Who loves FREE STUFF?Offer

Top Rated Pairings Reviews

74rated
10 reviews
90% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
77
Construction
74
Draw
69
Consistency
75
Appearance
74
Burn
71
Buy Top Rated Pairings Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for Top Rated Pairings Cigars.
most helpful positive review
80 rated
Some Good Cigars, but Not Completely as Advertised
for Mild Cigar Sampler
by in California on September 7, 2016

I love Famous Smoke Shop. They get most of my business. That said, there were some great cigars here, especially the Rocky Patels. Loved those. But . . . four of them that s 40%! are MEDIUM, not mild as advertised. This is from their own website description. I can smoke a mild cigar to the nub, but medium cigars can make me sick half way through. If FSS reads this, I hope someone will call or email me and offer four good mild sticks. That would be the right thing to do.

2 0
most helpful negative review
NR
False advertising
for Best Of 90 Rated 60 Sampler
by in Valley Stream on July 20, 2016

This sample is supposed to be the best of 90 rated cigars but not one of the cigars is rated 90. Nearly half have no rating. This is blatant false advertising.

0 0
recommended for you based on Top Rated Pairings
96rated
A New Standard in Excellence!
for Padron 75th Cut And Smoke
by Irloyal in Republic of Texas on July 27, 2016

What can I say, I loved this cigar! Rich buttery cocoa taste that progresses to a creamy coffee flavor and ends with an accent of pepper.Superb burn, lots of smoke. It s as ugly as other Padrons, but I think this is their best effort especially for the price.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
80
Burn
100
94rated
Like em!
for Top Rated H Upmann Pairing
by Scott in Kauai on August 14, 2016
Verified purchase

First try with sun grown wrapper, it s now one of my favorites. Great flavor!

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
80rated
A very nice sampler!
for Rocky 90 Rated Variety Sampler
by Jeff nyc in NYC on October 09, 2016

I haven t had much experience with RP s so this was a great intro! I haven been through all of them yet, but so far, construction, burn and draw have been excellent as you d expect. The 20 year is excellent, well rounded and full of dark flavors, the decade is bit stronger but less complex, and might benefit from aging. The American market is odd, since AMS are traditionally mild green cigars, and this one was a strong maduro. There s a lot of variety here, but overall good construction and strong flavors.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
80
80rated
Some Good Cigars, but Not Completely as Advertised
for Mild Cigar Sampler
by Ted in California on September 07, 2016

I love Famous Smoke Shop. They get most of my business.That said, there were some great cigars here, especially the Rocky Patels. Loved those. But . . . four of them that s 40%! are MEDIUM, not mild as advertised. This is from their own website description. I can smoke a mild cigar to the nub, but medium cigars can make me sick half way through. If FSS reads this, I hope someone will call or email me and offer four good mild sticks. That would be the right thing to do.

20
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
80
80rated
Vudu Dark and the Vudu sacrifice are nice cigars but the Vudu priest is only so so.
for Top Rated Vudu Sampler
by Domingo in Avondale Arizona on July 08, 2016
Verified purchase

I enjoyed the Dark and Sacrifice but the Priest i found a little too boring. The vudu dark is most interesting of the bunch with a much earthier and deeper flavor profile. The Vudu sacrifice is much lighter with a really enjoyable cream and tartness combo really keeping me interested. The priest was not offensive but it was just too bland and increasing the strength will not make a Connecticut more enjoyable to those who prefer more flavorful wrappers.

10
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
80
80rated
Not available
for Top Rated Padron Maduro Pairin
by chip in branford ct on June 17, 2016

FIrst time I have tried to order from Famous and the sample I try to order is not available . Well why don t you open a few more boxes?!! Clearly customer service is not a priority at Famous...will have to stick with CI and JR.

02
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
80
80rated
Two out of three ain t bad.
for Top Rated Vudu Sampler
by Steve in PA on June 03, 2016

The Priest was a huge disappointment. The other two were good.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
80
73rated
Terrible smokes on two separate occasions I have just tossed the cigar they are not worth the effort.
for Top Rated Nub Flavor Pairing
by Douglas Stefan in OR on December 01, 2016
Verified purchase

These cigars look great, smell great and IF you get one that isn t hard as a rock or hard to draw it will burn perfect. Out of the last 8 I have smoked exactly zero to the the wrapper. Two have been tossed in the first third. Three I had to punch several times with a paperclip to get any sort of draw out of them. Three of them I smoked to 2/3 to 1/2 way and just gave up. The consistency score would be very high if I could indicate consistently not worth it. Taste is great IF you can get a good draw. So much potential with these smokes but I ve smoked enough of them over the last six months to feel certain they are at best an Alaska fishing gar to keep the bugs off or for mooching friends actually not even then . I would rather they get something they can enjoy smoking absent frustration.I was hoping that aging in 68-69% humidity would soften these rocks up but it just isn t happening.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
80
Draw
20
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
40
70rated
Ultimate Coffee Pair
for Top Rated Ultimate Coffee Pair
by Jeff in Minnesota on January 26, 2016

The Java and Tabak cigars in this package are excellent cigars. I currently have both in my humidor. I prefer the Tabak in the toro and the Java in the 58. The Tatiana and the Isla Del Sol are not very good. The Isla Del Sol has a sweetened tip that ruins the rest of the taste in the cigar. The Tatiana is just and awful made cigar. It is soft and comprised of small little pieces of tobacco that get all over in your mouth. I has a horrible taste. I would not waste money on this sampler but I would recommend either the Java or the Takak. They are both excellent cigars with high quality tobacco and excellent taste,burn and consistency.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
70
Draw
70
Consistency
70
Appearance
70
Burn
70
10rated
False advertising
for Best Of 90 Rated 60 Sampler
by Barry in Valley Stream on July 20, 2016

This sample is supposed to be the best of 90 rated cigars but not one of the cigars is rated 90. Nearly half have no rating. This is blatant false advertising.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
10
Construction
10
Draw
10
Consistency
10
Appearance
10
Burn
10
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2016 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.