Cigar Deals!Offer

Small Hygrometer (1 3/4 Inch) Reviews

94rated
15 reviews
100% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Accuracy
100
Ease of use
100
Materials
90
Longevity
87
Appearance
97
Overall quality
90
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
100 rated
Value Find
for Small Hygrometer (1 3/4 Inch)
by in Weddington,NC on May 21, 2018

For $10 this hygrometer is a great value. No batteries, analog non-digital gauge, old school

0 0
Recommended for you based on Small Hygrometer (1 3/4 Inch)
100rated
Value Find
for Small Hygrometer (1 3/4 Inch)
by Dennis Soter in Weddington,NC on May 21, 2018

For $10 this hygrometer is a great value. No batteries, analog non-digital gauge, old school

... read more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Accuracy
100
Ease of use
100
Materials
100
Longevity
100
Appearance
100
Overall quality
100
92rated
Very pleased with bang for buck
for Small Hygrometer (1 3/4 Inch)
by Steven in St. Louis, MO on May 16, 2016

I recently came back into cigars, and therefor needed to set things up for a small, yet serviceable humidor. I purchased my humidor based on the fact that at any given time I have around 25-50 cigars in this humidor alone with some infused in a seperate container. Unfortunately I opened the box to see no hygrometer. As a sacrifice of having a few extra dollars to justify some sticks with my purchase, I grabbed this little analog gem. The construction feels solid, but not too heavy. I performed a salt test and was very happy to see that right out of the box, the hygrometer was reading 76% humidity at the end of testing. I then placed the hygrometer into the humidor that is at the end of seasoning to see that it came up to the 84% boveda pack with nearly flawless accuracy. I think for 10 bucks, this is a steal! For anyone placing this in a pre drilled hole, it does come with the rubber grommet on the sides to help with a nice, tight fit.

... read more
1013
 
ExcellentPoor
Accuracy
100
Ease of use
100
Materials
90
Longevity
80
Appearance
90
Overall quality
90
90rated
Nice and shiny
for Small Hygrometer (1 3/4 Inch)
by Bill in Wilkes-Barre PA on May 02, 2018

After calibrating it, it tells me when my humidor goes above or below 69% R. It does what it s supposed to do, the magnetic back is a big plus. A good product for the price.

... read more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Accuracy
100
Ease of use
100
Materials
80
Longevity
80
Appearance
100
Overall quality
80
Surprisingly It Works Great!
for Small Hygrometer (1 3/4 Inch)
by Gabe in Ohio, USA on January 14, 2015

Bought a large humidor to replace a couple of others that I had and had the complete assumption that this hygrometer would be complete garbage as the others. I was totally wrong. This one is heavier duty and has a rigid / tight adjustment screw point unlike the others which had a flimsy and virtually non usable screw in the back. Accidentally dropped it from my counter and it just responded with a heavy clunk. Very surprised with this unit and it will actually be used.

... read more
127
 
ExcellentPoor
Accuracy
Ease of use
Materials
Longevity
Appearance
Overall quality
Sticks But Accurate
for Small Hygrometer (1 3/4 Inch)
by Paul in Boston on July 05, 2013

I got this hygrometer with a humidor. It seems to stick but it is accurate it just takes awhile to adjust, which is fine since I don't open my box all the time. It is more accurate than my digital, just make sure you calibrate it.

... read more
810
 
ExcellentPoor
Accuracy
Ease of use
Materials
Longevity
Appearance
Overall quality
6% off out of the box, spot on after calibration
for Small Hygrometer (1 3/4 Inch)
by D in Oregon on October 19, 2012
Verified purchase

I tested this using the salt method and it was 6% under (showing 69% instead of 75%). After adjusting the needle using the screw in the back, it is now spot on. I put the hygrometer in a new humidor that I was preparing for the first time, and it showed about 82% with slightly damp interior plus a damp sponge and a Ciguardian Angel humitube. Once I took the sponge out after a couple of days, it showed 75%. Then it showed 70% once I loaded the cigars, and that's where it stays with the Humitube set at the right setting. It is finicky when you try to adjust the screw, but once done, it is great.

... read more
810
 
ExcellentPoor
Accuracy
Ease of use
Materials
Longevity
Appearance
Overall quality
10 years and still going
for Small Hygrometer (1 3/4 Inch)
by jarvol in SC on July 18, 2011

This hygrometer came in my first humidor 10 years ago and has always worked fine. I just calibrated it again last week with a Broveda calibration kit and it was spot on as usual.

... read more
55
 
ExcellentPoor
Accuracy
Ease of use
Materials
Longevity
Appearance
Overall quality
MINUS 1
for Small Hygrometer (1 3/4 Inch)
by RUBEN in BRONX, NEW YORK on March 31, 2011

PURE BASURA(GARBAGE)

... read more
65
 
ExcellentPoor
Accuracy
Ease of use
Materials
Longevity
Appearance
Overall quality
PIECE OF JUNK
for Small Hygrometer (1 3/4 Inch)
by BEN in CAMERON PARK, CA on September 30, 2010

UNABLE TO CALIBRATE. WORTHLESS JUNK.

... read more
310
 
ExcellentPoor
Accuracy
Ease of use
Materials
Longevity
Appearance
Overall quality
Does not work, can't be calibrated
for Small Hygrometer (1 3/4 Inch)
by Shane in Kansas CIty on September 14, 2010
Verified purchase

Cheap, and does not work, the needle is "stuck" calibration does not seem to work.

... read more
56
 
ExcellentPoor
Accuracy
Ease of use
Materials
Longevity
Appearance
Overall quality
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2018 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.