I hate saving money on cigarsX
SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Saint Luis Rey Toro Reviews

86 consumer rating
10 reviews
83% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
92
Construction
86
Draw
77
Consistency
83
Appearance
90
Burn
80
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
95 consumer rating
Great cigar
for Saint Luis Rey Toro
by in Nashville on October 17, 2007
Verified purchase

I throughly enjoyed this cigar. Great draw and great taste. The only problem I have had is they are never in stock.

0 0
most helpful negative review
56 consumer rating
Terrible!
for Saint Luis Rey Toro
by in Spokane, WA on October 2, 2007

I've smoked these before, and thought they were good, but this box is awful: spongy construction, wrappers that blister when lit, and a total unwillingness to stay lit. I thought a few months in the humidor would do them some good, but not so. I'll never order these again!

0 0
recommended for you based on Saint Luis Rey Toro
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 10
95 consumer rating
Great cigar
by Mike in Nashville on October 17, 2007
Verified purchase

I throughly enjoyed this cigar. Great draw and great taste. The only problem I have had is they are never in stock.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
80
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
91 consumer rating
Best cigar
by Joseph in Mississippi on June 21, 2015

I must admit the SLR Toro Maduro is my best Cigar Smoke. Finding them has become a challenge

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
80
Burn
90
90 consumer rating
Everyday, consistently a good cigar.
by Vance Barnes in West Bend WI on August 12, 2005

Been smoking cigars regularly (1 per day) for 5 or so years. I have rarely purchased a brand more than twice, just to try something new. St. Luis Rey is now a regular purchase. Great tasting and enjoyable smoke.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
82 consumer rating
Good Cigar
by John in Western PA on April 02, 2014
Verified purchase

This is a good cigar for the price. However it does has its flaws. Very inconsistent draw is most frustrating. Flavor and burn are nice and consistent.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
50
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
80
73 consumer rating
worst drawing cigar i ever smoked
by fx daley in philadelphia on November 15, 2007

usually smoke rothchilde maduros, but they were out at the store, so i bought these. im sorry but i could never get past how hard they were to smoke. smoked all but one of the box and they were all the same.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
80
Draw
20
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
60
56 consumer rating
Terrible!
by Pat in Spokane, WA on October 02, 2007

I've smoked these before, and thought they were good, but this box is awful: spongy construction, wrappers that blister when lit, and a total unwillingness to stay lit. I thought a few months in the humidor would do them some good, but not so. I'll never order these again!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
20
Draw
70
Consistency
20
Appearance
80
Burn
20
WAS Incredible ... what happened??
by J. S. in Texas on May 14, 2009

Saint Luis Rey Toro Maduro was my fav cigar for the last 2 years. The best value, perfect flavor, lasted, draw was great ... on and on. However, the last few months the cigar has changed. Before, it was one in ten not good, nine great. Now, it's three bad for every one good. They burn bad, draw bad, plus they can be terribly bitter. I'm furious. I use to crave the toro maduro, now I fear it. What happen? If I catch a good one, it's still great. But is it worth wasting 12 bucks to find one good smoke? Not for long.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
yall musta got bad ones cuz mine was GREAT!
by Baba Eleggua in NY on March 10, 2008

not sure why so many are so down on this cigar! Just dont get it. burned well, nice ash, spicy, fresh taste, long burn, consistent flavor, good price, built well, no runs, no flakes...highly enjoyable without a doubt. Hey, not every 'gar can be a montecristo, geesh....a+

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Saint Luis Rey Cidars
by Manuel Rivera in MA on July 12, 2007
Verified purchase

I love the Saint Luis Rey Dark Cigar from the frist time that I tried them. That is all I smoke, and I feel the same for the Serie G Dark. I give the Saint Luis Rey a 9.9

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Good, medium-body smoke at a good price
by Pete C in Bristol, CT on March 14, 2006

This is based on 2 Toros. Nice wrapper/construction, burned well, a medium bodied smoke, a bit milder than I expected, but a decent smoke at a reasonable price. Not a deep, complex flavor but pretty darn good.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 10
Enter your email to start receiving special offers.
For website help, please contact us by email or call us at 1-800-564-2486
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2015 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.