I hate saving money on cigarsX
SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Solo Cafe Reviews

83 consumer rating
77 reviews
75% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
84
Construction
83
Draw
85
Consistency
82
Appearance
87
Burn
81
Buy Solo Cafe Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for Solo Cafe Cigars.
most helpful positive review
78 consumer rating
Coffee Cigar Comparison
for Solo Cafe Toro
by in New Mexico on March 24, 2013

I bought a bundle of these along with a box of Isle Del Sol cigars when shopping for coffee flavor smokes a while back. After having smoked a bundle of these and a box of the Isle del Sol, I've found my favorite to be Isle del Sol. These are great smokes for the price. I found them to be a little bit on the strong side for me, I prefer a mild to medium smoke. The Solo Cafe also has a little hint of peppery spice to it. Between the two, the Solo Cafe are a little better construction and will stay together a little better than the Isle del Sol. The Solo Cafe is is a little stronger and they have less sweetness than the Isle del Sol. I prefer a milder more flavored smoke and I find the Isle del Sol to have just the right flavor and strength for me. Isle del Sol is a little closer to the Acid Kuba Kuba if you like that cigar, but much more affordable. If you prefer a medium to strong smoke with less coffee flavor you'll probably prefer the Solo Cafe as they are a stronger smoke with less sweetness of the two. While I prefer Isle del Sol, these are still a good smoke and a great value in cigars.

1 0
most helpful negative review
63 consumer rating
NOT a worthwhile alternative
for Solo Cafe Robusto
by in Grove City, Oh on June 4, 2014

Ordered a 5 pack of these to compare them to the Isla del Sol for flavor and value. Burns well, but the flavor is confusing and harsh. I was hoping for something that rivaled the smooth flavor of the Isla but was severely disappointed. Draw was light, almost to the point of feeling like the I was sucking an empty straw then followed by the harsh flavor.

1 0
recommended for you based on Solo Cafe
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 3 4 ... 8 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 77
100 consumer rating
Better then I thought!
by Jeremiah in Georgia on August 27, 2015

I honestly only bought these because I was trying to get a certain offer freebie and to my surprise, this cigar was great for the price! I love coffee infused cigars and this one did very well. I love the drew estate Coffee infused cigars like java latte and the tabak and even though this one isn t by drew estate, I still will buy more of these later. If you re a fan of infused cigars, then give this one a try. I didn t regret it and I believe you want regret it either!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
High end packed in GREAT price
by Jordan in Rhode ISland on May 24, 2012
Verified purchase

worth twice the price listed...been smoking them for years.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
GREAT!!!
by Anthony A in Cookeville, TN on February 23, 2012

Had the Drew Estates yesterday and the Solo Cafe today. The solo Cafe compared favorably against it and considering the price, a must try!!!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
Incredible
by Jordan in Rhode Island on February 13, 2011
Verified purchase

fantastic cigar. Way beyond its value...deserves a 100 rating...amazing. Great flavor, not overly mild but wont knock you out....great great cigar. Constant purchase

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
Great right out of the box
by Don in Charlottesville, Va on April 16, 2008
Verified purchase

Well I've heard alot about this cigar, alot of bad,But like my grandama siad if don't have anything good to say don't say any thing at all, but grandpa siad there no such thing as bad sex just some better than others. With that siad. This is a great cigar right out of the box in great Famous style. I say try it before you say no compared to what gigars you could end up with off some sites Famous will do you justice on the description on thier cigars. I lite recieved my order next day ground,and becauce of the hype I decieded to lite one up then and there. and the taste taste was great (5), construction (5) Burn even (5+) draw (5). Hey what I say is try a 5 pack and see for yourself, and if you don't like them I'll buy them from you.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
A suprise from the first puff.
by Dr. Weitzman in TN on October 27, 2006
Verified purchase

The cigar looks so innocent on arrival. Nothing fancy about it, just a good looking cigar, with a dark oily wrapper. Good weight for its size, and solid construction. But then you light it. The taste is complex and wonderful. Coffee, earthy, sweet, smooth, and just plain fantastic. From start to finish, this cigar is never bitter. I enjoy sitting on my balcony after a hard day's work, and slowly puff on this cigar. For all the pricier premium cigars, this must be one of the best I have had.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
93 consumer rating
Very enjoyable
by Arthur in Southern CA on July 17, 2011
Verified purchase

For me, the most important component of the cigar is tast, and these Solo Corona's deliver. I normally do not smoke an enhanced or flavored cigar, but decided to give these a try. I'd recommend you do so as well. I prefer a mild to medium cigar and these fit right in to my preferrence. I bought one as a trial and immediately followed up with a 20 pack. Out of the 5 I have tried so far, all have been very consistent in draw, burn, and construction.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
92 consumer rating
Drink it or smoke it
by Chuck Strohm in OK on February 02, 2007
Verified purchase

When I smoked my first one last week I knew I had fallen in love - the date code on these is from Feb 2006, so they are well aged and very smooth. The wrapper has a sweetness with an aromatic coffee flavor that is just right. Smoking them is a true delight and I have already ordered another bundle..... because once gone they are gone.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
80
92 consumer rating
Awesome...... Better than expected!!!
by Todd in Northern CA on September 13, 2006

I picked up a bundle on sale and was hoping they would be close to the Java sticks I bought earlier in the year. I wasn't disappointed..... I actually like these better. They have a slightly sweeter wrapper with excellent draw, soild contstruction and a nice clean burn. Not bad for $1.60 a smoke.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
80
91 consumer rating
Great smokE at a great price.
by Chuck Mkurray in Va on May 08, 2013

Really good flavor with an incredible 2 in burn! Very mild and smooth. Initial sweetness but smooth light mocha flavor down to about 2/3. Required a little touch up and did go out one me around 3/4 turning a little bitter toward the end but hey for the price a great smoke!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
100
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 3 4 ... 8 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 77
Enter your email to start receiving special offers.
For website help, please contact us by email or call us at 1-800-564-2486
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2015 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.