Tabamex Reviews

81 consumer rating
117 reviews
81% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
82
Construction
84
Draw
86
Consistency
76
Appearance
77
Burn
84
Buy Tabamex Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for Tabamex Cigars.
most helpful positive review
77 consumer rating
What a pleasant surprise!
for Tabamex Rothschild
by in Flagstaff, AZ on May 4, 2002
Verified purchase

I ordered the Tabamex rothschild maduro bundle and was very skeptical, but there was a special of buy one bundle get one free. I'm a poker man and figured I'd gamble and play my hand---if I did like it, I'll have two bundles to enjoy. I was NOT disappointed! While this cigar is a little rough around the edges, it draws like a dream! Before lighting it, I noted a sweet, almost jasmine like scent to the tobacco. The taste was pure tobacco richness with a spicy zest. No "coffee" or "nuts", just pure, spicy tobacco flavor. It has a very subtle hint of sweetness. The burn was very consistant with very even white ash until midway down when it did canoe a bit, though that didn't interfere with enjoyment. I'd rate this cigar a "full house", jacks over tens.

16 11
most helpful negative review
66 consumer rating
Gotta smile
for Tabamex Robusto
by in Belleville, IL on April 11, 2007
Verified purchase

Bought these based on previous comments. Very surprised on how decent they are. Some are a little tight in the draw, but burn well. Taste is initially good, but starts to fade at the 1/2 way point (45 minutes of smoking), but for less than a $1.50 a stick...you can throw them away.

0 0
recommended for you based on Tabamex
100 consumer rating
The greatest yet
for Tabamex Toro
by Chuck Sr in Wisconsin on July 14, 2011

I'm new to smoking hand made cigars and have tried different sampler bundles looking for what I wanted. I found it in the Tabamex Toro Maduro wrapper.I know everyones palate is different.I think it starts out with a "woodsy" aroma and tastes like a bitter/sweet cup of coffee. At the end is a nice "peppery" taste. I smoked it until it burned my lips.Thanks for a fine product.Also thanks to your staff who are always kind and helpful. VIVA TABIMEX TORO!!!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
Tabamex Toros taste
for Tabamex Toro
by Chuck Sr in Wisconsin on July 14, 2011

I'm new to smoking hand made cigars and have tried several "bundle" specials to see what's good.I found it in Tabamex Toros. I know everyone's palate is different. To me from the beginning it was like drinking a beautiful bitter/sweet cup of coffee. The smell to me is of a "woodsy" aroma.At the end was a nice peppery taste. I smoked it until I burned my lips. Thanks for such a fine product that I will continue to buy. Oh yes,and thanks to your staff who are always friendly and kind

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
100 consumer rating
Very good, all consistently great!
for Tabamex Toro
by Dan in Los Angeles on October 15, 2010
Verified purchase

Great smoke! Very good taste, burn, and draw. All very consistent and even, no unforeseen problem areas. Will definetly purchase again.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
Simply put... Outstanding!!!
for Tabamex Churchill
by Eric in Largo, Florida on May 14, 2010
Verified purchase

This is one of the most flavorfull, and is the most uniquely flavored cigar I have ever smoked. Cuba and the Dominican Republic have never produced anything like this. I simply can't believe this is a Mexican cigar. This cigar is both mild and incredibly flavorfull at the same time. The draw offers a nice spicy/peppory flavor that becomes tangy on the finish. I don't know how they did it, but Tabamex is a masterpiece.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
Outstanding!
for Tabamex Churchill
by Eric T Lewis in Largo, Florida on May 14, 2010
Verified purchase

This cigar offers incredible flavor for an incredible price. The Maduro wrapper offers a full flavored sweet taste; while the draw gives a spicy/peppery flavor that transforms into a tangy flavor on the finish. This is one great cigar. I am amazed that this is a Mexican cigar. This has truly changed my views on cigar quality versus country of origin.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
98 consumer rating
Spectacular!
for Tabamex Lonsdale
by Eric L in Largo, Florida on May 24, 2010
Verified purchase

This is one flavorfull cigar. Connecticut wrappers are usually bland, but not this one. This cigar is spciy, peppory, and tangy. I have never tasted anything like the Tabamex line. Incredible flavor without being overpowering like many Maduros. This is one spectacular cigar at a great price. If you enjoy flavor--you will enjoy Tabamex.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
90
96 consumer rating
UP DATE
for Tabamex Robusto
by Bill in Ca. on July 05, 2009
Verified purchase

Since March (my last review), I have ordered and smoked at least 10 bundles. I prefer rothchilds, robustos and toro naturals. It just depends on my time limit to smoke which ever one. I look forward to lighting each and every stick, as they are all equal in draw, taste, burn and quality. They still go well with Irish Whisky (Bushmills), wine, or coffee. But don't take my word for it, as I don't want the supply to run out . Again, Muchas Gracias Tabamax, the only cigar in my three humidors.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
80
Burn
90
96 consumer rating
Excellent at any price
for Tabamex Presidente
by Ron in Jackson, Michigan on November 17, 2008
Verified purchase

A great 9-hole golfing cigar!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
80
Burn
90
93 consumer rating
VERY GOOD
for Tabamex Presidente
by SCOTTY in HAWAII on July 24, 2010
Verified purchase

GREAT PRICE, DECENT PRODUCT. GOOD BY LA FLORIDITA CORONA GIGANTE BUNDLE

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
100
93 consumer rating
Smooth
for Tabamex Churchill
by Leon S in Pa on October 09, 2009

I have been smoking cigars for about 5 yrs now steadily for the last year and this is my first Mexican cigar. I must say it is a really great cigar! It is nice and smooth good draw GREAT burn thick smooth taste with a slight after taste,spiciness that the ad spoke about? Who knows? I am not a one of those fancy smancy cigar smokers but damn if I don't know a good stick when I've found one! Oh and the price is right as well. I will purchase these again

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
80
Burn
90
Enter your email to start receiving special offers.
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2016 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.