Cigar Deals!Offer

Top Rated Deadly Blend Sampler 1 Reviews

most recent reviews
5.0 stars
Avo Classic
for Avo Classic Robusto
by Jesse Bonilla in 1250 Radcliffe Place on May 17, 2019

I rate it a 10

... read more
5.0 stars
Always good
for Avo Classic Robusto
by Kenneth Harris in Lynchburg on May 02, 2019

Avo Classic is always a good smooth smoke when I’m in the mood for classic smoothness.

... read more
5.0 stars
Avo Classic
for Avo Classic Robusto
by Jesse Bonilla in 1250 Radcliffe Place on May 17, 2019

I rate it a 10

... read more
5.0 stars
Always good
for Avo Classic Robusto
by Kenneth Harris in Lynchburg on May 02, 2019

Avo Classic is always a good smooth smoke when I’m in the mood for classic smoothness.

... read more
5.0 stars
Great smoke
for Avo Classic Robusto
by Don Dreier in NE on December 16, 2018

Very smooth smoke good burn.

... read more
5.0 stars
Consistent
for Avo Classic Robusto
by Sean OFlaherty in New York on October 23, 2018

Aco has always been a great cigar . absolutely no complaints.

... read more
5.0 stars
My go to
for Avo Classic Robusto
by Anderbudd in Georgetown TX on August 21, 2018

This is my staple. This is the cigar against which I measure all other cigars. This is hands down, my favorite stick.First off, if you don’t like mellow cigars this is not for you. Nothing about these will punch you in the mouth with strong pepper, espresso flavors, etc.It’s the creamiest and by far the most pleasant stick I have ever had, ridiculously consistent from one to the next. I smoke about 5 cigars a week, 3 of these and two other random cigars to remind me why I gravitate toward these.Mellow and yet complex. These are light wood, vanilla, and earth, with this wonderful complexity that waxes and wanes throughout the smoke. Like a fancy buffet, it just keeps you coming back for taste after taste.I have smoked Davidoffs, Ashtons, Padrons; many of the top rated mild cigars, but these robustos are still the ones I want in my humidor over anything else. I’ll pop out a $20 Padron to impress a friend, sure, but when they have all gone home and I get to go back to my humidor for the smoke I want, this is where I land, time after time.

... read more
5.0 stars
Staple in my huumidor
for Avo Classic Robusto
by PR in Boston, MA on February 28, 2018

This is a great cigar, no qualifications.Between myself and my father-in-law we had a few boxes of this by now and it is consistently great. Draw is always great, burn is even, abundant smoke production and very, very smooth. It s creamy, with a bit of natural sweetness and pairs just as well with a cup of coffee or a mild whisky. Can be smoked any time of the day and the robusto will last me a good 45 minutes, smoking it down to the nub.My only small complaint is that the band very often sticks to the wrapper pulling some of it when taking the band off. I wish they would replace them with self-adhesive bands like all the other brands in the Davidoff stable.I ve tried pretty much all Avo cigars and of the regular production I find this to be the best and most distinctive. 10/10 for me.

... read more
4.0 stars
Very smooth Stick
for Truce Connecticut Reserve Robusto By Plasencia
by Philip in WA on December 20, 2018

Very smooth cigar with minor uneven burn issue, Usually Plasencia cigars have excellent taste complexity even on their medium and mellow blends however I found Truce coming up a little short in this department. That being said I am hoping some aging in my humidor will coax out additional flavor in the months to come.

... read more
4.0 stars
Truce or Dare
for Truce Connecticut Reserve Robusto By Plasencia
by Phil in WA on December 14, 2018

Let me first state I have enjoyed just about every brand under the sun in my over the years. Regardless of the price, stature and reputation aging cigars in a Spanish Cedar lined Humidor for at least six months is standard procedure for me. When I try a new brand I will taste one smoke out a box simply to asses the starting flavor palette and consistency of any given smoke. Out the the box the Truce was smooth as glass and burned evenly with ample smoke. I did not find the complexity of flavor a bit lacking in the beginning however it did improve a touch past the first quarter. Plasencia cigars are famous for their balance between their flavor and punch in their lighter blended smokes and in the area I find truce a bit lacking straight out of the box. However that being said I am confident a bit of aging will bring these up to par.

... read more
4.0 stars
Descent smoke......good flavor and burn
for Avo Classic Robusto
by Michael Folsom in IN on August 06, 2018

Nice smoke

... read more
4.0 stars
You get what you pay for
for Truce Connecticut Reserve Robusto By Plasencia
by Anderbudd in Georgetown TX on June 08, 2018

Like other reviewers, I got some of these as fillers in a sampler pack. I do think other reviews of this brand may be a little harsh. If I am used to driving a bmw, but to save money I decide to lease a ford, it would be unreasonable to think that my new economy car would measure up to my previous luxury sedan.That said, this isn’t bad. I am enjoying it. This one has torpedoed a little bit, and I wouldn’t call the flavor or draw overly memorable, but if I were looking for an affordable daily smoke to stock in my humidor, I could do much worse than this.This cigar falls solidly into the mild/mellow category for me. It’s good, not great. Pretty okay in every way. Flavor is not harsh or acidic, and the week it spent in my humidor seemed to condition the wrapper to a nice, nutty and woody flavor. Mouthfeel is good. Draw is acceptable. Flavor is good, but not memorable. I don’t regret this one, as I have some other economy cigars. In that price point, Truce holds its ground. I just don’t feel, as of yet, that it measures up to the industry giants that I have been enjoying for years.

... read more
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2019 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.