Coupons!Offer

Soledad Reviews

77rated
51 reviews
80% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
Buy Soledad Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for Soledad Cigars.
most helpful positive review
80 rated
Fat Robusto, Rothschild, Petite Corona
for Soledad Fat Robusto
by in Navarre FL on April 30, 2000

What a deal...could not beleive the good fortune I had in orering these babies. Tried them all with relatives and friends; all were very impressed with quality. Brother-in-law said he was smoking them like candy...good deal...keep them coming!

20 15
most helpful negative review
46 rated
Waist of money
for Soledad Churchill
by in Alberta, Canada on November 2, 2015

Well after reading such a glowing review about these I figured J would buy some. In fact I bought two packages. I have hone through one entire package and each one has had evidence of cigar beetle infestation. It is not from y humidor as I freeze all cigars be for they go in my humidor. In fact I isolate new cigars in their own humidor before they are allowed to blend with my Cubans. For the price I was not expect on much. But I did not expect each one to have holes. The wrappers all look good and when tapped, no dust or evidence of infestation. As the cigars burn, you can see they were reallywrapped as the holes become evident in the ash and sometimes in the wrapper above the cherry. Tha part Tha really bites is that I had to pay AB tobacco taxes of $140 CAD. I based this purchase on the previous reviews and even if I would have contacted Famous about it, I would be out the taxes. So, I decided to keep them and smoke them. They do burn evenly for the most part but as you get to about 1/3 remaining, you are constantly spitting out tobacco. Reason is they are all short filler.

4 2
recommended for you based on Soledad
Prev 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
100rated
The Best
for Soledad Churchill
by Martin in Charlotte N.C. on November 24, 2015

These are simply the best cigars for the money I have ordered in years. Great tasting. Great burning. A deal at this price.

12
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100rated
Far Beyond Expectations
for Soledad Churchill
by Tom in Westerly, RI on August 30, 2015

I rarely write reviews anymore because most of them ever get published no matter how hard I work on them. With that said, back to the Soledad cigars. You or should I say I would never expect too much of a cigar under a buck a piece. Soledad cigars really caught me by surprise. When I got my first bundle I opened the pack and went through my ritual and smoked the dark beauty. I love Maduro and Oscuro wrappers. The description on FC says the wrappers are Maduro but they could easily be passed off as Oscuro. There is a hearty earthy aroma that tells you you re about to smoke a FULL bodied cigar and that it is. For me the stronger the better. I m now on my fifth bundle and to my surprise again I only have seen maybe a 5% defect. They really taste great and burn even from foot to head. The binder and wrapper are very sturdy and I haven t had a single one break apart or unravel. I find this cigar to go great after a hearty meal with lots of steak and potatoes. A dry red wine is my beverage of choice when I smoke these cigars. These cigars could easily go for $5.00 apiece. The size is perfect when you have time to sit and savor the flavor. I also found its twin brother in Conuco cigars. If you took the cigar bands off you couldn t tell the difference. I keep plenty of these rich inexpensive cigars to be far beyond my expectations. Don t tell too many people about this little gem as I don t want them to end up backordered and have the price go up where it should be.

12
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100rated
Smooth smoke
for Soledad Lonsdale
by Gary Stallons in Texas on April 25, 2007
Verified purchase

I'm new to cigars so don't know all the terminology yet. So I will just say the Soledad's were fresh, smoked smooth, and were not harsh. I'm enjoying them in the evening while sipping a glass of Oban single malt. A great pairing.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
96rated
It's a great cigar
for Soledad Lonsdale
by Michael Gonzales in Wichita, KS on June 27, 2008

It's a great cigar. I like sitting in my converted garage, which is my smoking place. There are times that I will smoke two or three of these cigars while relaxing im my smoking den.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
93rated
Very nice smoke.
for Soledad Robusto
by Larry in Galt, CA. on April 26, 2009

I get the robusto's and I love them. They have a pretty good burn. The construction is good. But the flavor is what I really love about this cigar. It reminds me of a Mac. ;o) I have not had any other sizes. But the robusto is a wonderful little smoke if you ask me.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
100
Burn
80
93rated
MY EVERY DAY CIGAR
for Soledad Lonsdale
by Bob in Indian River, Fla. on September 27, 2006
Verified purchase

I have tried several of the so-called every day cigars and have been very disappointed; but once I tried Soledad, I keep coming back for more. Great mild taste, with an easy even draw, I know that Soledad will be my everyday cigar for a long, long time!

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
91rated
A1
for Soledad Lonsdale
by Sid in Sacramento on July 17, 2012

Perfectly rolled, ash holds long, cool smoke, light flavor. Satisfied!

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
90rated
Great smoke, Great price.
for Soledad Lonsdale
by Terry R in St. Louis, MO on October 10, 2006

I find this to be an excellent choice for relaxing after a hard day at work. I often share my cigars with friends, and most comment about these over brands that cost me four times the price. I try to keep a stash around at all times.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
88rated
WELL CONSTRUCTED, GOOD FLAVOR,MILD
for Soledad Churchill
by NORM BROWN in NAPERVILLE ILLINOIS on May 04, 2005

TRIED A BUNDLE OF TOROS, THEY WERE GREAT.NOW I HAVE A BUNDLE OF CHURCHILLS AND THEY ARE JUST AS GOOD. IF THAT FELLOW IN OREGON WANTS TO TOSS HIS CHURCHILLS MY WAY I WILL BE MORE THAN HAPPY TO GET THEM.VERY SMOOTH AND FLAVORFUL CIGAR.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
80
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
87rated
Rich and Mellow
for Soledad Lonsdale
by Michael 47 in Gaffney SC on March 27, 2010
Verified purchase

Another of my auction buys. This is a mild but mellow cigar with a rich taste. I normally use a punch but I found that this cigar smokes much better clipped. Very even burn and good constructiion

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
80
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
80
Prev 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2017 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.