Cigar Deals!Offer

Saint Luis Rey Churchill Reviews

85rated
8 reviews
83% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
92
Construction
88
Draw
73
Consistency
80
Appearance
95
Burn
72
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
96 rated
Cigar Aficionado
for Saint Luis Rey Churchill
by in FL on October 12, 2009

This my 100 cigar of this brand I have not seen a blank This a Excellent cigar of the price the only thing that is not of stellar quality is the burn which occasionally ma not be even but other than that is exquisite, well constructed and very balance flavor is an enjoyable cigar in a very good price. extremely consistent in flavor and construction

0 0
most helpful negative review
68 rated
Have become less enjoyable
for Saint Luis Rey Churchill
by in Houston on November 21, 2011
Verified purchase

I have enjoyed this cigar for a long time, but the past few orders have literally left a bad taste in my mouth. Recent boxes have had inconsistent burn, unable to stay lit, and a harsh aftertaste. Locally purchase SLR's don't share these faults. What's up Famous Smokes?

0 0
recommended for you based on Saint Luis Rey Churchill
96rated
Cigar Aficionado
for Saint Luis Rey Churchill
by Bob in FL on October 12, 2009

This my 100 cigar of this brand I have not seen a blank This a Excellent cigar of the price the only thing that is not of stellar quality is the burn which occasionally ma not be even but other than that is exquisite, well constructed and very balance flavor is an enjoyable cigar in a very good price. extremely consistent in flavor and construction

... read more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
80
90rated
What a cigar should be
for Saint Luis Rey Churchill
by Wayne Hadley in Archbald,Pa on August 09, 2005

This is a great cigar ,full of flavour,constructed beautifully,and smokes like a dream,a true deal at its current price.Anyone saying this is a bad smoke does not know cigars!!!!

... read more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
80
88rated
Great taste
for Saint Luis Rey Churchill
by Marvin M in Tennessee on June 13, 2010
Verified purchase

These are my standard smokes. Their flavor is excellent and very consistant, much better to my taste than most other cigars. Burn is variable, some burn well, others require frequent touch up. Draw also is spotty, some packed to tightly I made a rig to pierce them their length, which takes care of that problem.

... read more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
80
Draw
70
Consistency
80
Appearance
100
Burn
80
87rated
My second box of SLR Churchills...
for Saint Luis Rey Churchill
by Tom Wilson in Lafayette, LA on May 07, 2004

My first box of SLR Churchills was excellent. I just recieved another box and smoked the first one last night. Also in my humidor are Sancho Panza Double Maduro 7x54, Ramon Allones 5.5x54, Partagas Black Label and Fonseca 5x50. The SLR's are unique, and fill the strength niche above the Fonsecas and below the Sancho Panzas

... read more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
80
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
80
81rated
Powerful and flavorful smoke
for Saint Luis Rey Churchill
by Ed in New Jersey on February 07, 2001

I purchased these on a closeout discount and was not dissapointed. Full bodied smoke reminds me of Hoyo's of yore. Great after dinner or with scotch. Burn sometimes a bit uneven and draw a bit tight, but overall a decadant smoke.

... read more
1213
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
80
Draw
60
Consistency
70
Appearance
100
Burn
70
68rated
Have become less enjoyable
for Saint Luis Rey Churchill
by Tim G in Houston on November 21, 2011
Verified purchase

I have enjoyed this cigar for a long time, but the past few orders have literally left a bad taste in my mouth. Recent boxes have had inconsistent burn, unable to stay lit, and a harsh aftertaste. Locally purchase SLR's don't share these faults. What's up Famous Smokes?

... read more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
90
Draw
60
Consistency
60
Appearance
90
Burn
40
"Worst Cigar I ever smoked"
for Saint Luis Rey Churchill
by seegar man in texas on August 11, 2006

I reviewed this cigar a few months after I bought them from JR. Kept them for about 8 months hoping that the aging would improve them. They did burn a bit better.... still chewed my tongue up and tasted awful. Threw the last 12 in the box away.

... read more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
A nice Cigar for the front porch
for Saint Luis Rey Churchill
by Dan Kolar in Cleveland, Ohio on June 10, 2004

Found this to be a very nice smoke for those evenings when I have the time to smoke one down to the nub. A flavorful cigar that burns well and does not bite back. Quite a nice value.

... read more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2017 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.