Cigar Deals!Offer

Solo Cafe Reviews

79rated
80 reviews
74% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
75
Construction
81
Draw
85
Consistency
81
Appearance
87
Burn
83
Buy Solo Cafe Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for Solo Cafe Cigars.
most helpful positive review
91 rated
Great smokE at a great price.
for Solo Cafe Robusto
by in Va on May 8, 2013

Really good flavor with an incredible 2 in burn! Very mild and smooth. Initial sweetness but smooth light mocha flavor down to about 2/3. Required a little touch up and did go out one me around 3/4 turning a little bitter toward the end but hey for the price a great smoke!

15 11
most helpful negative review
46 rated
Meh... Just not the same as used to be
for Solo Cafe Corona
by in Corona, CA on February 5, 2014

Ya know years ago i smoked these, I even had a handful from years ago in my Humidor still. By now they were dried out, But i wasn t gonna let a cigar go to waste, dried or not! So i smoked them, Man they were just as good as they were a year or two before, so I ordered a New box and noticed the cigars now had a wrapper logo and the color was a little darker. I smoked the first one and it didn t have that nice little treat of the flavored, sweet tip. Thats odd, and the aroma wasn t there either! it didn t burn very well and the puff was very week and translucent as well!! So the next day i smoked another one, this one had the flavored tip but all the rest was the same. Next day another one a little different. Now I ve almost smoked the whole bundle and every one has been a little different. The cigars that i had in my humidor for over a year and a half that were dried out were better than these!!!!.. WHY .. WHY Did you guys change this once wonderful cigar for the worst!!!!!!.. Bring back our Old Solo Cafes .. PLEASE!!!!!!! I guess ill be looking for a new cigar for the meantime.

7 2
Recommended for you based on Solo Cafe
Prev 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
100rated
Better then I thought!
for Solo Cafe Robusto 5 Pack
by Jeremiah in Georgia on August 27, 2015

I honestly only bought these because I was trying to get a certain offer freebie and to my surprise, this cigar was great for the price! I love coffee infused cigars and this one did very well. I love the drew estate Coffee infused cigars like java latte and the tabak and even though this one isn t by drew estate, I still will buy more of these later. If you re a fan of infused cigars, then give this one a try. I didn t regret it and I believe you want regret it either!

... read more
1415
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100rated
High end packed in GREAT price
for Solo Cafe Toro
by Jordan in Rhode ISland on May 24, 2012
Verified purchase

worth twice the price listed...been smoking them for years.

... read more
710
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100rated
GREAT!!!
for Solo Cafe Toro
by Anthony A in Cookeville, TN on February 23, 2012

Had the Drew Estates yesterday and the Solo Cafe today. The solo Cafe compared favorably against it and considering the price, a must try!!!

... read more
78
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100rated
Incredible
for Solo Cafe Corona
by Jordan in Rhode Island on February 13, 2011
Verified purchase

fantastic cigar. Way beyond its value...deserves a 100 rating...amazing. Great flavor, not overly mild but wont knock you out....great great cigar. Constant purchase

... read more
87
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100rated
Great right out of the box
for Solo Cafe Robusto
by Don in Charlottesville, Va on April 16, 2008
Verified purchase

Well I've heard alot about this cigar, alot of bad,But like my grandama siad if don't have anything good to say don't say any thing at all, but grandpa siad there no such thing as bad sex just some better than others. With that siad. This is a great cigar right out of the box in great Famous style. I say try it before you say no compared to what gigars you could end up with off some sites Famous will do you justice on the description on thier cigars. I lite recieved my order next day ground,and becauce of the hype I decieded to lite one up then and there. and the taste taste was great (5), construction (5) Burn even (5+) draw (5). Hey what I say is try a 5 pack and see for yourself, and if you don't like them I'll buy them from you.

... read more
1217
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100rated
A suprise from the first puff.
for Solo Cafe Corona
by Dr. Weitzman in TN on October 27, 2006
Verified purchase

The cigar looks so innocent on arrival. Nothing fancy about it, just a good looking cigar, with a dark oily wrapper. Good weight for its size, and solid construction. But then you light it. The taste is complex and wonderful. Coffee, earthy, sweet, smooth, and just plain fantastic. From start to finish, this cigar is never bitter. I enjoy sitting on my balcony after a hard day's work, and slowly puff on this cigar. For all the pricier premium cigars, this must be one of the best I have had.

... read more
711
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
93rated
Very enjoyable
for Solo Cafe Corona
by Arthur in Southern CA on July 17, 2011
Verified purchase

For me, the most important component of the cigar is tast, and these Solo Corona's deliver. I normally do not smoke an enhanced or flavored cigar, but decided to give these a try. I'd recommend you do so as well. I prefer a mild to medium cigar and these fit right in to my preferrence. I bought one as a trial and immediately followed up with a 20 pack. Out of the 5 I have tried so far, all have been very consistent in draw, burn, and construction.

... read more
612
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
92rated
Drink it or smoke it
for Solo Cafe Corona
by Chuck Strohm in OK on February 02, 2007
Verified purchase

When I smoked my first one last week I knew I had fallen in love - the date code on these is from Feb 2006, so they are well aged and very smooth. The wrapper has a sweetness with an aromatic coffee flavor that is just right. Smoking them is a true delight and I have already ordered another bundle..... because once gone they are gone.

... read more
710
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
80
92rated
Awesome...... Better than expected!!!
for Solo Cafe Robusto
by Todd in Northern CA on September 13, 2006

I picked up a bundle on sale and was hoping they would be close to the Java sticks I bought earlier in the year. I wasn't disappointed..... I actually like these better. They have a slightly sweeter wrapper with excellent draw, soild contstruction and a nice clean burn. Not bad for $1.60 a smoke.

... read more
1116
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
80
91rated
Great smokE at a great price.
for Solo Cafe Robusto
by Chuck Mkurray in Va on May 08, 2013

Really good flavor with an incredible 2 in burn! Very mild and smooth. Initial sweetness but smooth light mocha flavor down to about 2/3. Required a little touch up and did go out one me around 3/4 turning a little bitter toward the end but hey for the price a great smoke!

... read more
1511
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
100
Prev 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2018 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.