draw
98
Consistency
96
Appearance
98
Burn
94
Buy Romeo y Julieta Vintage Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for Romeo y Julieta Vintage Cigars.
most helpful positive review
98 rated
My Absolute Favorite
for Romeo y Julieta Vintage No. 5
by in Chandler, AZ on April 22, 2003

After a particularly difficult day at work my wife stopped by a tobacconist in the very well-to-do part of town (Scottsdale) to buy me the best cigar she could find. After discussing my tastes with him he pointed her to the RyJ #5's even though he could have easily sent her to the $25 cigars. I have never had a better cigar. I immediately bought a box. I can tell you, many cigars later, they never disappoint. Perfect construction, mouth watering flavor, and even burning. The aroma will even change the minds nonsmokers about it being in their presense. You can't go wrong!

12 1
most helpful negative review
38 rated
nothing like the other vintage romeo s
for Romeo y Julieta Vintage No. 2
by in homestead on April 21, 2017

took advantage of the 5 pack specials to see, put cigars out of wrapper and in humidor, total disaster on these, they keep turning off, and the inside is not like the others, they seem to be very very old outdated cigars it seems, they kept turning off, and the taste was acidic, cannot return since I have removed from wrapper expecting them to be like the other vintage romeo, maybe the box might be better but the 5-packs are crap, will never buy these again, or accept them free very disappointed, and these are expensive at almost 6 a pop

2 0
recommended for you based on Romeo y Julieta Vintage
Prev 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
100rated
Astounding cigar...
for Romeo y Julieta Vintage Corona
by Jason in on July 15, 2012
Verified purchase

With an amazing mellow smoke, perfect draw, appearance and burn, this RyJ has everything you want in a quality cigar.Even the box and glass tubes these come in are fantastic quality, nothing less is expected from these guys.The taste and construtcion are unmatched by a majority of other brands out there. The wrapper from Ecuador is an amazing touch to this near perfect cigar.

... more
20
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100rated
Smooth Taste and Great Smoke!
for Romeo y Julieta Vintage No. 3
by Tony in Texas on April 30, 2012
Verified purchase

The RyJ Vintage #3 is a GREAT cigar. Always great smoke, great draw, and beautiful construction. The color and appearance of the cigar is alluring. I consider this cigar medium bodied. I have smoke over a dozen of these and have bought boxes for parties and gatherings. This is a crowd pleaser and a RyJ treasure. HIGHLY RECOMMEND.

... more
11
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100rated
Excellent!
for Romeo Y Julieta Vintage No. 1
by Dave in on June 10, 2009
Verified purchase

Purely excellent, recommend to anyone.

... more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100rated
Definitely my favorite
for Romeo y Julieta Vintage No. 5
by Rodney Woodcock in Washington on May 25, 2001
Verified purchase

I have been trying many different brands since I started using famous-smoke, but for the best in premium smokes I keep coming back to RyJ as the "cream of the crop". Smooth even draw, superior consistency, and a taste that can't be beat. Always keep a box in my humidor for those times when only the best will do.

... more
1119
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
98rated
Exceptional Cigar
for Romeo y Julieta Vintage Corona
by Caleb in Maryland on December 15, 2014
Verified purchase

Exceptional cigar by every metric. Mild flavored that a novice smoker will be sure to enjoy and a seasoned smoker will appreciate. Fantastic presentation with cork seal adds a luxury look, coupled with the wooden humidor this box set makes a perfect gift. Buy it, you will be glad you did.

... more
10
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
98rated
My Absolute Favorite
for Romeo y Julieta Vintage No. 5
by Brian Wajdyk in Chandler, AZ on April 22, 2003

After a particularly difficult day at work my wife stopped by a tobacconist in the very well-to-do part of town (Scottsdale) to buy me the best cigar she could find. After discussing my tastes with him he pointed her to the RyJ #5's even though he could have easily sent her to the $25 cigars. I have never had a better cigar. I immediately bought a box. I can tell you, many cigars later, they never disappoint. Perfect construction, mouth watering flavor, and even burning. The aroma will even change the minds nonsmokers about it being in their presense. You can't go wrong!

... more
121
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
90
97rated
Excellent!!!
for Romeo y Julieta Vintage No. 3
by Sam H. in Fishers, IN on May 28, 2011
Verified purchase

Very delicious, medium-light smoke. Excellent burn, draw and flavor. A must have for every humidor. I highly recommend this cigar.

... more
20
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
100
97rated
Simply "THE" Best Cigar. Cuban's don't come close!
for Romeo y Julieta Vintage No. 3
by Dean DeMarco in MA on May 25, 2008

I started smoking Cigars about 25 years ago. I tried this brand from my local, well established Cigar shop in Worcester, Ma., called The Owl Shop, which has been a staple in the city for a year shy of 70 years. They always never had them displayed, they were always in the back-room Humidor, which only the employees have access to, but were known to their regulars. Otherwise, now that I know how they are, they would have flew off the shelves. I first tried my usual brand, a Corona, but then got a liking for Robusto size Cigars, w/ about a good 45min. burn, more or less.. When I bought mmy 1st RyJ Vintage #3, for the then low price of about $4.00, they've went up to over $13.00, but are now at $10.45. I used to buy boxes from them at a price of $225.00. That's until I got a computer & found Famous Smoke Shop & JR Tobacco. A box of 25 from them were $125.00 to $129.99 plus a small s&h charge. So I scoop one up when I can. Even a 5pk. I recently bought for $24, or $26.30 w/ taxes & s&h, still outweight a single one from The Owl Shop in my town, at $10.45 each. I buy other cigars also, so I can savor these beauties, and keep them around for a while longer.I couldn't say anymore great things about these RYJ Vintage #3 that hasn't already been said. But this is the best tasting, aromatic, smooth cigar, mild/medium body, with a nice draw & consistency, I ever had the pleasure of smoking.If you've never tried one, I "Highly Recommend", at least buying an 5pk sampler, or even if they sold them as singles. I can pretty much quarantee you'll fall in love with them. And,oh yeah,almost forgot, for people w/out humidors, no problem when buying a box of these, as it has a humidor tucked away in the back of the cigars, in a nice little fitted slot, only need to soak it in distilled water for a bit, and you're good to go. Thanks for such an excellent cigar RyJ Vintage #3, among the other Vintages, which I'd give a 10 out of 10 for. And for those who've smoked the regular line of RyJ, and may not have care for them so much, trust me, these are miles apart from them.

... more
10
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
97rated
Great taste, great construction, great everything
for Romeo Y Julieta Vintage No. 1
by Lenny in Greensboro, NC on April 16, 2006

One of the very best I have ever smoked. I never had a "bad" one

... more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
97rated
The RomeoyJulieta Vintage 4 is consistent.
for Romeo y Julieta Vintage No. 4
by Daniel R. McGauley in Grant, Alabama on November 05, 2000
Verified purchase

I'll never forget my first experience with RyJ. I was at a tobacco store in Falls Church, Va. looking for a different kind of cigar. One of the proprieters was smoking the most outstanding smelling cigar. I asked what it was and he told me RyJ Vintage IV. He gave me a very special price to try one. I bought a box. This was many years ago, before the "cigar craze" struck and I was still new to the pleasures of the one true smoke...a good cigar. I've since smoked many "real Cubans' and they still cannot make me sway from my favorite... the Vintage IV. That unique aroma, mild yet full taste and always perfect construction won't let you down.

... more
1610
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
90
Prev 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2017 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.