Cigar Deals!Offer

Saint Luis Rey Belicoso Reviews

most recent reviews
1.0 star
Waste of my money
for Saint Luis Rey Belicoso
by Brian in Kentucky on January 12, 2008

This is the second cigar that I have ditched before finishing. The taste was offensive; like a Thompson special with short fillers from the floor of a tobacco barn. I'll pass on this one.

... read more
5.0 stars
An excellent cigar with a perfect draw and burn.
for Saint Luis Rey Belicoso
by Don in Near Savannah on June 02, 2007

This is an outstanding cigar. It's inexpensive and has a perfect draw that leads to a great taste. The smooth burn gives off mountains of smoke.

... read more
5.0 stars
An excellent cigar with a perfect draw and burn.
for Saint Luis Rey Belicoso
by Don in Near Savannah on June 02, 2007

This is an outstanding cigar. It's inexpensive and has a perfect draw that leads to a great taste. The smooth burn gives off mountains of smoke.

... read more
5.0 stars
Excellent
for Saint Luis Rey Belicoso
by Christian in Romania on June 02, 2006

Living in Europe, I have unrestricted access to Cubans. The SLR is probably the closest to Cubans of all non-Cubans in flavor, aroma and wrapper color. Even the draw is a bit tighter just like Cubans....Remove the band and you can easily take it for a Cuban Monte#2. Excellent cigar

... read more
5.0 stars
Really nice cigar
for Saint Luis Rey Belicoso
by Steve in Scottsdale on November 08, 2005
Verified purchase

This is a beautifully made cigar. A little heavier than medium it has a nice complex mix of flavors. Most are good to the nub, a few turn bitter as you approach the band. No problem with canoeing or other defects that prevent you from smoking the entire cigar (my pet peeve - you pay $5 for a cigar and can only smoke half of it. Does'nt that make it a $10 cigar?)

... read more
5.0 stars
Great Cigar at a reasonable price
for Saint Luis Rey Belicoso
by John in Virginia on August 28, 2005

I found these to be great tating and very well constructed full body cigars. I will have a supply in my humidor from now on.

... read more
4.0 stars
Excellent
for Saint Luis Rey Belicoso
by Cristian B in Resita (RO) on October 10, 2005

Take off the band and lay it aside a Montecristo #2. It is very similar in appearance, construction, draw, color of the wrapper and taste.Very good cigar

... read more
4.0 stars
Great Full Bodied Smoke
for Saint Luis Rey Belicoso
by Mike T in New Hampshire on December 09, 2004

This is one fine full flavord smoke with excellent construction and burn. Very flavorful right to the nub.

... read more
3.0 stars
Overrated
for Saint Luis Rey Belicoso
by Dan in Boston on October 21, 2006

This cigar recently received a 90+ rating from Cigar Aficionado. After reading this glowing review I decided to buy a box. I'm not sure if they rated it so highly because the value (mid $60), but I was disspointed. The construction was shotty and I had to relight several times within the first half hour. It was over powering and just didn't balance out. I've read that this cigar improves with age so I'm going to wait it out. I'd highly recommend that you try a 5 pack prior to purchasing an entire box.

... read more
1.0 star
Waste of my money
for Saint Luis Rey Belicoso
by Brian in Kentucky on January 12, 2008

This is the second cigar that I have ditched before finishing. The taste was offensive; like a Thompson special with short fillers from the floor of a tobacco barn. I'll pass on this one.

... read more
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2019 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.