I hate saving money on cigarsX
SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Solo Cafe Robusto Reviews

80 consumer rating
33 reviews
74% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
81
Draw
81
Consistency
80
Appearance
85
Burn
77
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
75 consumer rating
Little bit underwhelmed
for Solo Cafe Robusto
by in Sacramento, CA on February 23, 2013

After reading the reviews of this stick, I was thinking it was going to be great cigar. I was a little disappointed. Great Burn, Wrapper, Draw...etc. But the taste left something to be desired. I was expecting some good mocha flavor, and it was just not there. I even let this sit in my humidor for two weeks before I got around to it. Don't think I will be buying these again.

1 0
most helpful negative review
63 consumer rating
NOT a worthwhile alternative
for Solo Cafe Robusto
by in Grove City, Oh on June 4, 2014

Ordered a 5 pack of these to compare them to the Isla del Sol for flavor and value. Burns well, but the flavor is confusing and harsh. I was hoping for something that rivaled the smooth flavor of the Isla but was severely disappointed. Draw was light, almost to the point of feeling like the I was sucking an empty straw then followed by the harsh flavor.

1 0
recommended for you based on Solo Cafe Robusto
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 3 4 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 33
100 consumer rating
Better then I thought!
by Jeremiah in Georgia on August 27, 2015

I honestly only bought these because I was trying to get a certain offer freebie and to my surprise, this cigar was great for the price! I love coffee infused cigars and this one did very well. I love the drew estate Coffee infused cigars like java latte and the tabak and even though this one isn t by drew estate, I still will buy more of these later. If you re a fan of infused cigars, then give this one a try. I didn t regret it and I believe you want regret it either!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
Great right out of the box
by Don in Charlottesville, Va on April 16, 2008
Verified purchase

Well I've heard alot about this cigar, alot of bad,But like my grandama siad if don't have anything good to say don't say any thing at all, but grandpa siad there no such thing as bad sex just some better than others. With that siad. This is a great cigar right out of the box in great Famous style. I say try it before you say no compared to what gigars you could end up with off some sites Famous will do you justice on the description on thier cigars. I lite recieved my order next day ground,and becauce of the hype I decieded to lite one up then and there. and the taste taste was great (5), construction (5) Burn even (5+) draw (5). Hey what I say is try a 5 pack and see for yourself, and if you don't like them I'll buy them from you.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
92 consumer rating
Awesome...... Better than expected!!!
by Todd in Northern CA on September 13, 2006

I picked up a bundle on sale and was hoping they would be close to the Java sticks I bought earlier in the year. I wasn't disappointed..... I actually like these better. They have a slightly sweeter wrapper with excellent draw, soild contstruction and a nice clean burn. Not bad for $1.60 a smoke.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
80
91 consumer rating
Great smokE at a great price.
by Chuck Mkurray in Va on May 08, 2013

Really good flavor with an incredible 2 in burn! Very mild and smooth. Initial sweetness but smooth light mocha flavor down to about 2/3. Required a little touch up and did go out one me around 3/4 turning a little bitter toward the end but hey for the price a great smoke!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
100
90 consumer rating
Very nice, flavorful and relaxing smoke.
by in on November 24, 2012

Can't beat the price for a nice mocha, latte type smoke. Great draw if you use a plug instead of a cutter. Long ash, smooth and flavorful, no touch ups required even though the wrapper burnt a little uneven at about the half way point. Very satisfied with the quality and price, great cheap smoke.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
88 consumer rating
When they're good, they're great
by Dave in Nashville on January 26, 2007

Got a bundle of these babies. So far, only one has been sub par, and it was rolled too loose. The rest of them have been dead on. The burn has been good for the most part. A tad flaky on the ash, but pretty dense for the most part. Taste has been a dead ringer for Java. But I've had Javas that were rolled loose too. These are great, and you can bet I'll be buying more of these in the near future, and keeping the 'ol humidor stocked with these. Great shipping Famous, better than other "online/catalog" stores I have dealt with in the recent past. Two thumbs up.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
80
Draw
100
Consistency
70
Appearance
80
Burn
80
87 consumer rating
chewy, heady smoke, dramatically underpriced.
by paul cummins in CA on May 18, 2006

I stumbled across this item on auction and "stole" them for $27.00 with no fore knowledge of what was coming. Isn't it amazing how good a cigar can be when it is really pleasing and you only paid a buck fifty for it? Very well made, firm, medium, with a wonderful bouquet. Suggest you "steal" some for yourself. paul

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
80
83 consumer rating
These are alright!!
by Ryan in Lincoln on April 07, 2012

Well I'm not too sure what all of these negative reviews are about. I had a decent experience with these, sure there's better, but for the price they are pretty good. I got a few of these in a sampler and was pleased! They have a great smell before you light them up, and it burned fine/smoked fine all the way through. Tasted pretty decent as well. In the end, I may have to order me a few more!

1 1
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
90
Draw
80
Consistency
70
Appearance
90
Burn
100
82 consumer rating
Not Half Bad
by Dave in Buffalo on December 16, 2010
Verified purchase

Being a second time smoker after a bad first experience with some cheap nicaraguans, i wanted to get some flavor in my smokes. I was slightly dissapointed by these but not by much. Smooth and slightly flavorful.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
90
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
80
81 consumer rating
excellent burn, plenty of flavor
by kyle in new york on September 17, 2009
Verified purchase

came with a sampler's pack and this has to be my favorite. not to mention the best price/taste ratio. once you light it up right it will burn evenly til the end, i smoked this right out of the box without the proper humidor treatment and it wasn't dry and dull, excellent wrapping, would definitely buy again.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
70
Consistency
80
Appearance
50
Burn
90
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 3 4 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 33
Enter your email to start receiving special offers.
For website help, please contact us by email or call us at 1-800-564-2486
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2015 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.