I hate saving money on cigarsX
SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 
Free Shipping Over $125

Te Amo Toro Reviews

77 consumer rating
10 reviews
60% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
79
Construction
76
Draw
78
Consistency
75
Appearance
73
Burn
75
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
93 consumer rating
Wow! What a Shocker!
for Te Amo Toro
by in NJ on August 9, 2007

I had heard some good things about the Te Amo cigars but was a little reluctant to try them because of my perception of Mexican cigar inconsistency. After smoking a five pack sampler of these, all I can say is WOW! What a little jewel that won't put you in the poor house. Smoke was mild but flavorful, nice draw, and even burn. A tasty treat that has me reaching for my credit card to order a box of these babies!

0 0
most helpful negative review
48 consumer rating
Horrible, Harsh
for Te Amo Toro
by in MN on January 27, 2011

I smoked this for about 10 minutes and then had to put it out. I was gifted this from a BOTL and I would consider it more of a curse than a gift. Cigar was veiny, bumpy and initial draws were very harsh. Finish was of tobacco taste but the taste during smoking was not desirable.

0 0
recommended for you based on Te Amo Toro
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 10
93 consumer rating
Wow! What a Shocker!
by Tom in NJ on August 09, 2007

I had heard some good things about the Te Amo cigars but was a little reluctant to try them because of my perception of Mexican cigar inconsistency. After smoking a five pack sampler of these, all I can say is WOW! What a little jewel that won't put you in the poor house. Smoke was mild but flavorful, nice draw, and even burn. A tasty treat that has me reaching for my credit card to order a box of these babies!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
80
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
90
85 consumer rating
Best value for the money!
by Bob Miller in NY on October 04, 2006
Verified purchase

Having not enjoyed a cigar for a long time, I was dissapointed by what I was able to get locally. I even went to "another" web site and ordered a sampler which left me totally disheartened. I found these Toros again, and they were everything I remembered they were. Absolutely great burn, flavor, color and body. Best value around, but don't tell everyone!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
80
83 consumer rating
Usually a good to almost great smoke
by Rick Collins in Montana on May 19, 2011
Verified purchase

I have been smoking the Te Amo Maduro Toro for about 15 years. Except for one occasion, they have been very good smokes bordering upon "almost great". They are mild to medium with a very consistent burn but only after they settle in a humidor. I had two cigars, purchased at the same time, that were pretty young and burned horribly. They were direct from a local tobaccanist before a golf game.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
70
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
80
48 consumer rating
Horrible, Harsh
by Billy in MN on January 27, 2011

I smoked this for about 10 minutes and then had to put it out. I was gifted this from a BOTL and I would consider it more of a curse than a gift. Cigar was veiny, bumpy and initial draws were very harsh. Finish was of tobacco taste but the taste during smoking was not desirable.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
20
Construction
70
Draw
80
Consistency
50
Appearance
50
Burn
80
22 consumer rating
Dirt! I'm smoking DIRT
by Dave in Nashville on May 01, 2008

I bought a box of these a while back, and just now getting around to writing my review. I have a few words to describe my experience. DRY and tasted like dirt. I picked these up on a recommendation from a local shop owner. EVERY singe cigar in the box was DRY. I mean like left in the car forgotten for a week DRY. I opened them up and put them in my humi and let the sit for a while hoping they would get better getting rehydrated. NOPE. All but 2 that I can remember from the entire box were awful. I would smoke my pipe instead. Totally tasted and smelled like dirt, and harsh. Will NOT buy these again.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
10
Construction
30
Draw
40
Consistency
10
Appearance
40
Burn
30
Different but still Excellent
by Buddy in Chicago on August 30, 2013

Found these cigars to be different from traditional smokes. A lil drier then other cigars but still offers full flavor. Was surprised it rated so low--- but bad reviews make for low prices. Lol

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
Overall_quality
no rating values found
Just ok. Draw too firm.
by in on June 27, 2013

Just ok. Draw too firm.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Very Nice Surprise!
by Brad S in Maryland on November 05, 2010

I really like this cigar. As faithful as I am to Oliva g Serie maduro I find this cigar has more character, depth and complexity. Not the prettiest in the humi nor is the band too fancy. Sometimes the bands are just flashy lures to get you to smoke a dog rocket. This cigar is the polar opposite of that. I enjoy this complex smooth medium body cigar very much and the price is ohhh sooo right!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Good for the price
by happyrock in Texas on May 27, 2010
Verified purchase

Good cigar for the price.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Te-Amo Toro
by Maurice Burke in Omaha, NE on January 24, 2006

I got a tip on these but was reluctant to try them these because of my perceptions of Mexican Cigars. What a nice value at this price! It's a flavorful medium flavored cigar with a nice burn and terrific aroma. These will be perfect golf course take-alongs. I'll be back for more!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 10
Enter your email to start receiving special offers.
For website help, please contact us by email or call us at 1-800-564-2486
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2015 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.