Cigar Deals!Offer

Top Rated Golf Pairing Reviews

most recent reviews
4.0 stars
The original seal was taken apart
for Montecristo Yellow No. 2 Torpedo
by Andy Woo in CA on September 13, 2019

It is said that the cigar is a lover, I bought a whole box of cigars, but the original seal was unsealed, and said that in order to check the freshness of the cigar. This is equivalent to the fact that I married my lover, but the feeling of being deprived at first night is the same. And the whole box of cigars is obviously mixed by different batches of cigars. Even the color of cellophane is different. This is a very bad buying experience.

... read more
4.0 stars
rocky patel american market
for Rocky Patel American Market Selection Robusto
by JAMES SHAEFFER in illinois on July 18, 2019

I do like these very much , nice mellow flavor and a good value at sale price

... read more
5.0 stars
Like Butta
for Rocky Patel American Market Selection Robusto
by Anderbudd in Georgetown TX on November 04, 2018

Rocky’s deliver what they promise. One of my favorite things about this brand is that I know exactly what I am in for, just by reading the description. I got this cigar in a famous “smooth like butta” sampler that featured Connecticut wrapped cigars from several manufacturers.Rocky makes two of my go to cigars, in the decade and vintage 1990, and I have yet to have a rocky that I do not love. This is no exception.If you are a fan of Connecticut’s, you will love this. It’s a mild cigar that burns flawlessly, like all Rocky’s, and is incredibly creamy, with a great smoke output. This robusto I have right now is pushing an hour of smoke time.It competes with the more expensive Avo and Ashton classics. Compared to those two, these have a slight bitter note on the finish, which adds to the complexity.I think that because Rocky puts out cigars in such abundance, they unfairly get the reputation of being a budget brand. I do have the expensive stuff in my humidor, and I think these compete well against my other mild smokes. This is another top shelf Rocky. I love the huge smoke output, flawless construction, and superb, smooth and lightly sweet flavor. This stick is awesome.

... read more
5.0 stars
Montercristo yellow #2
for Montecristo Yellow No. 2 Torpedo
by Charles Olah in New Jersey on October 27, 2017

Excellent cigar, would recommend trying for anyone who enjoys mild to medium smokes.

... read more
5.0 stars
Smooth mellow cigar
for Montecristo Yellow No. 2 Torpedo
by John in Missouri on January 14, 2017

This cigar had a nice, mellow flavor, with a nice nutty flavor and not over powerful, overall a great experience

... read more
5.0 stars
Enjoyed
for Rocky Patel American Market Selection Robusto
by Clint in Kansas on August 18, 2016

Very smooth, even burn. I really love the smooth, mild flavor and even burn.

... read more
5.0 stars
My go to mild smoke!
for Rocky Patel American Market Selection Robusto
by Vincent in Bellefonte PA on June 11, 2015

I can t say enough about these sticks. I have smoked about a half dozen of them and I can t find a complaint. The quality of these smokes is evident from first glance, to feel, to smell, to smoke, all the way to the nub. I m a reformed cigarette smoker. I know supposedly you aren t supposed to take big inhales from cigars but that s how I like to smoke. Along with these I got a best of mild cigars sampler and there were a few in there that were ok. I did really liked the helix x552..... Until I smoked these. The draw is perfect, not loose, not tight. I can puff on them and I get a nice creamy thick smoke. Or I can take a nice smooth inhale every few puffs and it s tasty and satisfying. The construction is beautiful. They have a nice oily look and feel to the wrapper. At 65% in my humidor they have a nice firm sponginess to them. I was able to smoke the whole thing with only minor lighter repairs to keep the burn even. It holds a nice 1.5-2 grayish ash. I bought a sampler including the rest of the rocky Patel American market selection sizes and I enjoyed all of them. They all taste about the same, good all the way to the nub. Since buying my 5 pack of these robustos and my sampler I have purchased a box of these robustos and I m pretty sure this is my go to smoke. I do wish they would produce these in a 4.5x44 or so petit for my shorter smokes. Great affordable smoke. I have also purchased the best of rocky Patel sampler and look forward to trying the Cuban, Nicaraguan and rosado lines.

... read more
5.0 stars
Good blending
for Rocky Patel American Market Selection Robusto
by Rick in Portland on May 16, 2014
Verified purchase

I like it - a little aged darker leaf blended in among decent light brown tobacco. Been looking for a lower end cigar with this quality, and it smokes well too.

... read more
5.0 stars
Beautyful Simplicity
for Rocky Patel American Market Selection Robusto
by A.j. in White Sands Missile Range on September 17, 2013

I loved it, it was nice mellow and creamy with thick clouds of smoke on each draw. Humidor time being important for this stick. I wish the price was a bit lower, but I definitely wouldn't mind buying a few more just to have. The Aroma to others was a little stong but my time was enjoyable while smoking this stick.

... read more
5.0 stars
"OUTSTANDING CIGAR"
for Montecristo Yellow No. 2 Torpedo
by Lendsey in Texas on August 20, 2013

Im not a big connecticut fan but this stick changed that I loved it a very smooth and flavor filled cigar more like a mild habano to me. Im sold cant wait to get some in my humidor GREAT JOB MONTECRISTO!!!

... read more
5.0 stars
Great cigar, especially for the price.
for Rocky Patel American Market Selection Robusto
by BMW in PA on July 20, 2013

Full review currently not available.

... read more
5.0 stars
Feel really NICE!
for Rocky Patel American Market Selection Robusto
by Wilfred in New York on February 11, 2013
Verified purchase

One of my Favorites Great taste Makes you feel really NICE!

... read more
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2019 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.