Text FAMOUS to 844-3-FAMOUS to activate your Free Shipping coupon or Click Here to sign up!
Cigar Deals!Deals

Saint Luis Rey Serie G No. 6 Reviews

Saint Luis Rey Serie G No. 6 - CI-SGN-6NZ - 400
4.0 stars

9 Saint Luis Rey Serie G No. 6 Reviews

89% of reviewers recommend this product
most recent reviews
5.0 stars
Saint Luis Rey
for Saint Luis Rey Serie G No. 6
by Kevork in Los Angeles on January 20, 2021

Very good cigar

... read more
5.0 stars
Saint Luis
for Saint Luis Rey Serie G No. 6
by Robert Bivins in Atlanta Georgia on September 17, 2020

St Luis Rey was a great cigar and I would order again

... read more
5.0 stars
Saint Luis Rey
for Saint Luis Rey Serie G No. 6
by Kevork in Los Angeles on January 20, 2021

Very good cigar

... read more
5.0 stars
Saint Luis
for Saint Luis Rey Serie G No. 6
by Robert Bivins in Atlanta Georgia on September 17, 2020

St Luis Rey was a great cigar and I would order again

... read more
5.0 stars
Light but flavorful
for Saint Luis Rey Serie G No. 6
by Paul in Philadelphia, PA on May 04, 2015

My first SLR was a maduro, so the Serie G was a slight step down in strength, but no flavor is sacrificed in these. I have had my share of pricey cigars, and this affordable stick really is impressive.

... read more
4.0 stars
Very smooth.
for Saint Luis Rey Serie G No. 6
by Rich H in Coraopolis, Pa on February 05, 2012
Verified purchase

I agree with the other reviews on this blend in a way. I smoked this fat 6"x60 size and it provided an excellent smoking session. However, I also smoked the 6.5"x54 Torpedo, and the flavor offering was much better. Happens to many blends where more of the cigars filler drowns out the great flavor that cigars wrapper has to offer. As l said, this blend is great in any size, but if you are looking for bolder flavor try the smaller ring sizes.

... read more
4.0 stars
this honduran was kind a bor an
for Saint Luis Rey Serie G No. 6
by russell in brigantine,nj on January 14, 2012

i was waiting and waiting but nothing was happening.fast uneven burn,not much taste,not a great aroma,consistency ?? never finished it. hey, i ve smoked better $3.00 house cigars , ahhh just not for me

... read more
4.0 stars
Excellent!
for Saint Luis Rey Serie G No. 6
by Big Moose in Lawrenceville, IL. on October 30, 2011

It's remarkable how smooth this full flavored cigar is! The appearance and aroma are good and the construction is outstanding. The draw is a little too loose for my taste but this is an excellent cigar. I will be buying this one again.

... read more
3.0 stars
Shockingly bad
for Saint Luis Rey Serie G No. 6
by Matt S in Eureka, Missouri on October 20, 2018

Got 2 in a sampler. One was completely plugged despite 20min of work to get it working. Second one lit and the draw was ok at best. Other types in the sampler were fine, and all had rested at 65rh for 3 weeks. Flavors range between mild tobacco and grassy. Important lesson on cigar price... MSRP has these as over $9 a stick. I have had multiple $2 house sticks or less that were both better and more consistent. I would not only not order these, I would not even waste the time trying to smoke one if given to me for free. Very disappointing.

... read more
3.0 stars
Disappointing
for Saint Luis Rey Serie G No. 6
by Jeff K in Columbia, SC on January 20, 2012
Verified purchase

At first, I was very impressed with the appearance of this cigar. It has a truly beautiful wrapper. After I light it, things went downhill quickly. The first few puffs were weedy and peppery, then it wouldn't stay lit, then it wouldn't burn evenly. The draw was even but you have to work so hard to keep it lit, it runs the taste and overheats the tobacco. I am half way through the box and my disappointment grows. My advice, save your money.

... read more
1.0 star
Very disappointing
for Saint Luis Rey Serie G No. 6
by Peter in Arizona on September 05, 2020

This cigar does not match the description. NOT full bodied. The wrapper is flimsy, peeling almost immediately. I smoked to the label awaiting flavor to improve. It did not! In fact, it was mild and flavorless throughout. A bad choice for a box purchase.

... read more
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2022 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.