Tesoro Reviews

64 consumer rating
85 reviews
44% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
62
Construction
67
Draw
68
Consistency
68
Appearance
67
Burn
63
Buy Tesoro Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for Tesoro Cigars.
most helpful positive review
93 consumer rating
Very Pleased with the brand
for
by in Oneida Rez,Wi on April 17, 2009
Verified purchase

I got mine on the auction a few days ago and every one I smoked I hade none of the horrible ones I read about. First of all, I really like the taste and I don't care what they look like as much I like the size of them. I smoked a few all the way past the band ( once removed . Never the less I never paid Roger and Ebert any attention. So I urge all the rest of you to give them a try and see for yourself.

0 0
most helpful negative review
25 consumer rating
Tasteless
for
by in California on May 30, 2003

Tried the 6x50 Natural. Draw is poor and cigar is tasteless.

18 8
recommended for you based on Tesoro
93 consumer rating
Very Pleased with the brand
for
by Buffalo Spirit in Oneida Rez,Wi on April 17, 2009
Verified purchase

I got mine on the auction a few days ago and every one I smoked I hade none of the horrible ones I read about. First of all, I really like the taste and I don't care what they look like as much I like the size of them. I smoked a few all the way past the band ( once removed . Never the less I never paid Roger and Ebert any attention. So I urge all the rest of you to give them a try and see for yourself.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
80
Overall_quality
86 consumer rating
GOOD BUT A BIT MILD
for
by Brian in Fairborn, Ohio on November 10, 2007
Verified purchase

Was a very smooth,even burning cigar.It had a very good draw, and a decent appearance.Was just a little too mild for my taste,but think I will buy some to share at partys.Will go very well with a mixed drink or a beer.Not a bad smoke and at a good price too

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
70
Overall_quality
82 consumer rating
Very Good for the Money!!!
for
by Wassim in Boston on November 01, 2011
Verified purchase

I won this bundle from the auction for an everyday smoke and i must say they are very good, smooth and worth the money.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
70
Overall_quality
81 consumer rating
Best of the Lot
for Tesoro Plumpo
by Charles in Oldsmar, FL on September 22, 2014

You get these in the 20 under 20 sampler number 1. In my opinion these along with the Maroma's are the bargains of the bunch. Draw and burn are as good as any premium smoke after some humi time. No issues with construction or appearance. Flavor is light and its up to each individual smoker if they like it or not. As part of this low cost sampler they are gems.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
60
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
81 consumer rating
Suprise
for
by Bob in Palm Desert Ca on October 07, 2004

I've been smoking Romeo Y Julieta's and an occasional Punch 6x50's size. No longer wanting to pay $80 to $100 for a box every three weeks, I am sampling various bundles. This cigar was my first sample. Keep in mind I'm comparing to the cigars I've been smoking at over twice the price. I also found this cigar burned uneven through out the smoke, BUT so does Rom Y Jul & Punch. The draw was consistently good. Only slightly effected when the burn was uneven. The taste was consistent and a step above what I've been smoking. Maybe I have bad taste in cigars. I have two more to smoke before I make a final desision. The uneven burn,if it gets worse, may be the deciding factor.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
90
Overall_quality
80 consumer rating
Good for Price
for
by CH in Wisconsin on July 20, 2015

Got this with the 20 for 20 sampler & it is definitely one of the better ones. For the price you cannot complain.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
80
Overall_quality
78 consumer rating
Ok cigar
for
by Jason Estes in Elma, Wa on August 31, 2004

I won this cigar on the auction site. I got the 5-pack for a couple of bucks off selling price. They are ok. They have a weak draw and two of the five I tossed out about 2/3 through. For the price, they are good everyday smokes, but nothing spectacular.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
80
Overall_quality
77 consumer rating
Flavor very feint
for
by Dave C. in USA on August 18, 2011

Appearance, construction, draw, and burn were all good. Even the flavor was pretty good, but there just wasn't enough of it. Plenty of smoke volume, but it just tasted washed out, like an already mild cigar that had been aged way too long.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
80
Overall_quality
77 consumer rating
Pleasantly Surprised
for
by Gene in Staten Island, New York on October 27, 2004

I won a 5 pack of the Polos off the CigarAuctioneer page. I figured that at $3 for the lot I couldn't go wrong, but after reading all the reviews off this page I had second thoughts. ;>) I didn't experience any of the bad things the other guys had. The burn stayed consistant throughout the smoke as did the mild flavor. My only beef is that the construction is horrible. About a 1/3 of the way down a crack developed just above the foot and it made it somewhat difficult to draw. The cigar wasn't near being the best one I ever smoked, but on the other hand it wasn't the worst. For the price it seems like a decent smoke for when you're doing yard duty or walking the dog.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
100
Overall_quality
76 consumer rating
Not Bad!
for
by Greg in Wood River, IL on January 03, 2013

You could do a lot worse than these smokes for the money. They burn consistent, decent draw, and mild-medium.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
80
Overall_quality
Enter your email to start receiving special offers.
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2016 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.