I hate saving money on cigarsX
SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Sancho Panza Caballero Reviews

89 consumer rating
24 reviews
92% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
89
Construction
91
Draw
88
Consistency
88
Appearance
89
Burn
88
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
88 consumer rating
Great cigar at a great price!
for Sancho Panza Caballero
by in Rancho Mirage, California on March 28, 2004
Verified purchase

I just finished a box of these Sancho Panza Caballero's and can truely say that they are one of the best cigars I have ever smoked. They were consistant, even burning, great drawing and great tasting to the nub! I recommend them for an every day smoke at this price!

7 2
most helpful negative review
10 consumer rating
Tried a few and bought a box
for Sancho Panza Caballero
by in Houston, Texas on February 3, 2002

The first few I tried were nutty, toasty and smooth with an aroma of bread dough. I bought a box and first few weren't as smooth, so I let them age for about 6 months and they are wonderfull.

12 18
recommended for you based on Sancho Panza Caballero
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 3 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 24
98 consumer rating
My goto Cigar
by Jeff W in Tulsa OK. on August 27, 2010
Verified purchase

This is my go to Cigar if I'm not sure what to grab I grab this one. It has a nice cedar note and is a consistent easy smoke. Please tell them to stop lacquering the inside of the box NOT a good idea I move the cigars to another box as soon as I get them in.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
93 consumer rating
Great Everyday Smoke
by Mike T in Nashua, NH on November 28, 2003

My first choice for an everyday smoke. Great flavor, draw, ash, with just a hint of bitterness past the ring. Great Value!

13 18
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
100
92 consumer rating
Improves with time in the humidor...
by Michael in Council Bluffs on November 14, 2006
Verified purchase

I bought these cigars because of the cost and the ratings. I don't have one complaint, though. They smoke wonderful right out of the box, but they round out nicely in the humidor. They taste great, though, not as strong as I would like. They work great as hand-out cigars that don't hurt the pocket. I would highly recommend these babies.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
91 consumer rating
Very good quality Honduran for the money
by Ken in Valdosta, GA on January 24, 2011

Mt favorite size is the Caballero. Not too big; not too small. Nice construction, excellent draw and very consistent medium body smoke for not very many pesos.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
90 consumer rating
Gets better day by day
by Robert Copeland in Portland, Oregon on March 01, 2002
Verified purchase

This is NO! B.S. These cigars do improve with time in the humidor! Buy your self a single, and stick it away in your box,(90)days. Guarantee you will find these cigars are premium tasting at a bundle price! Better stock up, price wiil go up on these cigars

12 18
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
80
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
88 consumer rating
great smoke
by carl in parrish florida on January 24, 2009
Verified purchase

smooth, even burn, very good taste, not harsh, easy on the throat. ready to try extra fuertes and double maduros!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
80
Burn
90
88 consumer rating
Great Smoke at a Great price!
by Sean H. in San Pedro, CA on April 20, 2008
Verified purchase

Even burn, Good Draw, Nice Aroma!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
80
Burn
90
88 consumer rating
Great cigar at a great price!
by Robert L. Rubalcaba in Rancho Mirage, California on March 28, 2004
Verified purchase

I just finished a box of these Sancho Panza Caballero's and can truely say that they are one of the best cigars I have ever smoked. They were consistant, even burning, great drawing and great tasting to the nub! I recommend them for an every day smoke at this price!

7 2
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
80
Burn
90
86 consumer rating
VERY good everyday cigar
by Jim Moore in Central Florida on August 14, 2005

The SP Caballero must certainly be one of the very best in its' price range. To be fair, I rarely find a non-Maduro cigar I am willing to buy/smoke more than one of - but the Caballero is definitely a keeper. Only criticism I can make after a box of them is that I came across two that drew less-than-nicely and one of those also became sour at about the half-way mark - and that is unusual (in my experience) for Sancho Panzas of any stripe. The Caballeros taste GOOD but, again, I say that in spite of my definite personal preference for SP's Double Maduros. The Caballero is EASILY worth the sticker price, which is surprisingly modest in itself.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
90
86 consumer rating
sweet and dreamy....
by Pat S. in Rochester,NY on March 16, 2002
Verified purchase

Had one (shhh..at work!) and immediately came home and signed on to Famous and snapped up a box...I can't wait until I have another! Get them while they are still half a secret!

19 14
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
80
Consistency
90
Appearance
80
Burn
80
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 3 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 24
Enter your email to start receiving special offers.
For website help, please contact us by email or call us at 1-800-564-2486
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2015 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.