I hate saving money on cigarsX
SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 
Free Shipping Over $125

Solo Cafe Toro Reviews

88 consumer rating
18 reviews
75% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
89
Construction
86
Draw
90
Consistency
84
Appearance
90
Burn
83
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
78 consumer rating
Coffee Cigar Comparison
for Solo Cafe Toro
by in New Mexico on March 24, 2013

I bought a bundle of these along with a box of Isle Del Sol cigars when shopping for coffee flavor smokes a while back. After having smoked a bundle of these and a box of the Isle del Sol, I've found my favorite to be Isle del Sol. These are great smokes for the price. I found them to be a little bit on the strong side for me, I prefer a mild to medium smoke. The Solo Cafe also has a little hint of peppery spice to it. Between the two, the Solo Cafe are a little better construction and will stay together a little better than the Isle del Sol. The Solo Cafe is is a little stronger and they have less sweetness than the Isle del Sol. I prefer a milder more flavored smoke and I find the Isle del Sol to have just the right flavor and strength for me. Isle del Sol is a little closer to the Acid Kuba Kuba if you like that cigar, but much more affordable. If you prefer a medium to strong smoke with less coffee flavor you'll probably prefer the Solo Cafe as they are a stronger smoke with less sweetness of the two. While I prefer Isle del Sol, these are still a good smoke and a great value in cigars.

1 0
most helpful negative review
65 consumer rating
NOT like a Java
for Solo Cafe Toro
by in Keizer, OR on November 10, 2007

Ever since Java by Drew Estate vanished, I have been anxious to find something similar. I had heard that the Solo Café could be a comparable replacement. Come to find out the Solo Café line was also sold out when I initially went to buy. I was excited to see that Solo Café came back recently for my chance to compare to the Java. Huge disappointment. I have no idea what the ?old? blend for Solo Café? was like, but this newer blend is terrible. The sweet tip has a nutrasweet after taste. It was like I was smoking a diet Coke. The burn and draw were okay, aside from that it was barely at the level of a ?cigar? you would buy at a corner convenient store.

0 0
recommended for you based on Solo Cafe Toro
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 18
100 consumer rating
High end packed in GREAT price
by Jordan in Rhode ISland on May 24, 2012
Verified purchase

worth twice the price listed...been smoking them for years.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
GREAT!!!
by Anthony A in Cookeville, TN on February 23, 2012

Had the Drew Estates yesterday and the Solo Cafe today. The solo Cafe compared favorably against it and considering the price, a must try!!!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
91 consumer rating
Almost like going to Starbucks.
by Rob Lynch in CA on March 17, 2007

After reading other reviews of this smoke, I decided to throw caution to the wind and give it a try. It did not disappoint. I love quite a few of Drew Estates Cigars and I have even tried the Java. It makes for a great second hand cigar, for I could not even tell the difference. My only fear is that the word will get out and they will be harder to come by...Wait did I just say all of that out loud?...Damn it! Ummmm, Don't buy this cigar....uuuuhhhh...It stinks! Yeah, that's it, that's the ticket...Enjoy!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
80
Burn
90
90 consumer rating
AWESOME
by Sam Smith in Maryland on May 17, 2007
Verified purchase

I have been stocking up on these. After Ordering 5 boxes there is one left :-) Tastes exactly like the Java and at this price you won't find them ever again. Wish these were sold elsewhere.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
86 consumer rating
not coffee, but pretty good
by reg in florida on September 08, 2010
Verified purchase

This is not a coffee infused cigar. It is a vanilla flavored cigar. Back in college i smoked a pipe. This cigar really tastes like vanilla pipe tobacco. It smells alot like vanilla pipe tobacco as well. Having said that, it was an enjoyable smoke for the first 2/3rds of the cigar. THe last third of the cigar to the band was hot and a bit bitter. Not a bad cigar and worth the price paid. i would recommend it for the golf course or as a desert cigar with cup of decafe after dinner

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
100
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
100
Burn
90
78 consumer rating
Coffee Cigar Comparison
by Mike in New Mexico on March 24, 2013

I bought a bundle of these along with a box of Isle Del Sol cigars when shopping for coffee flavor smokes a while back. After having smoked a bundle of these and a box of the Isle del Sol, I've found my favorite to be Isle del Sol. These are great smokes for the price. I found them to be a little bit on the strong side for me, I prefer a mild to medium smoke. The Solo Cafe also has a little hint of peppery spice to it. Between the two, the Solo Cafe are a little better construction and will stay together a little better than the Isle del Sol. The Solo Cafe is is a little stronger and they have less sweetness than the Isle del Sol. I prefer a milder more flavored smoke and I find the Isle del Sol to have just the right flavor and strength for me. Isle del Sol is a little closer to the Acid Kuba Kuba if you like that cigar, but much more affordable. If you prefer a medium to strong smoke with less coffee flavor you'll probably prefer the Solo Cafe as they are a stronger smoke with less sweetness of the two. While I prefer Isle del Sol, these are still a good smoke and a great value in cigars.

1 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
80
65 consumer rating
Instant favorite
by Mrs. Pokie in WA. on November 14, 2009
Verified purchase

As soon as I tried a corona the Solo Cafe became my favorite cigar. Then I tried the Toro and found that bigger is better.If the economy gets any worse I am sure there will be more than a few people who sleep under bridges that find my discarded stogies as a blessing,except without a ring they wont know what they are smoking.

0 1
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
40
Draw
80
Consistency
60
Appearance
60
Burn
40
65 consumer rating
NOT like a Java
by John in Keizer, OR on November 10, 2007

Ever since Java by Drew Estate vanished, I have been anxious to find something similar. I had heard that the Solo Café could be a comparable replacement. Come to find out the Solo Café line was also sold out when I initially went to buy. I was excited to see that Solo Café came back recently for my chance to compare to the Java. Huge disappointment. I have no idea what the ?old? blend for Solo Café? was like, but this newer blend is terrible. The sweet tip has a nutrasweet after taste. It was like I was smoking a diet Coke. The burn and draw were okay, aside from that it was barely at the level of a ?cigar? you would buy at a corner convenient store.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
30
Construction
70
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
80
Burn
90
Ok only
by Tom in Lax on January 13, 2014
Verified purchase

Ok only. Not much special. I would not buy it again.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
My NEW BEST Cigar!!
by Ray in Syracuse NY on December 07, 2009
Verified purchase

This cigar is just wonderful. This is right up there with Macanudo! If you want a great cigar @ an even better price, you gotta try this! Solo Cafe Toro, you are my #1 Cigar in the Humdor. The sweet taste of the tip is EXQUISITE. THIS IS A MUST HAVE CIGAR...

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 18
Enter your email to start receiving special offers.
For website help, please contact us by email or call us at 1-800-564-2486
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2015 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.