Cigar Deals!Offer

San Cristobal Reviews

91rated
40 reviews
93% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
97
Draw
96
Consistency
96
Appearance
96
Burn
93
Buy San Cristobal Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for San Cristobal Cigars.
most helpful positive review
98 rated
Black forest Nirvana
for San Cristobal Clasico
by in milwaukee on November 30, 2011

A Dessert cigar ..really captivating, likened it to chocolate and cherries. Smooth mellow going down spicey wrapper. Creamy and rich. Couldnt put this down. A few touch ups due to my poor light likely. White ash hangs on tight One of the best smoking experiences Ive had with hints of cardemon. All this being said this is an occasional smoke in my book its too rich, maybe too good for everyday but on a special day this is an excellent , excellent Cigar.

15 13
most helpful negative review
66 rated
A lot of good, a lot of not
for San Cristobal Clasico
by in Georgetown TX on September 12, 2018

I received two of these in a promo four months ago. I smoked the first one right out of the cello and was not very impressed, and let the other condition in my humidor, unwrapped, until tonight. First off, it’s an incredibly full flavored cigar, very peppery throughout. The burn and construction are damned near perfect. Mouthfeel is great, just the right amount of sponginess. My problem is that the flavor is harsh and bitter, and for me that is the dealbreaker on this stick. It’s like a burned coffee grounds and old ash taste. Other than the fact that, I’m my opinion, it does not taste good, everything is perfect. Few smokes that I have had have performed as well as this one, both out of the wrapper and after aging. But taste for me is the quintessential measurement of the value of a cigar, and I did not enjoy the taste of this.

0 1
Recommended for you based on San Cristobal
Prev 1 2 3 ... 4 Next
100rated
San Cristobal xxl
for San Cristobal Papagayo XXL
by Patrick Julien in FoxRiver Grove Illinois on September 28, 2018

There is nothing about this cigar that a full flavored fan won’t like. Great construction fantastic draw Great taste. Truly one of the Great cigars on the market today!!!!

... read more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100rated
a hidden gem
for San Cristobal Maestro
by mike in california on October 02, 2011
Verified purchase

i bought the sampler box a few years ago tried the robusto size but didnt really care for it so i tucked the rest away. recently i started buying cuban cigars cause im looking for that perfect smoke. well the other day i decided to check on my humidor with the non cubans, i ran across this one ,pulled it out the rapper and omg it smelled like chocolate..this is the best smoke i ever had. 100 times better than my cubans. and to think that i was looking for that perfect smoke and had it hidden all this time resting..WOW !!!!

... read more
811
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100rated
San Cristobal Supremo
for San Cristobal Supremo
by Roberto in midwest on December 07, 2010

Esta delicioso!

... read more
513
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100rated
one of the best
for San Cristobal Fabuloso
by mark in alabama on September 13, 2009

A truly great cigar,with creamy nutty flavors.A little uneven burn but still one of the best!!!

... read more
59
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
99rated
*****
for San Cristobal Clasico
by ClayE in Marshall, vA on September 10, 2018

Smooth but very full and smooth. Perfect burn with no touch ups needed. Best for after dinner.

... read more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
99rated
This is an excellent cigar from all aspects.
for San Cristobal Clasico
by cris manka in Hico Texas on September 04, 2018

This is an excellent cigar from all aspects.

... read more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
90
99rated
Very Enjoyable smoke that was full of surprises !
for San Cristobal Guajiro
by Bruce in Ohio on October 17, 2017

I had won a five pack in the Famous Cigar auction a while back. So this has been in my humidor for a few months.Even with the little pig tail I was able to use my bullet cutter. The pre light draw was a semi sweet tobacco that wasvery inviting. The first light was a very nice indication of what was to follow. First third was leather and cedar with a hintof sweet spice. Clouds of thick white smoke. As I approached the second third I was getting the same but with a bit ofchocolate. As I went through the second third approaching the last third, I started getting coffee with a hint of vanilla, butall of the other flavors were still there ! The draw was effortless and the burn was near perfect with just a couple of lighttouch ups. I smoked it to the 1 inch nub and at the very end I detected kind of like a mellow cherry flavor. Needless to sayI REALLY ENJOYED THIS SMOKE ! If your going to try these sticks, keep a few in the humidor for a few months. It workswonders !

... read more
314
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
90
98rated
Amazing
for San Cristobal Papagayo XXL
by Anonymous in on December 22, 2012

Hard to beat this cigar for the price...great flavor and a superb cigar

... read more
1117
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
90
98rated
Black forest Nirvana
for San Cristobal Clasico
by Chris in milwaukee on November 30, 2011

A Dessert cigar ..really captivating, likened it to chocolate and cherries. Smooth mellow going down spicey wrapper. Creamy and rich. Couldnt put this down. A few touch ups due to my poor light likely. White ash hangs on tight One of the best smoking experiences Ive had with hints of cardemon. All this being said this is an occasional smoke in my book its too rich, maybe too good for everyday but on a special day this is an excellent , excellent Cigar.

... read more
1513
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
98rated
Excelent
for San Cristobal Clasico
by John in So. Cal. on December 31, 2010

I allow myself one luxury...top shelf cigars. I have a small but well chosen stock of super premium cigars. This cigar rates amoung the very finest.

... read more
1518
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
100
Prev 1 2 3 ... 4 Next
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2018 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.