Who loves FREE STUFF?Offer

Sancho Panza Extra Fuerte Barcelona Reviews

80rated
10 reviews
75% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
75
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
88
Burn
78
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
95 rated
Excellent smoke and taste great
for Sancho Panza Extra Fuerte Barcelona
by in Lake Mary, Florida on November 10, 2008

I enjoy the full body flavor and consider this one of my favorites

0 0
most helpful negative review
62 rated
Good, not great smoke
for Sancho Panza Extra Fuerte Barcelona
by in Lake Geneva, WI on February 15, 2008
Verified purchase

Smoked a box of these last summer and six months later I can't say I remember these as spectacular smokes. Then again I don't remember any quality issues either. Mild to Medium well made cheap smoke would be my rating.

0 1
recommended for you based on Sancho Panza Extra Fuerte Barcelona
95rated
Excellent smoke and taste great
for Sancho Panza Extra Fuerte Barcelona
by Bob W. in Lake Mary, Florida on November 10, 2008

I enjoy the full body flavor and consider this one of my favorites

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
80
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
90
93rated
Excellent full-flavor great burn
for Sancho Panza Extra Fuerte Barcelona
by Howard Brown in Seattle, WA on August 09, 2011
Verified purchase

Very enjoyable everyday cigar. Very good burn, great flavor, and impeccably constructed.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
90
73rated
Smooth, but no punch
for Sancho Panza Extra Fuerte Barcelona
by JP in Columbus, MS on February 10, 2005
Verified purchase

An enjoyable smoke with a very slow burn (I had one last for 1 1/2 hours). Good tobacco aroma, but not enough 'extra' for me. Also, difficult to keep lit.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
70
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
60
62rated
Good, not great smoke
for Sancho Panza Extra Fuerte Barcelona
by Rudee in Lake Geneva, WI on February 15, 2008
Verified purchase

Smoked a box of these last summer and six months later I can't say I remember these as spectacular smokes. Then again I don't remember any quality issues either. Mild to Medium well made cheap smoke would be my rating.

01
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
40
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
70
Burn
70
Fuerte = spicy
for Sancho Panza Extra Fuerte Barcelona
by Stefan in City by the Bay on February 21, 2014
Verified purchase

Finally tried this after letting it rest for almost three months in the humidor: red pepper and cocoa powder -- this pretty much sums up the one-dimensional flavor profile. The pepper is strong on the nose during the first half, while the cocoa powder notes come through when the burn becomes cool, and also somewhat on the aftertaste. The wrapper is very sturdy, but it feels a little rough on the lips. Burned slightly uneven, which seems to be common with most of the Sancho Panzas. I expected an extra nicotine kick but it turns out the extra fuerte designation refers to the extra spicy flavor. Burned for about 45 minutes. While this has a better construction, I actually prefer the flavor of the Double Maduro Quixote.87 points

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
WOW ! Perfect ...
for Sancho Panza Extra Fuerte Barcelona
by Raz in Israel on October 31, 2013

Slow burn, full body flavor, perfect construction, great taste!I m highly recommend this cigar..Give it 2-3 month, and you ll love it!!

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
A Great Cigar
for Sancho Panza Extra Fuerte Barcelona
by Adrian C. in Champlain, NY on August 08, 2013
Verified purchase

These are no nonsence great cigars. Let them sit for about 2 months in your humidor and they will become as good as anything on the market. Hightly recommended!

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Exellent Smoke Great Taste
for Sancho Panza Extra Fuerte Barcelona
by Wilfredo in New York on September 23, 2012
Verified purchase

Very Good slow Burning Cigar with a Great Taste Very enjoyable Smoke

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Great
for Sancho Panza Extra Fuerte Barcelona
by Mike in Salinas, Ca on October 07, 2005
Verified purchase

A wonderful medium bodied cigar. Surprisingly mellow considering the sun-grown wrapper. Hints of cedar, and bread. Nicely rounded flavours throughought, never bitter or too strong. Very nice box-press. Very nice reddish-brown wrapper. Burned cool, and even, with a light grey ash. I'd give it a solid 8.5 out of 10. Oh, and the price is great. Won 5 pack at auction for 11 bucks-not too shabby.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Flavor Country: Population YOU
for Sancho Panza Extra Fuerte Barcelona
by Ian "Tex" in Fort Worth, TX on March 24, 2005

The powerhouse or gentle flavors that these bad boys gives you made them my new "regulars". I'm a young smoker, but have quite a few sticks under my belt, and this was just an all around great smoke.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2016 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.