Cigar Deals!Offer

Top Rated Grilling Pairing Reviews

most recent reviews
5.0 stars
Very nice cigar
for Perdomo Cuban Parejo Epicure
by Steve in Kansas on October 08, 2018

I’m a big Perdomo fan. I hadn’t tried this one yet. Fantastic cigar.

... read more
4.0 stars
Good smoke. I would order again
for Perdomo Cuban Parejo Epicure
by John Pittard in Albertville, AL on August 28, 2017

Very nice draw and a good burn.

... read more
5.0 stars
Very nice cigar
for Perdomo Cuban Parejo Epicure
by Steve in Kansas on October 08, 2018

I’m a big Perdomo fan. I hadn’t tried this one yet. Fantastic cigar.

... read more
5.0 stars
Don't be fooled....
for Perdomo Cuban Parejo Epicure
by Robert in Oklahoma on September 10, 2013

Don't be fooled by the first 1/4 of the cigar...after that it develops a rich and full bodied smoke...great with morning coffee....

... read more
5.0 stars
Black pepper!
for Don Pepin Garcia Cuban Classic Black Robusto 1979
by ColbyJ in Illinois on March 08, 2010

For me, this cigar is all about black pepper, even burn, with copius amounts of smoke. Its like having a really good steak au poivre - memorable.

... read more
5.0 stars
Still reigns as my No# 1 Cigar!
for Don Pepin Garcia Cuban Classic Black Robusto 1979
by MadRobusto in New York on February 18, 2010

This was my first cigar into the world of Don Pepin Garcia. And It was and still is a great experience each time I reach for one! This is the one cigar I can not do without! Wonderful robust flavor, just the right amount of pepper, always a great draw and burn. This is a classic that remains tried and true!

... read more
5.0 stars
Others are wrong - a great smoke
for Perdomo Cuban Parejo Epicure
by Pythonphan in New Jersey on February 09, 2010

I was very surprised with this cigar. Not expecting the amount of flavor for the price. Take advantage of this if you like a cigar with zest. Not over powering, just right.

... read more
5.0 stars
Good full flavor cigar.
for Don Pepin Garcia Cuban Classic Black Robusto 1979
by Jake in Mississippi on October 06, 2009

Excellent cigar. Good from start to finish. Very well constructed, burns even with easy smooth draw. Nice stable ash and clouds of white smoke. Full flavor, with hints of spice, chocolate, and pepper

... read more
5.0 stars
great cigar
for Don Pepin Garcia Cuban Classic Black Robusto 1979
by greg in kansas city on August 21, 2009
Verified purchase

As with most of pepin's cigars the 1979 is a winner, great price , great cigar.Burns very good, lot's of flavor.

... read more
5.0 stars
Great Smoke. I'd buy it again.
for Perdomo Cuban Parejo Epicure
by Joe in Perry Hall, MD on April 10, 2009

I have not had any of the problems others stated. Great burn & flavor.

... read more
5.0 stars
One of the best.
for Don Pepin Garcia Cuban Classic Black Robusto 1979
by john in PA on September 04, 2008

This cigar pre-light had little aroma, kind of a spicy taste when i chomped on it, and a pretty flawless wrapper. When clipped i noticed a very loose draw, but still smokeable.Upon lighting it this cigar had a burst of aroma, unlike most cigars this one sprang out of the gates with aroma and taste. On my pallate it was well balanced with a woody aroma with sweet notes after about 2 inches in. It had thick smoke that was creamy and a very long smooth finish. The ash held strong but i dropped it at 1 1/2 inches even though it didnt wanna fall, and it was an extremely light grey with no mess very tight firm ash. The burn was perfect no tunneling or canoeing, i never once had to correct the burn. The nose hits out of this cigar gave me goosebumps and though it was pretty full strength it wasnt a long smoke and didnt leave me couch ridden after smoking. I smoked it to pretty much a nub and it never got bitter. I definitely will be buying more of these magical short smokes.

... read more
5.0 stars
Possibly the best Pepin Garcia cigar
for Don Pepin Garcia Cuban Classic Black Robusto 1979
by Phil in Atlanta, Georgia on March 07, 2008

Admittedly, I am a big fan of Pepin Garcia's cigars. But, in my opinion, the black labels have a better flavor than either the blue labels or the Series JJs. They have that distinctive Pepin flavor, good strength, great draw, and even burn. The robusto (1979) packs a tremendous amount of flavor in a short cigar, and they have become a staple of my humidor.

... read more
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2019 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.