I hate saving money on cigarsX
SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Solo Cafe Corona Reviews

86 consumer rating
22 reviews
78% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
86
Construction
86
Draw
88
Consistency
81
Appearance
87
Burn
86
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
100 consumer rating
Incredible
for Solo Cafe Corona
by in Rhode Island on February 13, 2011
Verified purchase

fantastic cigar. Way beyond its value...deserves a 100 rating...amazing. Great flavor, not overly mild but wont knock you out....great great cigar. Constant purchase

0 0
most helpful negative review
66 consumer rating
Disappointed from the first draw.
for Solo Cafe Corona
by in Boise on November 28, 2010

You may want to get ready to ask for a credit. I thought I'd branch out into some flavored cigars. This one ranks among the worst. It developed a growing, bitter after taste, uneven burn, and a wide range of flavor just between the 3 I've smoked. I have had some machine-made and cheap Phillipino cigars that taste better than these.

0 0
recommended for you based on Solo Cafe Corona
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 3 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 22
100 consumer rating
Incredible
by Jordan in Rhode Island on February 13, 2011
Verified purchase

fantastic cigar. Way beyond its value...deserves a 100 rating...amazing. Great flavor, not overly mild but wont knock you out....great great cigar. Constant purchase

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
A suprise from the first puff.
by Dr. Weitzman in TN on October 27, 2006
Verified purchase

The cigar looks so innocent on arrival. Nothing fancy about it, just a good looking cigar, with a dark oily wrapper. Good weight for its size, and solid construction. But then you light it. The taste is complex and wonderful. Coffee, earthy, sweet, smooth, and just plain fantastic. From start to finish, this cigar is never bitter. I enjoy sitting on my balcony after a hard day's work, and slowly puff on this cigar. For all the pricier premium cigars, this must be one of the best I have had.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
93 consumer rating
Very enjoyable
by Arthur in Southern CA on July 17, 2011
Verified purchase

For me, the most important component of the cigar is tast, and these Solo Corona's deliver. I normally do not smoke an enhanced or flavored cigar, but decided to give these a try. I'd recommend you do so as well. I prefer a mild to medium cigar and these fit right in to my preferrence. I bought one as a trial and immediately followed up with a 20 pack. Out of the 5 I have tried so far, all have been very consistent in draw, burn, and construction.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
92 consumer rating
Drink it or smoke it
by Chuck Strohm in OK on February 02, 2007
Verified purchase

When I smoked my first one last week I knew I had fallen in love - the date code on these is from Feb 2006, so they are well aged and very smooth. The wrapper has a sweetness with an aromatic coffee flavor that is just right. Smoking them is a true delight and I have already ordered another bundle..... because once gone they are gone.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
80
86 consumer rating
Incredible cigar! Incredible buy!
by Bob in Topeka, Kansas on August 29, 2006
Verified purchase

Since these are "close out" cigars I would recommend stocking up while you can. I love Java cigars, and when I smoke these I cannot tell the difference. Well there is one difference, these are about 1/3rd. the price of the Java brand, and made by the same folks. Don't miss these while you still can.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
80
82 consumer rating
Don't know yet-taste is cheap after receiving
by Todd in Rochester, NY on March 30, 2010
Verified purchase

Considering I'm a fairly new inexperienced cigar smoker and getting these for the first time, it tastes like it is a lower end smoke, not that it is a bad thing. After opening, the aroma is decent smelling, after cutting the end the initial taste before lighting is sweet and smells nice. After lighting just after getting them as I couldn't wait and lit one up, it does have a 'creamy' texture and consider it an bright tasting, immature, unfinished, inexpensive tasting smoke similar to the difference between a young and a very nice single malt scotch. The draw was nice and consistent, the flavor is ok at the first few puffs. The date code is 6 months ago and there is a hint of sweetness, slight taste of coffee with a harsher feel with a slight aftertaste of ammonia after each puff just after delivery. I'll let them sit in the humidor for some time and see how they mature. The stamped date is 6 months ago. I'd say they are an inexpensive cigar and just after receiving them, don't believe they receive a 91 rating overall but for 2 bucks and change per smoke, I can't give them a good rating. I'll see how they change over the next month-hopefully the ammonia taste will go away because it will prevent me from getting these again.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
100
81 consumer rating
Winter time smoke
by Tyrone T in Mississippi on November 02, 2009
Verified purchase

I only drink coffee during cold weather and I want a good morning cigar that I can have all winter long without breaking the bank. For me, Solo Cafe fits the bill at about 40 bucks for a 20 bundle of coronas. They compliment the coffee instead of the coffee and the cigar battling for your taste buds. Excellent smokes for the money with a good burn and the construction isn't what you would expect at this price range. Overall a great deal on a great, get you going morning cigar.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
80
66 consumer rating
Disappointed from the first draw.
by John in Boise on November 28, 2010

You may want to get ready to ask for a credit. I thought I'd branch out into some flavored cigars. This one ranks among the worst. It developed a growing, bitter after taste, uneven burn, and a wide range of flavor just between the 3 I've smoked. I have had some machine-made and cheap Phillipino cigars that taste better than these.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
50
Construction
70
Draw
80
Consistency
70
Appearance
90
Burn
70
46 consumer rating
Meh... Just not the same as used to be
by Tony in Corona, CA on February 05, 2014

Ya know years ago i smoked these, I even had a handful from years ago in my Humidor still. By now they were dried out, But i wasn t gonna let a cigar go to waste, dried or not! So i smoked them, Man they were just as good as they were a year or two before, so I ordered a New box and noticed the cigars now had a wrapper logo and the color was a little darker. I smoked the first one and it didn t have that nice little treat of the flavored, sweet tip. Thats odd, and the aroma wasn t there either! it didn t burn very well and the puff was very week and translucent as well!! So the next day i smoked another one, this one had the flavored tip but all the rest was the same. Next day another one a little different. Now I ve almost smoked the whole bundle and every one has been a little different. The cigars that i had in my humidor for over a year and a half that were dried out were better than these!!!!.. WHY .. WHY Did you guys change this once wonderful cigar for the worst!!!!!!.. Bring back our Old Solo Cafes .. PLEASE!!!!!!! I guess ill be looking for a new cigar for the meantime.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
40
Construction
60
Draw
40
Consistency
20
Appearance
70
Burn
60
Not the Same
by Jason in Tennessee on February 19, 2014
Verified purchase

This used to be my favorite smoke. A while back, however, the taste and strength began to vary dramatically. After taking a break from them for about 10 months, I decided to bid on another lot. I'm sorry I did! I have smoked 16 of them, and 9 of them have been so blocked that I couldn't get a good draw. The flavor is still OK, but if I can't draw it, the flavor doesn't matter. I will look elsewhere from now on.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 3 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 22
Enter your email to start receiving special offers.
For website help, please contact us by email or call us at 1-800-564-2486
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2015 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.