I hate saving money on cigarsX
SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Soledad Reviews

100 consumer rating
47 reviews
85% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
Buy Soledad Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for Soledad Cigars.
most helpful positive review
80 consumer rating
Fat Robusto, Rothschild, Petite Corona
for
by in Navarre FL on April 30, 2000

What a deal...could not beleive the good fortune I had in orering these babies. Tried them all with relatives and friends; all were very impressed with quality. Brother-in-law said he was smoking them like candy...good deal...keep them coming!

18 15
most helpful negative review
65 consumer rating
The other reviews of the Corona are accurate
for
by in Lakewood on May 18, 2008
Verified purchase

This cigar is just what you expect if you read the other reviews of the Corona. Most of the reviews here on Famous are right on, written by normal Joes looking for a good smoke at a good price. The Corona is no exception. The cigar is a nice short smoke at a very easy price point. The flavor is pretty weak, but in no way objectionable. Buy a bundle and always keep one in your travel case. Then when you have 15-20 minutes to kill, waiting for the wife at the mall for instance, you can spark one up, relax and enjoy the moment. These are so cheap, you don't feel bad if you have to cut it short and toss it.

0 0
recommended for you based on Soledad
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 3 4 5 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 47
100 consumer rating
Far Beyond Expectations
by Tom in Westerly, RI on August 30, 2015

I rarely write reviews anymore because most of them ever get published no matter how hard I work on them. With that said, back to the Soledad cigars. You or should I say I would never expect too much of a cigar under a buck a piece. Soledad cigars really caught me by surprise. When I got my first bundle I opened the pack and went through my ritual and smoked the dark beauty. I love Maduro and Oscuro wrappers. The description on FC says the wrappers are Maduro but they could easily be passed off as Oscuro. There is a hearty earthy aroma that tells you you re about to smoke a FULL bodied cigar and that it is. For me the stronger the better. I m now on my fifth bundle and to my surprise again I only have seen maybe a 5% defect. They really taste great and burn even from foot to head. The binder and wrapper are very sturdy and I haven t had a single one break apart or unravel. I find this cigar to go great after a hearty meal with lots of steak and potatoes. A dry red wine is my beverage of choice when I smoke these cigars. These cigars could easily go for $5.00 apiece. The size is perfect when you have time to sit and savor the flavor. I also found its twin brother in Conuco cigars. If you took the cigar bands off you couldn t tell the difference. I keep plenty of these rich inexpensive cigars to be far beyond my expectations. Don t tell too many people about this little gem as I don t want them to end up backordered and have the price go up where it should be.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
Smooth smoke
by Gary Stallons in Texas on April 25, 2007
Verified purchase

I'm new to cigars so don't know all the terminology yet. So I will just say the Soledad's were fresh, smoked smooth, and were not harsh. I'm enjoying them in the evening while sipping a glass of Oban single malt. A great pairing.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
100
Overall_quality
96 consumer rating
It's a great cigar
by Michael Gonzales in Wichita, KS on June 27, 2008

It's a great cigar. I like sitting in my converted garage, which is my smoking place. There are times that I will smoke two or three of these cigars while relaxing im my smoking den.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
100
Overall_quality
93 consumer rating
Very nice smoke.
by Larry in Galt, CA. on April 26, 2009

I get the robusto's and I love them. They have a pretty good burn. The construction is good. But the flavor is what I really love about this cigar. It reminds me of a Mac. ;o) I have not had any other sizes. But the robusto is a wonderful little smoke if you ask me.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
100
Overall_quality
93 consumer rating
MY EVERY DAY CIGAR
by Bob in Indian River, Fla. on September 27, 2006
Verified purchase

I have tried several of the so-called every day cigars and have been very disappointed; but once I tried Soledad, I keep coming back for more. Great mild taste, with an easy even draw, I know that Soledad will be my everyday cigar for a long, long time!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
100
Overall_quality
91 consumer rating
A1
by Sid in Sacramento on July 17, 2012

Perfectly rolled, ash holds long, cool smoke, light flavor. Satisfied!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
100
Overall_quality
90 consumer rating
Great smoke, Great price.
by Terry R in St. Louis, MO on October 10, 2006

I find this to be an excellent choice for relaxing after a hard day at work. I often share my cigars with friends, and most comment about these over brands that cost me four times the price. I try to keep a stash around at all times.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
90
Overall_quality
88 consumer rating
WELL CONSTRUCTED, GOOD FLAVOR,MILD
by NORM BROWN in NAPERVILLE ILLINOIS on May 04, 2005

TRIED A BUNDLE OF TOROS, THEY WERE GREAT.NOW I HAVE A BUNDLE OF CHURCHILLS AND THEY ARE JUST AS GOOD. IF THAT FELLOW IN OREGON WANTS TO TOSS HIS CHURCHILLS MY WAY I WILL BE MORE THAN HAPPY TO GET THEM.VERY SMOOTH AND FLAVORFUL CIGAR.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
90
Overall_quality
87 consumer rating
Rich and Mellow
by Michael 47 in Gaffney SC on March 27, 2010
Verified purchase

Another of my auction buys. This is a mild but mellow cigar with a rich taste. I normally use a punch but I found that this cigar smokes much better clipped. Very even burn and good constructiion

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
90
Overall_quality
86 consumer rating
Nice and Sweet
by Sid in Sacramento on July 17, 2012

Just came in today in the test flight sampler and the Toro is impressive. The draw is smooth, through a punch, the burn evened out just before halfway. The taste got sweet quick and has hints of vanilla, but has some light tobacco flavor. Very mild, thick white smoke. Not bad at all for so cheap!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
70
Overall_quality
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 3 4 5 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 47
Enter your email to start receiving special offers.
For website help, please contact us by email or call us at 1-800-564-2486
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2015 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.