Cigar Deals!Offer

Royal Nicaraguan Oscuro Reviews

74rated
16 reviews
75% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
92
Construction
84
Draw
82
Consistency
86
Appearance
88
Burn
84
Buy Royal Nicaraguan Oscuro Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for Royal Nicaraguan Oscuro Cigars.
most helpful positive review
92 rated
The Best bundle Maduro you can get!!!
for Royal Nicaraguan Oscuro Churchill
by in Indiana on August 6, 2010
Verified purchase

If you compare these next to an Edge, serie O or Even a father, price will never be an issue here, on sale this is theft. Even without humi time these had a great taste and aroma if you like Oscuro, or Sumatra wrappers Not real complex but they arent aged like the pricier blends out there. PLENTY of smoking time needed! Now the downsides, which are correctable. Seemed a little moist, maybe from shock, needs to dry to get a better burn and the draw is a little resistant. A seven inch smoke will require some harder draws, but they dont burn hot. If you like Sancho Panza and other Maduros, these are not harsh, they get creamy towards the middle, great with coffee, i cant wait til they age, i stuffed half the bundle away and pulled the rest out of the cello, I just held up an Edge to it and they are almost identical, Give them a shot if you are looking for the budget bundle!!!!

0 0
most helpful negative review
65 rated
Draw leaves much to be desired...
for Royal Nicaraguan Oscuro Toro
by in Green Bay on August 23, 2009
Verified purchase

After fighting to get a minimum amount of smoke volume on a draw, i had to stop smoking on all three cigars way before the halfway mark out of fear of asphyxiation. What seemed to be a 'smoking' deal is in fact money up in smoke. Stick with Famous House brands and save yourself some aggravation.

0 0
recommended for you based on Royal Nicaraguan Oscuro
92rated
The Best bundle Maduro you can get!!!
for Royal Nicaraguan Oscuro Churchill
by nate pollitt in Indiana on August 06, 2010
Verified purchase

If you compare these next to an Edge, serie O or Even a father, price will never be an issue here, on sale this is theft. Even without humi time these had a great taste and aroma if you like Oscuro, or Sumatra wrappers Not real complex but they arent aged like the pricier blends out there. PLENTY of smoking time needed! Now the downsides, which are correctable. Seemed a little moist, maybe from shock, needs to dry to get a better burn and the draw is a little resistant. A seven inch smoke will require some harder draws, but they dont burn hot. If you like Sancho Panza and other Maduros, these are not harsh, they get creamy towards the middle, great with coffee, i cant wait til they age, i stuffed half the bundle away and pulled the rest out of the cello, I just held up an Edge to it and they are almost identical, Give them a shot if you are looking for the budget bundle!!!!

... more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
70
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
80
90rated
I hope these, are not gone for good!
for Royal Nicaraguan Oscuro Belicoso
by Fred in South Florida on September 28, 2010

These Belicoso's are a excellent value. I have smoked cigar's that are double the price, that taste no better. I hope the closeout price, doesn't mean they are going way for good.

... more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
100
Burn
90
90rated
Very Satisfied
for Royal Nicaraguan Oscuro Belicoso
by Ben in Waukesha on August 04, 2010
Verified purchase

I am new to cigars but before buying this cigar i knew one thing: that i liked a dark wrapper and a full bodied cigar and this cigar fit that description. I smoked them with friends because they were cheap enough to give away and one thing i did notice is that they tended to burn a bit unevenly but other than that they were great. I found myself sucking on the nub till it started to get a bit toasty on my fingers. As in any Drew Estate they were well made and consistent. I would recommend them to any friend.

... more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
80
86rated
A very nice value
for Royal Nicaraguan Oscuro Belicoso
by Randy in Mukwonago WI on February 11, 2009
Verified purchase

These are a very nice value. They were surprisingly not overpowering like other Nicaraguans, just robust yet deliciously earthy. They arrived perfectly fresh. Right out of the bundle they were found to be well made, attractive, had a nice draw, and a good clean burn producing a great volume of nice thick smoke. They compare very well to higher priced cigars. My humidor was full so I only bought one bundle on sale. Drat.

... more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
80
83rated
I agree with Morriah from Colorado
for Royal Nicaraguan Oscuro Toro
by Jason in Seguin Texas on November 26, 2010

I agree with Morriah from Colorado. If you're paying less than two bucks for a smoke, don't criticize it as if it cost you five. These are good smokes. They chew well, and the wrapper won't peel off and blow in the wind, or have you pulling pieces out of your mouth constantly. The construction and appearance are excellent. A guy stopped me in a store a few weeks ago to ask what it was and complimented the appearance. Said he had owned a cigar shop for years. The flavor is nice: good tobacco taste, with hints of coffee and spices. They are a little more to the full side of medium, and that is one of the things I like about them.

... more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
80
Consistency
70
Appearance
90
Burn
70
78rated
Don't listen to these whiney coneseiurs !
for Royal Nicaraguan Oscuro Toro
by morriah in aurora, co on March 18, 2010

The truth is you won't get anything near a cuban cigar for under three dollars. What do these guys want ? This is an excellent smoke for the money. Four out of five stars. An excellent burn, nice cedary woody notes and a little bite of chocolate and a great burn throughoutThe price went up and I still bought em' again. For a bargain cigar, this is one of my fav's. Don't listen to the girly coneseiurs. They need to get a life n' have some fun ! Taste great, nuff said !

... more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
70
Burn
80
78rated
Poor Man's 777?
for Royal Nicaraguan Oscuro Robusto
by David in NC Mountains on January 22, 2010

Yes, this is Jesus' economy line and it shows. Sticks where a little light in hand, slightly under filled, and the finish was rough. Still, this little number burned nice, and held a very long, firm white ash. Flavors where deep and dark, and strikingly similar to the 777. At this price point, I'll be keeping some on hand.

... more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
60
Draw
70
Consistency
80
Appearance
60
Burn
90
76rated
Smells like horse crap.
for Royal Nicaraguan Oscuro Toro
by Mike D. in Mapleton, Or. on March 03, 2011
Verified purchase

Don't get me wrong they werent the most disgusting thing ever but not grand either.. I just wanted to try one of the "Jesus Fire cigars" will not be doing that again.

... more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
60
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
80
Burn
90
75rated
A bit of a let down
for Royal Nicaraguan Oscuro Toro
by Ben in Wisconsin on August 19, 2010

I bought these on the monster after having smoked the torpedo version of this same line of cigars and liked those. These were not comparable to the torpedoes. They burn unevenly and wont stay lit for the entire smoke. As for the flavor well it just didnt seem as appealing as the torpedoes. As far as looks they look good i wont lie and they were all well made with no cracks.

... more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
90
Draw
60
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
70
65rated
Draw leaves much to be desired...
for Royal Nicaraguan Oscuro Toro
by Dana F. in Green Bay on August 23, 2009
Verified purchase

After fighting to get a minimum amount of smoke volume on a draw, i had to stop smoking on all three cigars way before the halfway mark out of fear of asphyxiation. What seemed to be a 'smoking' deal is in fact money up in smoke. Stick with Famous House brands and save yourself some aggravation.

... more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
60
Construction
40
Draw
30
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
70
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2017 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.