I hate saving money on cigarsX
SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 
Free Shipping Over $125

Sancho Panza Double Maduro Cervantes Reviews

87 consumer rating
26 reviews
93% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
88
Construction
85
Draw
86
Consistency
85
Appearance
88
Burn
84
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
96 consumer rating
Sancho Panza - Cervantes
for Sancho Panza Double Maduro Cervantes
by in Nashua, NH on November 28, 2003

Smooth smoke with Great flavor ! One of the best Maduros I've smoked at any price. Burned well with great ash - flavor filled right past the band. Highly Recommend

20 14
most helpful negative review
63 consumer rating
I must have had a bad sample
for Sancho Panza Double Maduro Cervantes
by in Columbus, OH on February 28, 2005

When I took the cellophane off, I saw what was probably the ugliest premium cigar I've ever seen - dents, divots, lumps, and a funny looking, very dry, two-tone brown/black wrapper, with petrified tips coming unravelled. Undaunted, I sparked it up, and that was even a bit of a chore. It took three touch ups, but soon was burning evenly, leaving a bent, dark grey ash. I was unimpressed with the taste due to its inconsistency - sometimes it was quite good, a touch chocolaty. Other times, I thought I had an overgrown Camel Light in my hand - very hot, harsh draws at times. All in all, very disappointing, especially since I consider the Sancho Panza Dulcinea (the figurado w/ the natural wrapper, always to be found in my humidor) one of my favorites. I will probably stay away from this one - you never get a second chance to make a first impression.

0 0
recommended for you based on Sancho Panza Double Maduro Cervantes
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 3 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 26
96 consumer rating
Sancho Panza - Cervantes
by Mike T in Nashua, NH on November 28, 2003

Smooth smoke with Great flavor ! One of the best Maduros I've smoked at any price. Burned well with great ash - flavor filled right past the band. Highly Recommend

20 14
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
90
95 consumer rating
Great Stick
by Ray in Boca Raton F.L. on February 18, 2012

This cigar is fantastic Great Price Excellent burn, Excellent taste . Only one thing Sancho should consider . A Belicoso / Torpedo 6.5 x 54 This would complete the line . Ahh! a perfect stick . Sancho I hope you read this and consider.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
95 consumer rating
Best in all catagories for a medium maduro
by Ken in Minnesota on March 22, 2009
Verified purchase

The strength is listed as "full" however my palate experienced it as closer to medium. The flavors of coffee/mocha/vanilla/chocolate/cedar are there without harshness or bitterness. This is one smooth cigar! The appearance boasts a rich dark brown (not black) wrapper with an oily sheen. The burn is fairly even and the draw is perfect with a huge volumn of aforementioned flavored smoke. Pairs well with your favorite scotch or a cold stout beer!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
95 consumer rating
Great smoke for the price
by Boxtakilla in Broken Arrow, OK on July 09, 2006

I got this cigar from a friend about a month ago and have been letting it rest in the humi since then. I fired it up this afternoon and found it to be a great tasting wonderfully performing cigar. And you can't beat the price. I've already added it to my favorites list.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
93 consumer rating
Perfect burn...superb flavor!
by Sammy D in Horseheads, NY on April 09, 2011
Verified purchase

This is the all time 'go-to' cigar. Always the perfect burn, draw and oily, deep cigar flavor. Never had an issues with these...and ya can't beat the price.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
90
92 consumer rating
A cigar worthy of winner's hard-earned cash
by Brandon S. in Murfreesboro, TN on September 27, 2010

Being the fist brand of cigars I have purchased, I did not regret buying these cigars, they were wonderful. I shall buy many more of these down the road.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
80
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
92 consumer rating
Do yourself a favor
by John in Easton on April 07, 2007

One of the best maduros I've had. Definitely the best cigar in its class for the money...hands down. Smoothe chocolate smoke, great burn and draw. The ash kind of ugly. Not the most complex cigar, but the flavor and overall burn will not dissapoint. Will be getting a box very soon.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
80
Draw
100
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
90
92 consumer rating
Wonderful, wonderful...
by Jeff Fischer in Chino Hills, CA on December 06, 2003
Verified purchase

I haven't been at this long enough to consider myself an experienced cigar smoker, but of the 40 or so brands I've sampled, this is tied for first place (with a very different cigar, oddly enough--the Baccarat Petit Corona). I've smoked four of these. The first one I think was still a bit "wet" from shipping, so suffered from a bit of a tight draw and uneven burn. After letting them rest for a couple weeks, though, each subsequent stick has delivered huge mouthfuls of wonderfully flavorful smoke. Draw is perfect. One or two lights max. Only construction quibble is the loose cap, but since there seem to be two, no wrappers have unravelled so far. For the price, it's hard to imagine a better smoke.

2 6
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
100
Burn
90
91 consumer rating
Simply the best double maduro for the money
by Dan in Des Moines, IA on September 23, 2011
Verified purchase

Medium-full body with layers of flavors. Burns and draws very well. I pulled one from my humidor after laying it down for 4 years. It was as good, if not better, than when I first bought the box.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
90
91 consumer rating
Great to the (NOT) bitter end...
by Mike D in NY on December 13, 2007
Verified purchase

This cigar is on the top of my x-mas list this year. This is a smooth, smokey cigar with lots of consistent flavor without the "bite" that some maduros and oscuros have. Smoked this one down to the knuckle and loved every puff of it. Last, but definitely not least, the price of these make this an affordable treat year-round, not just for the holidays!!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
80
Burn
90
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 3 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 26
Enter your email to start receiving special offers.
For website help, please contact us by email or call us at 1-800-564-2486
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2015 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.