Sancho Panza Dulcinea Reviews

82 consumer rating
23 reviews
89% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
92
Construction
91
Draw
88
Consistency
86
Appearance
93
Burn
86
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
86 consumer rating
Lots of hype - and for good reason
for Sancho Panza Dulcinea
by in Portland Oregon, USA on November 14, 2001

Picked up one of these at a quality local shop after looking at several reviews - brand has reputation for goodness at an exceptional price point - which may change as these are smoked and demanded...they're that good. Get a box while price is still low. Very nice point construction and overall look and color but the test is in the taste and they don't disappoint. Rich, smooth, lovely draw and burn. Can't comment on the consistency, as I've only tried the one but I can't imagine what you're waiting for - well, I did lay mine down for a few weeks prior to smoking (it always seems to make a difference) but it will be hard to wait for the next.

22 7
most helpful negative review
32 consumer rating
These guys must have been smoking something else.
for Sancho Panza Dulcinea
by in California on November 22, 2002

I realy don't know where these guys come up with these reviews. I tried SANCHOs and had nothing but bad experience with construction, taste and draw. One word of advice...You can do much better than spending any money on these. I wouldn't buy them if they were 1 penny per stick.

3 18
recommended for you based on Sancho Panza Dulcinea
100consumerrating
Best Bargain Brand I've tried
for Sancho Panza Dulcinea
by Danno in Southeast on February 19, 2011

Don't let the reasonable price fool you. This cigar is about as good as a medium strength cigar gets. Good and complex flavors. Always good construction. Llaneza hit this one out of the park.

12
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
97consumerrating
Best everyday cigar out there!
for Sancho Panza Dulcinea
by Mike Warren in WI on December 20, 2005

Feel and construction of a $16 stick, burn and draw of a $12 piece and the taste of an $8 big name fancy band brand. But only it's $3.50!!!

01
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
90
94consumerrating
Great budget friendly Cigar!
for Sancho Panza Dulcinea
by Dan in Georgia on May 03, 2016

A nice complex smoke. Great burn and draw. I ve smoked them with up to a year in the humidor, and they remain excellent.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
87consumerrating
A very fine smoke!
for Sancho Panza Dulcinea
by Andy in Albany on March 23, 2006

A very smooth smoke, nice burn, two puff draw. A really rich, earthy flavor, couldn't believe it was only $3 in a sampler! Burned for so long I got tired of smoking it, but it was tasty all the way through and hard to put down.

02
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
100
Burn
80
86consumerrating
A great cigar for the money!
for Sancho Panza Dulcinea
by Steve Turner in Maryville, TN on April 24, 2004
Verified purchase

This cigar is a great value for the money. It has wonderful aroma, burns consistantly yet slowly and draws well. I enjoy this one every time.

01
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
70
86consumerrating
Lots of hype - and for good reason
for Sancho Panza Dulcinea
by D Mathews in Portland Oregon, USA on November 14, 2001

Picked up one of these at a quality local shop after looking at several reviews - brand has reputation for goodness at an exceptional price point - which may change as these are smoked and demanded...they're that good. Get a box while price is still low. Very nice point construction and overall look and color but the test is in the taste and they don't disappoint. Rich, smooth, lovely draw and burn. Can't comment on the consistency, as I've only tried the one but I can't imagine what you're waiting for - well, I did lay mine down for a few weeks prior to smoking (it always seems to make a difference) but it will be hard to wait for the next.

227
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
80
81consumerrating
Great Smoke
for Sancho Panza Dulcinea
by Mike in California on March 16, 2003

Great Flavor, Great Draw, really enjoyed this. I've had the Valiente too. The Dulcinea has the same flavor with a better draw. Nice medium bodied taste - I'll always have a few of these in the humidor - won't be dissapointed.

314
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
80
80consumerrating
So-So 75
for Sancho Panza Dulcinea
by D.A. in Kentucky on May 06, 2016

If you don t clip enough off the end The draw is tight. Nice flavor in the first half. The cigar becomes rather stout after that. Burn is uneven and flavor disappears in second half.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
80
These guys must have been smoking something else.
for Sancho Panza Dulcinea
by Pete Shahab in California on November 22, 2002

I realy don't know where these guys come up with these reviews. I tried SANCHOs and had nothing but bad experience with construction, taste and draw. One word of advice...You can do much better than spending any money on these. I wouldn't buy them if they were 1 penny per stick.

318
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
20
Construction
10
Draw
20
Consistency
10
Appearance
70
Burn
90
A great smoke!
for Sancho Panza Dulcinea
by Wesley S. in Paso Robles, California on March 20, 2009

This was my introduction in the world of better cigars, an excellent start for anyone wanting to explore finer cigars. I see now that its not the most complex taste but is surely a great smoke for the price. I have had a couple that did not draw so well, maybe 2 out of 30 Ive smoked, but overall these are great. The flavor is great, well constructed, great appearance and will be a regular for me. Nice Cigar Sancho!

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2016 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.