Saint Luis Rey Reviews

75 consumer rating
129 reviews
77% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
Buy Saint Luis Rey Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for Saint Luis Rey Cigars.
most helpful positive review
85 consumer rating
Excellent Cigar
for Saint Luis Rey Toro
by in Fairbanks Alaska on March 23, 2004

I was unsure when I ordered a box of Toro's but man, it only took one to become my every day cigar. This cigar, for the money is one of the best deals on the market today. I have a few friends hooked on them now. Don't be afraid, buy a box today!

17 15
most helpful negative review
68 consumer rating
Have become less enjoyable
for Saint Luis Rey Churchill
by in Houston on November 21, 2011
Verified purchase

I have enjoyed this cigar for a long time, but the past few orders have literally left a bad taste in my mouth. Recent boxes have had inconsistent burn, unable to stay lit, and a harsh aftertaste. Locally purchase SLR's don't share these faults. What's up Famous Smokes?

0 0
recommended for you based on Saint Luis Rey
100consumerrating
Fantastic
for Saint Luis Rey Titan
by M in OK on July 14, 2016

Nothing to complain about here. Top shelf

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100consumerrating
My favorite cigar hands down!
for Saint Luis Rey Rothchilde
by Jim in Indianapolis, IN on February 06, 2010

I don't remember where I had heard about this cigar, or if I had just won it in auction, but I am sure glad that I tried it! The look of this cigar pulls you in first. It is a solid cigar, perfect size, appealing label. Once I lit it, I was like "WOW!". Great burn, strong gray ash, and great taste! All this for a $2 stick? Incredible! I smoke all kinds of cigars, but this is my home slice!

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100consumerrating
I know I love them , my pants are moving :)
for Saint Luis Rey Rothchilde (nc)
by Bulldozer in 54216 on May 29, 2009
Verified purchase

My quest is over , now all I need to do is ; have them auto ship a 50 count box every month , word !

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100consumerrating
One hell of a cigar
for Saint Luis Rey Corona En Tubo
by Ben in Spokane WA on January 19, 2008

A great cigar that puts non believers to shame!

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100consumerrating
Worth every penney
for Saint Luis Rey Churchill
by Charles Autrey in Al on April 21, 2007

This cigar has become one of my favorites.They came from famous nearly ready to smoke. Once they had aged properly I began smoking them and found one of the best cigars you will ever buy(no matter the price).The taste is of cedar,leather,and black coffee.The finish is long with a sweet nutty flavor.

01
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
99consumerrating
I like it
for Saint Luis Rey Titan
by Bill in Huntsville on June 18, 2016

Tastes great, looks good. Burns a little uneven good draw

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
90
98consumerrating
This is a big beautiful cigar
for Saint Luis Rey Titan
by Charles Autrey in AL on April 21, 2007

This is a big beautiful cigar with a dark toothy wrapper.The first one I smoked was a little young but after about three weeks in my humidor they were near perfect.The the burn was even and the draw very good for a cigar of this size.The taste is of coffee and deep wood with a nice long finish.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
100
98consumerrating
Great Cigar at a reasonable price
for Saint Luis Rey Belicoso
by John in Virginia on August 28, 2005

I found these to be great tating and very well constructed full body cigars. I will have a supply in my humidor from now on.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
100
97consumerrating
One of the best at any price!
for Saint Luis Rey Rothchilde (nc)
by Paul in Longview Washington on November 05, 2008

Definetly a must have on any top shelf of any humidor!

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
100
96consumerrating
Great all around smoke. Quality and taste great
for Saint Luis Rey Rothchilde
by JC in Travelling the world on August 26, 2010
Verified purchase

My uncle, a long time smoker who really knows cigars turned me on to these. We used to sit and smoke and watch baseball and i could often get a whole game out of one. We tried many different cigars together including Ghurka, Davidoff, (both great ones) and many others and always came back to this litlte smoke. price is right and they have an interesting burn in that you can smoke them faster and they dont get too hot or smoke em long and slow and they last for a while. I have found that they do best if when i buy a box i put htem in the humidor for a couple of weeks to get them just right. it kept at humidity and temp; these are amazing smokes - especially for the cost.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
90
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2016 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.