I hate saving money on cigarsX
SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Romeo Y Julieta Vintage Reviews

Buy Romeo Y Julieta Vintage Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for Romeo Y Julieta Vintage Cigars.
most helpful positive review
97 consumer rating
The RomeoyJulieta Vintage 4 is consistent.
for Romeo y Julieta Vintage #4
by in Grant, Alabama on November 5, 2000
Verified purchase

I'll never forget my first experience with RyJ. I was at a tobacco store in Falls Church, Va. looking for a different kind of cigar. One of the proprieters was smoking the most outstanding smelling cigar. I asked what it was and he told me RyJ Vintage IV. He gave me a very special price to try one. I bought a box. This was many years ago, before the "cigar craze" struck and I was still new to the pleasures of the one true smoke...a good cigar. I've since smoked many "real Cubans' and they still cannot make me sway from my favorite... the Vintage IV. That unique aroma, mild yet full taste and always perfect construction won't let you down.

16 6
most helpful negative review
67 consumer rating
Expensive. Smells like...
for
by in Memphis on March 11, 2009
Verified purchase

Way overpriced. And you know how the good ones have wrappers that give then a nice "barn" smell, well this one smelled like the horse in the barn had diarrhea after a Taco Bell meal. Romeo & Juliet has done better.

0 0
recommended for you based on Romeo Y Julieta Vintage
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 3 4 5 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 43
100 consumer rating
Astounding cigar...
by Jason in on July 15, 2012
Verified purchase

With an amazing mellow smoke, perfect draw, appearance and burn, this RyJ has everything you want in a quality cigar. Even the box and glass tubes these come in are fantastic quality, nothing less is expected from these guys. The taste and construtcion are unmatched by a majority of other brands out there. The wrapper from Ecuador is an amazing touch to this near perfect cigar.

1 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
Smooth Taste and Great Smoke!
by Tony in Texas on April 30, 2012
Verified purchase

The RyJ Vintage #3 is a GREAT cigar. Always great smoke, great draw, and beautiful construction. The color and appearance of the cigar is alluring. I consider this cigar medium bodied. I have smoke over a dozen of these and have bought boxes for parties and gatherings. This is a crowd pleaser and a RyJ treasure. HIGHLY RECOMMEND.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
Excellent!
by Dave in on June 10, 2009
Verified purchase

Purely excellent, recommend to anyone.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
Definitely my favorite
by Rodney Woodcock in Washington on May 25, 2001
Verified purchase

I have been trying many different brands since I started using famous-smoke, but for the best in premium smokes I keep coming back to RyJ as the "cream of the crop". Smooth even draw, superior consistency, and a taste that can't be beat. Always keep a box in my humidor for those times when only the best will do.

11 19
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
98 consumer rating
Exceptional Cigar
by Caleb in Maryland on December 15, 2014
Verified purchase

Exceptional cigar by every metric. Mild flavored that a novice smoker will be sure to enjoy and a seasoned smoker will appreciate. Fantastic presentation with cork seal adds a luxury look, coupled with the wooden humidor this box set makes a perfect gift. Buy it, you will be glad you did.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
98 consumer rating
My Absolute Favorite
by Brian Wajdyk in Chandler, AZ on April 22, 2003

After a particularly difficult day at work my wife stopped by a tobacconist in the very well-to-do part of town (Scottsdale) to buy me the best cigar she could find. After discussing my tastes with him he pointed her to the RyJ #5's even though he could have easily sent her to the $25 cigars. I have never had a better cigar. I immediately bought a box. I can tell you, many cigars later, they never disappoint. Perfect construction, mouth watering flavor, and even burning. The aroma will even change the minds nonsmokers about it being in their presense. You can't go wrong!

9 1
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
90
97 consumer rating
Excellent!!!
by Sam H. in Fishers, IN on May 28, 2011
Verified purchase

Very delicious, medium-light smoke. Excellent burn, draw and flavor. A must have for every humidor. I highly recommend this cigar.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
100
97 consumer rating
Simply "THE" Best Cigar. Cuban's don't come close!
by Dean DeMarco in MA on May 25, 2008

I started smoking Cigars about 25 years ago. I tried this brand from my local, well established Cigar shop in Worcester, Ma., called The Owl Shop, which has been a staple in the city for a year shy of 70 years. They always never had them displayed, they were always in the back-room Humidor, which only the employees have access to, but were known to their regulars. Otherwise, now that I know how they are, they would have flew off the shelves. I first tried my usual brand, a Corona, but then got a liking for Robusto size Cigars, w/ about a good 45min. burn, more or less.. When I bought mmy 1st RyJ Vintage #3, for the then low price of about $4.00, they've went up to over $13.00, but are now at $10.45. I used to buy boxes from them at a price of $225.00. That's until I got a computer & found Famous Smoke Shop & JR Tobacco. A box of 25 from them were $125.00 to $129.99 plus a small s&h charge. So I scoop one up when I can. Even a 5pk. I recently bought for $24, or $26.30 w/ taxes & s&h, still outweight a single one from The Owl Shop in my town, at $10.45 each. I buy other cigars also, so I can savor these beauties, and keep them around for a while longer. I couldn't say anymore great things about these RYJ Vintage #3 that hasn't already been said. But this is the best tasting, aromatic, smooth cigar, mild/medium body, with a nice draw & consistency, I ever had the pleasure of smoking. If you've never tried one, I "Highly Recommend", at least buying an 5pk sampler, or even if they sold them as singles. I can pretty much quarantee you'll fall in love with them. And,oh yeah,almost forgot, for people w/out humidors, no problem when buying a box of these, as it has a humidor tucked away in the back of the cigars, in a nice little fitted slot, only need to soak it in distilled water for a bit, and you're good to go. Thanks for such an excellent cigar RyJ Vintage #3, among the other Vintages, which I'd give a 10 out of 10 for. And for those who've smoked the regular line of RyJ, and may not have care for them so much, trust me, these are miles apart from them.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
97 consumer rating
Great taste, great construction, great everything
by Lenny in Greensboro, NC on April 16, 2006

One of the very best I have ever smoked. I never had a "bad" one

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
97 consumer rating
The RomeoyJulieta Vintage 4 is consistent.
by Daniel R. McGauley in Grant, Alabama on November 05, 2000
Verified purchase

I'll never forget my first experience with RyJ. I was at a tobacco store in Falls Church, Va. looking for a different kind of cigar. One of the proprieters was smoking the most outstanding smelling cigar. I asked what it was and he told me RyJ Vintage IV. He gave me a very special price to try one. I bought a box. This was many years ago, before the "cigar craze" struck and I was still new to the pleasures of the one true smoke...a good cigar. I've since smoked many "real Cubans' and they still cannot make me sway from my favorite... the Vintage IV. That unique aroma, mild yet full taste and always perfect construction won't let you down.

16 6
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
90
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 3 4 5 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 43
Enter your email to start receiving special offers.
For website help, please contact us by email or call us at 1-800-564-2486
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2015 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.