The Treasure Dome Humidor Reviews

Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
100 consumer rating
Great quality for the price.
for The Treasure Dome Humidor
by in New Mexico on December 21, 2015

I bought this on the recommendation of a good friend. I was blown away by how well constructed it is for the price I paid. This is the quality I would expect to go for a higher premium. The seal is wonderful and I ve had no issues with it holding the humidity level I desire. If I need another humidor, I m going with this one again.

0 0
most recent review
77 consumer rating
Ok
for The Treasure Dome Humidor
by in California on January 16, 2016

Ordered this several months ago. Seems to keep rh pretty steady, could be better. Dollar bill test not so good on sides but it is beautiful and shiny, but up close there are many flaws to the finish that can t be seen at a distance. Humidor gets a 3/5 but famous smoke gets a 5/5. They have great customer service.

0 0
recommended for you based on The Treasure Dome Humidor
100 consumer rating
Great quality for the price.
for The Treasure Dome Humidor
by John in New Mexico on December 21, 2015

I bought this on the recommendation of a good friend. I was blown away by how well constructed it is for the price I paid. This is the quality I would expect to go for a higher premium. The seal is wonderful and I ve had no issues with it holding the humidity level I desire. If I need another humidor, I m going with this one again.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Seal
100
Design
100
Functionality
100
Materials
100
Construction
100
Overall_quality
100
77 consumer rating
Ok
for The Treasure Dome Humidor
by Gus in California on January 16, 2016

Ordered this several months ago. Seems to keep rh pretty steady, could be better. Dollar bill test not so good on sides but it is beautiful and shiny, but up close there are many flaws to the finish that can t be seen at a distance. Humidor gets a 3/5 but famous smoke gets a 5/5. They have great customer service.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Seal
50
Design
90
Functionality
90
Materials
70
Construction
80
Overall_quality
80
High quality for a budget price!
for The Treasure Dome Humidor
by Duke in Kansas City on January 25, 2014
Verified purchase

I have had this humidor for about a year. It looks great and I think well constructed. Nice tight seal - no complaints here. Looks like a high end $800 humidor but I don t tell my friends how much I paid for it!

1 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Seal
Design
Functionality
Materials
Construction
Overall_quality
no rating values found
Worse humidor I have ever used.
for The Treasure Dome Humidor
by Norton in Woodbridge , Ct. on September 11, 2012

Received the humidor for Father's Day two years sgo.It fell apart this year. All the little screws fell out.

2 4
 
ExcellentPoor
Seal
Design
Functionality
Materials
Construction
Overall_quality
no rating values found
Love this Piece!
for The Treasure Dome Humidor
by Barak in Tel Aviv on March 23, 2012
Verified purchase

Bought this after reviewing tons of different styles, & made a definite good decision, even though I'll never fit anything close to ~250 because the bigger the cigar the more likelier it is to be in my humidor. Got the bottom in two compartments with a hygro in each, and the stock hygro sitting on a top shelf. Always maintains good temps/humes if you stack it evenly, & took two days to break in. Wonderful.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Seal
Design
Functionality
Materials
Construction
Overall_quality
no rating values found
Oh what a Treasure...
for The Treasure Dome Humidor
by Barak H-E in Long Island, NY on March 11, 2012
Verified purchase

Great humidor. Very easy to break in (4 days), Holds a ton of stuff. For maximum functionality, break the bottom reservoir in two, and use three hygrometers: one for each lower section and one for above. For best success when starting it up, also replace dual stock humidifying units with two large rectangular Xikar units, keep top shelves empty, and place cedar squares from between levels of a cigar box in the trays, allowing more or less moisture from the double Xikar's to reach below. After three months, you can safely pull one Xikar unit, fill up the other again, and pay less attention to the monitoring of moisture without worrying too much about staying between 65 & 75. I smoke generally 6x50 sizes,and I guess the bottom of the unit would hold 100 or so of that size. If you're into Robustos & Rothschilds, you could probably get quite a few more in. My next upgrade is a small electric humidifier unit. Again, this is a gorgeous piece of work, and a steat at the $170 I paid for it at Famous.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Seal
Design
Functionality
Materials
Construction
Overall_quality
no rating values found
Great Looking and well built Humidor
for The Treasure Dome Humidor
by Gary S in Palatine on March 11, 2012
Verified purchase

I was looking for a humidor with more cigar space so I purchased the Treasure Dome Humidor a few months ago. The elegant glazed dome is a great addition to my office, can't tell you how many compliments I have had. I upgraded the humidification system to an Cigar Oasis electric humidifier and Xikar digital hygrometer. It is extremely well built with solid hinges and easily holds all my cigars. With the multiple compartments I can keep my various types and sizes organized. A great secure home for my favorite cigars!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Seal
Design
Functionality
Materials
Construction
Overall_quality
no rating values found
Great Value
for The Treasure Dome Humidor
by Dave in CT on October 21, 2009
Verified purchase

Purchased this for $150 and I couldn't ask for a better humidor. I upgraded the hygrometer to a Don Salvatore Digital unit. Easily holds 150 cigars. You can probably fit more if you fill it with Robustos, but I'm more of a Churchill and Torpedo smoker, so my sticks take up a little more room. Might consider upgrading the humidifiers soon, but for now they are getting the job done. Great product for the price.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Seal
Design
Functionality
Materials
Construction
Overall_quality
no rating values found
Enter your email to start receiving special offers.
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2016 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.