Small Hygrometer (1 3/4 Inch) Reviews

92 consumer rating
13 reviews
100% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Accuracy
100
Ease_of_use
100
Materials
90
Longevity
80
Appearance
90
Overall_quality
90
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
92 consumer rating
Very pleased with bang for buck
for Small Hygrometer (1 3/4 Inch)
by in St. Louis, MO on May 16, 2016

I recently came back into cigars, and therefor needed to set things up for a small, yet serviceable humidor. I purchased my humidor based on the fact that at any given time I have around 25-50 cigars in this humidor alone with some infused in a seperate container. Unfortunately I opened the box to see no hygrometer. As a sacrifice of having a few extra dollars to justify some sticks with my purchase, I grabbed this little analog gem. The construction feels solid, but not too heavy. I performed a salt test and was very happy to see that right out of the box, the hygrometer was reading 76% humidity at the end of testing. I then placed the hygrometer into the humidor that is at the end of seasoning to see that it came up to the 84% boveda pack with nearly flawless accuracy. I think for 10 bucks, this is a steal! For anyone placing this in a pre drilled hole, it does come with the rubber grommet on the sides to help with a nice, tight fit.

1 0
recommended for you based on Small Hygrometer (1 3/4 Inch)
92consumerrating
Very pleased with bang for buck
for Small Hygrometer (1 3/4 Inch)
by Steven in St. Louis, MO on May 16, 2016

I recently came back into cigars, and therefor needed to set things up for a small, yet serviceable humidor. I purchased my humidor based on the fact that at any given time I have around 25-50 cigars in this humidor alone with some infused in a seperate container. Unfortunately I opened the box to see no hygrometer. As a sacrifice of having a few extra dollars to justify some sticks with my purchase, I grabbed this little analog gem. The construction feels solid, but not too heavy. I performed a salt test and was very happy to see that right out of the box, the hygrometer was reading 76% humidity at the end of testing. I then placed the hygrometer into the humidor that is at the end of seasoning to see that it came up to the 84% boveda pack with nearly flawless accuracy. I think for 10 bucks, this is a steal! For anyone placing this in a pre drilled hole, it does come with the rubber grommet on the sides to help with a nice, tight fit.

10
 
ExcellentPoor
Accuracy
100
Ease_of_use
100
Materials
90
Longevity
80
Appearance
90
Overall_quality
90
Surprisingly It Works Great!
for Small Hygrometer (1 3/4 Inch)
by Gabe in Ohio, USA on January 14, 2015

Bought a large humidor to replace a couple of others that I had and had the complete assumption that this hygrometer would be complete garbage as the others. I was totally wrong. This one is heavier duty and has a rigid / tight adjustment screw point unlike the others which had a flimsy and virtually non usable screw in the back. Accidentally dropped it from my counter and it just responded with a heavy clunk. Very surprised with this unit and it will actually be used.

20
 
ExcellentPoor
Accuracy
Ease_of_use
Materials
Longevity
Appearance
Overall_quality
no rating values found
Sticks But Accurate
for Small Hygrometer (1 3/4 Inch)
by Paul in Boston on July 05, 2013

I got this hygrometer with a humidor. It seems to stick but it is accurate it just takes awhile to adjust, which is fine since I don't open my box all the time. It is more accurate than my digital, just make sure you calibrate it.

10
 
ExcellentPoor
Accuracy
Ease_of_use
Materials
Longevity
Appearance
Overall_quality
no rating values found
6% off out of the box, spot on after calibration
for Small Hygrometer (1 3/4 Inch)
by D in Oregon on October 19, 2012
Verified purchase

I tested this using the salt method and it was 6% under (showing 69% instead of 75%). After adjusting the needle using the screw in the back, it is now spot on. I put the hygrometer in a new humidor that I was preparing for the first time, and it showed about 82% with slightly damp interior plus a damp sponge and a Ciguardian Angel humitube. Once I took the sponge out after a couple of days, it showed 75%. Then it showed 70% once I loaded the cigars, and that's where it stays with the Humitube set at the right setting. It is finicky when you try to adjust the screw, but once done, it is great.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Accuracy
Ease_of_use
Materials
Longevity
Appearance
Overall_quality
no rating values found
10 years and still going
for Small Hygrometer (1 3/4 Inch)
by jarvol in SC on July 18, 2011

This hygrometer came in my first humidor 10 years ago and has always worked fine. I just calibrated it again last week with a Broveda calibration kit and it was spot on as usual.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Accuracy
Ease_of_use
Materials
Longevity
Appearance
Overall_quality
no rating values found
MINUS 1
for Small Hygrometer (1 3/4 Inch)
by RUBEN in BRONX, NEW YORK on March 31, 2011

PURE BASURA(GARBAGE)

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Accuracy
Ease_of_use
Materials
Longevity
Appearance
Overall_quality
no rating values found
PIECE OF JUNK
for Small Hygrometer (1 3/4 Inch)
by BEN in CAMERON PARK, CA on September 30, 2010

UNABLE TO CALIBRATE. WORTHLESS JUNK.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Accuracy
Ease_of_use
Materials
Longevity
Appearance
Overall_quality
no rating values found
Does not work, can't be calibrated
for Small Hygrometer (1 3/4 Inch)
by Shane in Kansas CIty on September 14, 2010
Verified purchase

Cheap, and does not work, the needle is "stuck" calibration does not seem to work.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Accuracy
Ease_of_use
Materials
Longevity
Appearance
Overall_quality
no rating values found
Don't depend on the image!
for Small Hygrometer (1 3/4 Inch)
by CNR in WI on June 19, 2010
Verified purchase

I bought this hygrometer for a replacement, when needed in the future. I have not attempted to calibrate or install the unit as of yet.I looked at it carefully when it arrived, and realized that the image is mis-representing the item. While the unit looks similar, the spool-looking item in the upper right corner must actually be the magnet with a sticky-pad that came already assembled with my unit.As a new cigar smoker and prospective humidor owner, I thought the spool looking thing was a channel gasket that fits in a hole of the humidor to direct the interior humid air to the exterior mounted hygrometer, but it's not.New or anxious smokers beware of things you're not sure of, but may tend to assume instead. I assumed in my anxiousness, and was made a fool by this image and my inexperience.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Accuracy
Ease_of_use
Materials
Longevity
Appearance
Overall_quality
no rating values found
Works Perfectly
for Small Hygrometer (1 3/4 Inch)
by David S in Fort Lauderdale, FL on May 29, 2010

This hygrometer came with my humidor. I'm a gadget guy, so I bought 2 other digital hygrometers and took this analog hygrometer out. Both digitals read 70 pct (and they were not adjustable). However, cigars became sluggish, mushy, hard-to-draw, burn issues, etc. I decided to calibrate all of them using the salt method (all hygros should read 75 pct). Guess what?... The 2 digitals read 66 pct and this little analog read EXACTLY 75 pct as it should. That means my humi was actually at 81 pct using the digitals! No wonder why they were like sponges! I still like the gadgets, but I use this little hygrometer to calibrate all my other hygros. It's a shame it got such poor reviews here.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Accuracy
Ease_of_use
Materials
Longevity
Appearance
Overall_quality
no rating values found
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2016 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.