Tesoro Plumpo Reviews

62 consumer rating
15 reviews
50% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
58
Construction
65
Draw
70
Consistency
63
Appearance
65
Burn
61
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
81 consumer rating
Best of the Lot
for Tesoro Plumpo
by in Oldsmar, FL on September 22, 2014

You get these in the 20 under 20 sampler number 1. In my opinion these along with the Maroma's are the bargains of the bunch. Draw and burn are as good as any premium smoke after some humi time. No issues with construction or appearance. Flavor is light and its up to each individual smoker if they like it or not. As part of this low cost sampler they are gems.

0 0
most helpful negative review
65 consumer rating
Decent Cigar
for Tesoro Plumpo
by in Burlington, Kentucky on April 18, 2008

I received one of these in a sampler and gave it a try the other night. I?ll have to admit, this is no Cohiba when it comes to bouquet, but for price and quality it would make a very good every day smoke.

0 0
recommended for you based on Tesoro Plumpo
81 consumer rating
Best of the Lot
for Tesoro Plumpo
by Charles in Oldsmar, FL on September 22, 2014

You get these in the 20 under 20 sampler number 1. In my opinion these along with the Maroma's are the bargains of the bunch. Draw and burn are as good as any premium smoke after some humi time. No issues with construction or appearance. Flavor is light and its up to each individual smoker if they like it or not. As part of this low cost sampler they are gems.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
60
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
80 consumer rating
Good for Price
for
by CH in Wisconsin on July 20, 2015

Got this with the 20 for 20 sampler & it is definitely one of the better ones. For the price you cannot complain.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
80
Overall_quality
75 consumer rating
NICE SMOOTH CIGAR
for Tesoro Plumpo
by LEONARDKL in FARMINGDALE, NEW YORK on October 15, 2007

WON A FIVE PACK IN AUCTION. NICE SMOOTH SMOKE,GOOD DRAW,NICE EVEN BURN,NOT BAD FOR A 55 CENT CIGAR. WOULD BID ON THESE AGAIN.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
70
Burn
80
71 consumer rating
A cigar that is priced cheap but smokes rich!
for Tesoro Plumpo
by Robert Williamson in Oswego, Kansas on August 13, 2005

I just recieved a bundle and I really didn't know what to expect. After smoking three of these I can say I'm very happy. This cigar might be value priced but smokes like a four dollar stick. Smooth and consistent. I have found my everyday smoke.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
70
Draw
70
Consistency
80
Appearance
70
Burn
70
65 consumer rating
Decent Cigar
for Tesoro Plumpo
by Scot in Burlington, Kentucky on April 18, 2008

I received one of these in a sampler and gave it a try the other night. I?ll have to admit, this is no Cohiba when it comes to bouquet, but for price and quality it would make a very good every day smoke.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
60
Construction
70
Draw
70
Consistency
60
Appearance
70
Burn
70
Good deal for a cheap smoke
for Tesoro Plumpo
by Rusty in Tulsa on December 07, 2005

Recieved my bundle of these and upon inspection I found them to very consistant all the way thru the bundle. Smoked the first one, and although a little dry from the trip thru the UPS system. A good smoke for a good price. It's not a $6.00 smoke, but your smoking what you paid for it. I'd purchase again for a good cheap bundle.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
40
Construction
70
Draw
70
Consistency
60
Appearance
70
Burn
80
A disappointing smoke
for Tesoro Plumpo
by Phil in Washington, DC on October 03, 2011

I got a couple of these cigars in a variety pack. The cigar is constructed OK and smokes fine, but the taste was not what I was looking for. A disappointing smoke.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
20
Construction
60
Draw
80
Consistency
70
Appearance
70
Burn
70
Cheap but crappy
for Tesoro Plumpo
by Cheapo in Springfield, Pa on July 14, 2009

I have never actually thrown cigars out in my life, but these are a huge mistake. You think you could nab a cheap bundle to take on a trip, and you realize they are poorly constructed, look awefull (even in the picture! how did I not notice! I am so cheap!) I smoked one and thought I ate a stick. Tried a second one and threw the rest in the fireplace. I swear. These are not worth the free shipping, let alone the price.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
10
Construction
10
Draw
10
Consistency
10
Appearance
10
Burn
10
Good taste, good construction
for Tesoro Plumpo
by Robert in Michigan on March 10, 2013

I don't know if the other reviewers just got bad sticks, or, as the description states, the blend changed, but I've very much enjoyed this cigar. Mild bodied and relaxing. Nice cigar for a beach and a beer. Will buy more!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Better than the reviews
for Tesoro Plumpo
by One Putt in Mo. on December 05, 2008

I only got one of these in a 5 pack maduro sampler, I must have got a good one. Well constructed with a nice even burn. The maduro wrapper is kind of a "wanna be" but the flavor is still good. A mild smoke with hints of pepper, & kind of a sweet finish. I'll try them again, good cigar great price.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Enter your email to start receiving special offers.
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2016 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.