Cigar Deals!Offer

Top Rated H. Upmann Blend Reviews

most recent reviews
5.0 stars
An Absolute 5 Star
for H. Upmann Sun Grown Churchill
by DDD in NYC on August 08, 2019

I have always ignored H. Upmann don t know if its the name that annoys me or what . But every time I smoke one of these, and I have smoked 3 of these sun grown beauties in the last 2 weeks, I am becoming more convinced that this is one of the finest cigars in the world. Great smooth burn, great taste- hint of sweetness, that leaves the taste buds feeling terrific. Truly an outstanding cigar. I am surprised it is not rated higher by a couple of the reviewers here. A must have for my humidor.

... read more
1.0 star
Low quality smoke
for H. Upmann Sun Grown Churchill
by Kirk in Norman on August 04, 2019

Once on the regular rotation thru my humidor. Smoked three of these the other night trying to get a quality smoke. All three tunneled & tasted like Marlboro. Done with H Upmann...

... read more
5.0 stars
An Absolute 5 Star
for H. Upmann Sun Grown Churchill
by DDD in NYC on August 08, 2019

I have always ignored H. Upmann don t know if its the name that annoys me or what . But every time I smoke one of these, and I have smoked 3 of these sun grown beauties in the last 2 weeks, I am becoming more convinced that this is one of the finest cigars in the world. Great smooth burn, great taste- hint of sweetness, that leaves the taste buds feeling terrific. Truly an outstanding cigar. I am surprised it is not rated higher by a couple of the reviewers here. A must have for my humidor.

... read more
5.0 stars
Old Favorite
for H. Upmann Vintage Cameroon Belicoso
by Bobby B in So Cal on December 30, 2018

H Upmann Vintage Cameroon is just a great reliable smoke anytime of the day. This has been one of my longtime favorite cigar. Great burn and construction mild to medium strength and a fantastic aroma.

... read more
5.0 stars
Outstanding
for H. Upmann Sun Grown Churchill
by MMM in Texas on February 08, 2014

Just had one after a nice steak dinner....excellent, much better than I expected.

... read more
5.0 stars
nice, enjoyable smoke
for H. Upmann Vintage Cameroon Belicoso
by John in Mission Viejo, CA on February 16, 2013
Verified purchase

I bought a 5 pack of these H Upmann's and have been quite pleased. They light up easily, burn consistently, nice puffy smoke and a good flavor. I'd buy them again.

... read more
5.0 stars
Fluent
for H. Upmann Vintage Cameroon Belicoso
by Barak in Tel Aviv on February 26, 2012

Opened a box of 10, smoked two, no humidor time, simply magificent. This stick speaks The Language Of The Good Cigar.

... read more
5.0 stars
My goto smoke
for H. Upmann Vintage Cameroon Belicoso
by Mike in Kansas on December 31, 2011

The H. Upmann Vintage Cameroon Belicoso has become my #1 goto cigar when I have time for a full hour or more of cigar-bliss enjoyment. When I first got these I noted that the appearance, construction and burn was equal with any premiums that I have ever had. The slightly toothy cameroon wrapper is protected by a cedar sleeve which is not my favorite but warranted with this delicate wrapper leaf. Fresh off the truck the draw was a bit tight, but the burn was like a razor edge, perfect as if it had months of age in my humidor. Two months of age has corrected the draw, and these are now as perfect a cigar as I can imagine. Flavor wise, these deliver perfect, woodsy, very earthy and mildly cedary smoke. They are more medium than mild, and can deliver a tiny bit of a nicotine kick. Midway through the smoke I find they develop a chocolaty, mocha flavor that holds through to the end. The finish is sweet, kind of like nutella on toast. All in all these are a real bargain for someone who wants a true premium cigar from an old, established name and has time for a full sized smoke.

... read more
4.0 stars
Always a Good Smoke
for H. Upmann Vintage Cameroon Belicoso
by Leo in San Diego, CA on March 23, 2019

It had been a while since my last H.Upmann. I decided to pick up a couple and was not disappointed. The presentation was awesome. Three colorful red, white and gold bands, two of which hold on the cedar wrap. The burn was steady as and consistent...not too much smoke. The flavor was a consistent sweet, woody, peppery blend with a hint of Cocoa. Construction was good and the draw was a bit on the tighter side but did not affect the overall experience.I definitely recommend this medium bodied full aroma cigar....and you can t argue the price point.

... read more
4.0 stars
Tight draw, still a good cigar
for H. Upmann Vintage Cameroon Belicoso
by Gary S in NM on December 24, 2018

I ve been trying a few belicosos just for variety. Even with a pretty large cut off the top, this cigar had a tight draw which seemed to lead to its inconsistent burn. The construction was perfect and the taste was leathery and not overpowering throughout, which I enjoyed. I ve had a couple of Upmans in other shapes, and the tight draw seems to be a characteristic of the brand. I wouldn t turn one down if offered, but I m not sure I d buy this one again.

... read more
4.0 stars
Smooth smoke but lacking flavor
for H. Upmann Vintage Cameroon Belicoso
by Stephen Farrell in Calgary Canada on December 11, 2018

Enjoyable enough smoke but lacking any real flavor. Quality was poor and half way through cigar unraveled on me. I am a big fan of Cuban H. Upmann with the #2 being a favorite, but this was a bit of a let down and will likely not order again

... read more
4.0 stars
xlnt
for H. Upmann Sun Grown Churchill
by Gary Dowdall in Woodland Hills , Ca on August 23, 2017

Great cigars !

... read more
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2019 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.