Free Shipping! - Click HereOffer

Stonewood Reviews

60or below
19 reviews
25% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
Buy Stonewood Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for Stonewood Cigars.
most helpful positive review
87 rated
Not too bad
for Stonewood Sweet (8)
by in PA on March 20, 2010
Verified purchase

I smoke Backwoods Sweet Aromatic. I bought a box of these to try. I found them to be an acceptable alternative. They are don't taste the same as Backwoods and are not as aromatic, but they are mild and enjoyable. I'll buy more.

0 0
most helpful negative review
68 rated
Excellant french inhale.
for Stonewood Honey Berry (8)
by in Atlanta on June 3, 2010
Verified purchase

Found them to be a very tasty alternative. Good savings.

0 0
recommended for you based on Stonewood
87rated
Not too bad
for Stonewood Sweet (8)
by John in PA on March 20, 2010
Verified purchase

I smoke Backwoods Sweet Aromatic. I bought a box of these to try. I found them to be an acceptable alternative. They are don't taste the same as Backwoods and are not as aromatic, but they are mild and enjoyable. I'll buy more.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
80
86rated
better than backwoods originals
for Stonewood Original Mild (8)
by chuck in blacklick, ohio on November 17, 2010
Verified purchase

Much better than backwoods originals. No stems or sticks poking thru. Not rolled as tight, so better draw.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
80
78rated
good
for Stonewood Original (5)
by ken in pawtucket RI on April 06, 2012
Verified purchase

nice small stick have smoked many.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
70
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
60
Burn
90
76rated
I've switched
for Stonewood Sweet (8)
by Wayno in California on February 02, 2011
Verified purchase

Overall, Stonewood is better than their counterparts.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
80
68rated
Excellant french inhale.
for Stonewood Honey Berry (8)
by Hal in Atlanta on June 03, 2010
Verified purchase

Found them to be a very tasty alternative. Good savings.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
40
Draw
90
Consistency
50
Appearance
50
Burn
50
67rated
Good cheroot
for Stonewood Sweet (8)
by Mike in Texas on June 23, 2011

Good little cheroot for the "new guy" on the block. Good short smoke, good flavor. A little loose on the construction. I would buy them again.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
30
Draw
90
Consistency
50
Appearance
60
Burn
70
60or below
Horrible!!
for Stonewood Honey Berry (5)
by Josh in Kentucky on December 03, 2011
Verified purchase

I bought a pack of these to try to find something to replace Backwoods brand. They are made a little more consistent than how Backwoods are due to their quality lacking lately, but they are about the nastiest things I have ever tried!! The taste was nonexistant and the tobacco is terrible. I will say however the burn and draw was comparable to a good Backwoods cigar, when you get one!! They were very well constructed but I couldn't get past the taste, nor could another person I offered one to. I guess it's back to Backwoods until I find something better!!

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
10
Construction
70
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
80
60or below
Not worth the savings. Not a good smoke.
for Stonewood Honey Berry (8)
by Keith in Gilbert, AZ on April 26, 2010
Verified purchase

I was very disappointed. Bought them as an alternatives to Backwoods and they are a poor imitation. Not worth any savings. You get what you pay for.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
20
Construction
40
Draw
50
Consistency
70
Appearance
90
Burn
40
60or below
Unsmokable
for Stonewood Honey Berry (8)
by Derek in Fargo, ND on September 13, 2010
Verified purchase

I am an avid Backwoods smoker and thought I'd try these as a cheaper alternative for daily smoking... I'm glad I only bought one pack!! Spend the money on Backwoods as these are chokingly bitter and very artificially-flavored. I smoked one and threw the rest of the pack away. They're like sugaring a turd... why bother?!?

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
10
Construction
40
Draw
30
Consistency
50
Appearance
50
Burn
50
60or below
Money well wasted
for Stonewood Honey Berry (8)
by Tom in southern MN on July 27, 2010
Verified purchase

I tried out the Stonewood Honey Berry: never again. Loosely rolled, couldn't keep 'em lit. Most of them just fell apart. Now THAT is consistency!

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
40
Construction
10
Draw
10
Consistency
30
Appearance
50
Burn
30
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2016 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.