Siboney Robusto Reviews

78 consumer rating
14 reviews
71% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
82
Construction
82
Draw
88
Consistency
74
Appearance
92
Burn
81
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
93 consumer rating
Taste all its own
for Siboney Robusto
by in los angeles on January 10, 2012

I had went halves with a friend on a variety pack of cigars. when my he lit up the Siboney, the unique aroma instantly caught my attention. he let me take a drag off of the cigar and i was amazed at its delicious taste. i became an instant fan of the Siboney.

0 0
most helpful negative review
68 consumer rating
Good flavor but inconsistent construction.
for Siboney Robusto
by in Michigan on October 11, 2012
Verified purchase

I really wanted to like this cigar since I'm a big AB fan. The look of the cigar is great and the flavor is very nice for a budget cigar. After getting a couple in a sampler, I thought this would be a goode cigar for an everyday value smoke. About half of those I've smoked so far have burned terrible. I guess that's what you get when you buy a cheap cigar.

0 0
recommended for you based on Siboney Robusto
93consumerrating
Taste all its own
for Siboney Robusto
by roger D. in los angeles on January 10, 2012

I had went halves with a friend on a variety pack of cigars. when my he lit up the Siboney, the unique aroma instantly caught my attention. he let me take a drag off of the cigar and i was amazed at its delicious taste. i became an instant fan of the Siboney.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
92consumerrating
"What a very pleasant Surprise!"
for Siboney Robusto
by Roald in Los Angeles on August 20, 2010
Verified purchase

I, like other smokers got the sampler....lo and behold thisbeaut got me really, really satisfied....what a really, reallynice smoke all the way to the nub. I'm going to stock upbefore I lose the memories!As for the gent in Florida was he smoking another brand?

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
90
92consumerrating
WOW
for Siboney Robusto
by Lee in Phila. Pa on December 18, 2009

I got The Siboney in a Alec Bradley sampler and it turns out to be a great smoke the construction is perfect almost looks fake the burn and consistency are very good. The taste is earthy and creamy. My only problem is I am too poor to afford 3 of these a day!!

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
100
Burn
80
82consumerrating
Surprisingly good
for Siboney Robusto
by Bodhidhala in Columbus, OH on August 30, 2009

Got this in Famous Exclusives, Chapter 1 sampler exactly so I could find the diamonds in the rough, and this is one. A very decent smoke for a house brand, construction was a little iffy, but the same happens with the big boys sometimes. If I didn't know ahead of time, I would've guessed it was a "boutique" or national cigar. Very good, esp. for the price!

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
70
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
70
72consumerrating
Bah!
for Siboney Robusto
by Matt in Quebec Canada on January 02, 2013

I lit this one up very shortly upon recieving it. The construction of the stick was up to par with the rest of Alec Bradley'sThe burn and draw were just fine. Here is the but... The flavor was fairly bland for the first third. The flavor definitely intensified in the second third, however it was nothing special. This is especially true when compared to any other AB. The final (thank goodness) third became harsh and bitter, even when not drawn upon ofter nor hard. In conclusion, buy some Overtures or other AB instead.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
60
Construction
90
Draw
80
Consistency
50
Appearance
90
Burn
90
68consumerrating
Good flavor but inconsistent construction.
for Siboney Robusto
by btg in Michigan on October 11, 2012
Verified purchase

I really wanted to like this cigar since I'm a big AB fan. The look of the cigar is great and the flavor is very nice for a budget cigar. After getting a couple in a sampler, I thought this would be a goode cigar for an everyday value smoke. About half of those I've smoked so far have burned terrible. I guess that's what you get when you buy a cheap cigar.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
60
Draw
90
Consistency
50
Appearance
90
Burn
50
Plastic!
for Siboney Robusto
by Scott in Nebraska on March 18, 2014

After cutting one of these, I noticed something sticking out of the end. I pulled out a thin strip almost like a string of some sort of plastic. Not cool!

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
50
Construction
10
Draw
70
Consistency
20
Appearance
80
Burn
70
Wow! Where has this been?
for Siboney Robusto
by Dan in Los Angeles on June 14, 2012

I received one in a sampler. I have many high end cigars in my six humidors. I wasLooking though a box for a smoke that would be a "quickie". I saw the wrapper and decided to try the robusto out. A lit it and WOW! I wondered who made it right away. It taste just as good if not better then MANY $200.00 a box cigars. Perfect flavor. I enjoyed it so much, I looked it up online and here I am. AB, I'm not surprised is behind this "secret" stick. If it was rated like the other top brands, it would easily get a 91-93. I'm going to get a bundle RIGHT NOW! 

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Good cigar.
for Siboney Robusto
by Rich H in Coraopolis, Pa on February 04, 2012
Verified purchase

Smooth, unique flavor, medium flavor. The 5x54 Gran Robusto offers a great draw and burn. Will taste even better after some humidor time. Will I be winning more of this blend? Yes. Definitely worth a try.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
You kidding me?
for Siboney Robusto
by JD in Grandville, MI on July 30, 2011
Verified purchase

These are great for the money. I've smoked these every hour of the day (almost) and they always come through. Are they the best cigar ever? No. But I suggest that if you like fuller flavor give these a try.I personally really enjoy them.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2016 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.